Patrick E. Stegall’s Reviews

Patrick E. Stegall

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney with superior knowledge of the law

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Patrick made the law clear for me when I was faced with some very serious felony charges. I approached some other lawyers with the same issue, and like many, they were vague about their own abilities and the possible outcome of the case. Patrick kept me informed throughout the whole process, and reached the best possible outcome in my case. I would not think twice about recommending him to anyone needing a criminal defense attorney in Memphis and its surrounding areas. He truly is one of the best in the city.

  2. Best lawyer ever

    Posted by Bryant, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Mr.Stegall two days before my court date. He responded right away to my email. He assured me I would not be going to jail. He handled my case very professionally and I was very happy with the outcome. I know that if I did not have Mr. Stegall on my case I would have gone to jail. If your looking for a lawyer in the north mississippi/south memphis area he is the guy you want.

  3. Review - Patrick E. Stegall

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Stegall is a very experienced and knowledgeable attorney. He provided detailed and informative advice, and subsequently achieved a favorable outcome to my legal problem in a very short period of time. He was open, honest, and communicative with me during the whole process. I highly recommend him!

  4. 3 Speeding tickets + Patrick Stegall, Atty. = Peace of Mind !

    Posted by Allan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    1 of my citations was speeding 16 over the 55 mph limit, but fortunately Patrick resolved all 3 tickets that I received in a 10 day period. He is the BEST resource to have peace of mind :)

  5. OUTSTANDING!!!!!

    Posted by Donald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr.Stegall took my case at the last minute when the lawyer I had retained backed out at the last minute. He was very quick too respond too my email, and met me at court. He got the job done and I was very happy with the results. Thank you Mr.Stegall

  6. Regarding traffic violation Assistance in DIV 1 & Communication

    Posted by Christi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a speeding ticket from a mass traffic stop that I felt was not accurate. I took off work in order to contest & unfortunately hurt myself so while searching the Internet for my options I found your website. It was a Sunday the day before I was to appear & after leaving a message I had no expectation to have a returned mail & I did!! Definitely a surprise that exceeded my expectation. Through all aspects on the following Monday, I was kept in the loop until resolution. I am grateful for all the assistance & will be sure to provide a referral.

  7. Excellent help with trust

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had Mr. Stegall set up a NFA trust for me. His initial response and follow up response was very quick. He was happy to answer all my questions via email within minutes of my request. I will certainly contact Mr. Stegall should I ever need legal cosultation or assistance in his area of practice.

  8. Fixed my troubles...

    Posted by Howard, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely one of the best Attorneys I've ever retained. He was prompt with responses, legally intellectual, reasonable with rates, and kept in contact throughout. Made me feel respected like a person, and not a meal ticket.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by Edward, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick 1-3 years ago.
    • Patrick handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had nothing but great experiences with Patrick. I had three separate issues, and he handled all of them promptly with positive results. He kept me informed and was very responsive.

  10. Excellent Assistance!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patrick Stegall.
    • I hired Patrick more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Patrick eased my mind and truly helped me get through this, then he kept us updated! It was always easy to get in touch with him, he responded quickly!