Joseph Gufford III’s Reviews

Joseph Gufford III

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Joe Gufford and legal aid Hazel were always available and were able to answer any questions I had regarding my case. They also were great as to keeping me informed about the progress of the case. They do not judge you and fight hard for your rights.

  2. Thank you very much! Mr. Gufford is the best lawyer with good heart

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Gufford is a great attorney who knows his business, having a quick response to all the questions, conflicts, difficulties. He can listen and do not miss the most important thing in the case. There were a lot of difficult things in my case. I appealed to many lawyers, but no one could solve my case in my favor. I lost hopes to win my case. When I come to Mr. Gufford’s office and met Joe I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown, but Mr. Gufford reassured and convinced me that he could handle my case. I believed and trusted him with my case. In a very short time, my case was resolved in my favor! Thank you for everything, Joe . You're the best!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Vanessa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.

    After our first meeting I left his office feeling confident that Joe would get me the results that I wanted for my case. The paralegal assigned to my case was thorough and helpful and Joe was always prepared when we went to court. If I had to go to court again for the same or similar issue I would not hesitate to retain him again.

  4. A lawyer who gets results with unquestionable professionalism and integrity.

    Posted by William, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The key to effective counsel is the ability to quickly establish trust built upon a solid reputation of positive results. When we sought a lawyer to help us regain custody of our children we looked at each perspective candidate based upon this criteria. We were not only concerned that the lawyer had a respected and professional reputation with the court, but that he was known for his unrelenting ability to achieve success. Joseph Gufford exceeded all our expectations. He and his team of legal professionals are without a doubt the best choice regarding child custody cases.

  5. Excellent representation and guidance with my divorce!

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gufford and his team were there to answer all my questions and provide prompt professional guidance when I really needed it! I would highly recommend this knowledgeable team and seek their assistance in the future should I need legal representation!

  6. Awesome Lawyer and Staff

    Posted by Terry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe and his staff were very professional and informative during my child support case. I was ignorant to the legal system and the law interpretation for my case. Joe and his staff explained these laws and walked me through the case from start to finish. I would certainly recommend Mr. Gufford to anyone in need of his services.

  7. Slum Lord's for landlords

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gufford and his staff run a professional office here in downtown Stuart, and knows how to get results. I would highly recommend. My husband made the comment about how welcoming the staff is and is not a stuffy place to walk into.
    The fees were very fair for the time put in by Joe and his staff. Compared to what others might have charged it would have been much more in our case, especially in working with an unreasonable landlord.
    Joe was always accessible during the 2-3 weeks via his cell phone and email. We never had to wait for a response.
    Thank you for going above and beyond our expectations.

  8. Thank You Thank you Thank you

    Posted by Carter, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Gufford and his team worked tirelessly to make sure that my best interest were protected.
    They responded well to my questions and did not hesitate to "shoot strait"with me.My case was difficult in the since that i was from out of state and we had to correspond through email and phone .Not once did i feel like i was left in the dark and when it came time to answer the call they were on pointe and closed my case in my favor on the first day in court.Preparation was amazing!Thank you !Thank you!Thank you

  9. Awesome Legal Representation

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Guffords tireless commitment to his country, displays the utmost standards for any legal representation. Professionalism, expertise, and character are the words that come to mind. Thanks for all your help.

  10. Mr. Gufford is a great attorney and counsel

    Posted by Helmuth, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Gufford to defend me against my former wife in a domestic violence action. I was very nervous because I hadn't done anything. Mr. Gufford was very reassuring and was quite knowledgeable regarding my situation. After my initial meeting with him I had already felt 100% better. At the hearing, Mr. Gufford was SUPERB! Right from the start Mr. Gufford addressed the court with professionalism and courtesy and at the very right moments he was aggressive and direct to get my evidence heard and his point to the judge. My case was dismissed by the court due to Mr. Guffords knowledge and efforts. He has since also helped me regarding other legal issues in my life which he readily handled in a very timely manner. I recommend Mr. Gufford to anyone who needs legal assistance.

Contact Us 24/7 For Immediate Attention to Your Legal Needs- Free Initial Consult

772-221-1922