Curt Perri Bogen’s Reviews

Curt Perri Bogen

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Curt P.Bogen Truely A Man Who Knows How To Do His Job.

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.

    I met Curt before I hired him for my custody case. He was a customer for the company I worked for. Immediately I got the impression that Curt was a man who enjoyed his job, because it was not really a job it was an opportunity to help others. For years I have been a victim having my daughter used as a tool to punish me(like many other fathers) . One day I was working and was dispatched to a call for Curt Bogen no big deal just another service call. I guess I wasn't my normal talkative self that day cause he started asking me how I was doing, I replied good. He then said how about outside of work like he was really concerned, so I opened up a little and explained some of the things that have and was going on. He began to tell me about some of the rights that I was entitled to and that what was happening to me was against the law and not healthy for my daughter. He advised me what to do and I did exactly what he told me. My daughter is in the 6th grade this year and this is the first time she has ever got to go to school with the same kids from the previous year. She has changed dramatically now she plays the trumpet got all A's and 2 B's on her report card, has signed up for basketball and I've been told she also has a boyfriend. Before she would barely talk about anything and kept things to her self. She was not interested in any activities at al,l I truly think that with the help of Curt he has changed my daughters life for ever. Not only did Curt get me custody of me daughter but I got to meet a person that is truly compassionate and caring. Thank you for everything you did it is greatly appreciated.

  2. Divorce

    Posted by blackonyx93,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.

    He informed me that there are law clinics that will assist with legal issues for little or no money. I was very appreciative of that information. Thank you soo much!

  3. THE BEST ATTORNEY IN TRUMBULL & MAHONING COUNTY, & BEYOND

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-6 months ago.

    Curt Bogen is THEE BEST attorney in Trumbull & Mahoning County, & Beyond! The first time I hired him was a Victory. I just hired him for the 2nd. time and guess what? You guessed correctly, another Victory. Curt Bogen is Brilliant! He's smart on the law and he knows it well. He goes into the court room extremely prepared, confident, and steadfast. This is what everyone wants in an attorney. He's NOT a "let the chips fall where they may" kind of attorney. And he certainly isn't the type of atty. that's going to "wing it", as many will do. Curt strives for the outcome you want and inevitably gets it. No surprise here! This is what you get with an over the top, stellar, and excellent attorney like Curt Bogen. He's a scholar on the law! More important, he is well prepared for what the other side might attempt to do. There's no such thing as Curt ever being "blind-sided" by anything. He has an innate ability to "foresee" all aspects of the case and acts accordingly. He enters the courtroom prepared, and then some. The Best Attorney by far in Trumbull, Mahoning Counties & Beyond. The Best of The Best! JF 8/29/14

  4. An excellant attorney for all of the single dads out there that need help with custody or help with child support.

    Posted by john, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt more than 3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There is no other attorney in the state of Ohio that could've have handled our case like he has done. Our case was quite complicated to say the least. I had recently moved from Georgia to the state of Ohio. But yet I needed an attorney that could help me with New York Child Support. For several years New York Child Support was stating that I owed 80,000.00 in child support. Which in fact I had only owed 1616.00.It was a very complicated mess to say the least. So I needed an attorney that knew the laws in 3 different states being that Ohio, Georgia and New York was involved. Trust me when I tell you, it was not an easy task. Attorney Curt Bogen was the only attorney that had the knowledge to handle this case. He worked so hard for us and put many hours into this case. It ended up that Curt Bogen had won our case for us. It was a case that no other attorney could've handled. Curt Bogen also helped us with emergency child custody. Being that I'm the dad, that's not any easy task either, being that the mother always gets custody before the dad. It was yet another complicated battle. There again another victory thanks to attorney Curt Bogen. Attorney Curt Bogen is a very brilliant man with a lot of wisdom. We appreciate all the hard work that he has done for us.

  5. JF

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Litigation matter.

    Curt Bogen is the Best of the Best! He's brilliant and proves to be a real champion in the court room. You can't go wrong with this guy! He knows the law, dots every "I" and crosses every "T", and he will make you comfortable in the process. You are in good hands with this stellar of an attorney! He gets the job done and then some! Curt will go above and beyond the call of duty and will leave no stone unturned! He's thorough and will totally undress the opposing party when it calls to do so! Scale from 1-10? Hands down, Curt Bogen gets a 12! He truly is the Best of the Best! A real dynamo! If I ever needed an attorney again, you can bet Curt Bogen is my Go to Guy! Thank You Atty. Bogen for winning my case and for all that you bring to the integrity of law! :)

  6. Operation Child Custody

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Bogen did an awesome job!! My son lives in Florida and his ex-wife and three kids lived in Ohio. My son flew to Ohio had ONE court appearance and is coming home with his three kids. Granted this was unique cases because the mother had a newborn test positive for drugs. But non the less one trip to court and back home with the children. Thank-you Mr. Bogen for saving my grandchildren. Words cannot express my gratitude. If you live in or near Warren, Ohio and you need a Lawyer who get things done.......then once you find Mr Bogen number ..call it and relax he will take it from there.

  7. The Best Laywer For The Job.....

    Posted by Gilbert, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Arbitration matter.

    I have used Curt over many years for several different issues and this man always gets the job done and always in my favor. I have never had to call him to find out what's going on with my case because he has always kept me informed with each step taken throughout the process. This man has my respect and the respect of his peers. I'm proud to say Curt Bogen is my laywer and friend. They don't come any better.

  8. Business Development grant ($10,000)provided by Atty.Curt Bogen to the Warren Business Exchange-business incubator

    Posted by Jody sexton, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • Curt handled my Business matter.

    Atty Bogen provides local entrepreneurs pro bono business services to local entrepreneurs to form their business structure,gives legal and business advice; licensing, legal agreements,dispute resolution,business expertise, and legal protection. He is a powerful proponent in his industry ,business, and community,truly one of a kind. He always uses his knowledge,
    skills ,and talents to up hold our people,our community, and our local economy. He is the attorney of choice, you will never find a stronger more capable advocate to take on your legal issues, he leads with utmost character and integrity insurmountable by none.

    Thank you to Attorney Curt P.Bogen for providing superior support and service to our local entrepreneurs. These service allow new businesses to form a strong foundation and reduce their legal risk, ultimately saving businesses $1,000's of dollars in the long run.

  9. This man is a Genius!

    Posted by Terri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Mr. Bogen for my divorce. He was wonderful! He made my ex husband cry in court! I recommend him to everyone I know.. You can't find a better attorney than him! He is worth his weight in gold!

  10. An Excellent Experience From Beginning to End

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Curt Bogen.
    • I hired Curt 1-3 years ago.
    • Curt handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Bogen handled my case in the utmost considerate and proffesional way possible. From the initiall consultation to the end of my court proceedings Attorney Bogen was informative, genuine, and an overall pleasure to work with. I recieved a ticket from a state trooper for vilolating a traffic light several months ago, this was my third moving violation within one year, the court appearance was mandatory and i faced a potential suspension of my drivers license. Attorney Bogen helped reschedule my court date several times to work around my school schedule and ultimately got my charges reduced to a non moving violation with no points on my license.

330-652-4529