Joseph Gufford III’s Reviews

Joseph Gufford III

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great

    Posted by duru1258,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.

    He was very helpful and to the point. The information he provided me with was very helpful. I would recommend him to anyone also he provided me with answer that my attorney couldn't.

  2. Top-notch professional service.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.

    Joseph Gufford is an outstanding attorney who provides top-notch professional service. He represented me couple years ago from the HOA in my community and he was wonderful! I must say that my experience was amazing in every step. I could call him at anytime and he would answer no matter how tired he was.

  3. Incredible Attorney and Paralegal

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After having started my case with a different attorney who was not very good, I met with a few attorneys looking for someone more trustworthy to represent me. I knew Immediately in my first meeting with Joe that he was the most knowledgeable and experienced attorney, who would ensure the absolute best outcome for my child and I. I had piece of mind and confidence while having Joe and his great paralegal, Hazel on my side. They did a great job with explaining the steps throughout my case. Our mediation went smooth and Joe made sure that we agreed to something I was very happy with. He pays close attention to detail and will make sure nothing is left out.

  4. Divorce

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Joe Gufford and legal aid Hazel were always available and were able to answer any questions I had regarding my case. They also were great as to keeping me informed about the progress of the case. They do not judge you and fight hard for your rights.

  5. Thank you very much! Mr. Gufford is the best lawyer with good heart

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Gufford is a great attorney who knows his business, having a quick response to all the questions, conflicts, difficulties. He can listen and do not miss the most important thing in the case. There were a lot of difficult things in my case. I appealed to many lawyers, but no one could solve my case in my favor. I lost hopes to win my case. When I come to Mr. Gufford’s office and met Joe I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown, but Mr. Gufford reassured and convinced me that he could handle my case. I believed and trusted him with my case. In a very short time, my case was resolved in my favor! Thank you for everything, Joe . You're the best!

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Vanessa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.

    After our first meeting I left his office feeling confident that Joe would get me the results that I wanted for my case. The paralegal assigned to my case was thorough and helpful and Joe was always prepared when we went to court. If I had to go to court again for the same or similar issue I would not hesitate to retain him again.

  7. A lawyer who gets results with unquestionable professionalism and integrity.

    Posted by William, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The key to effective counsel is the ability to quickly establish trust built upon a solid reputation of positive results. When we sought a lawyer to help us regain custody of our children we looked at each perspective candidate based upon this criteria. We were not only concerned that the lawyer had a respected and professional reputation with the court, but that he was known for his unrelenting ability to achieve success. Joseph Gufford exceeded all our expectations. He and his team of legal professionals are without a doubt the best choice regarding child custody cases.

  8. Excellent representation and guidance with my divorce!

    Posted by Brian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Gufford and his team were there to answer all my questions and provide prompt professional guidance when I really needed it! I would highly recommend this knowledgeable team and seek their assistance in the future should I need legal representation!

  9. Awesome Lawyer and Staff

    Posted by Terry, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe and his staff were very professional and informative during my child support case. I was ignorant to the legal system and the law interpretation for my case. Joe and his staff explained these laws and walked me through the case from start to finish. I would certainly recommend Mr. Gufford to anyone in need of his services.

  10. Slum Lord's for landlords

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Gufford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Landlord & Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Gufford and his staff run a professional office here in downtown Stuart, and knows how to get results. I would highly recommend. My husband made the comment about how welcoming the staff is and is not a stuffy place to walk into.
    The fees were very fair for the time put in by Joe and his staff. Compared to what others might have charged it would have been much more in our case, especially in working with an unreasonable landlord.
    Joe was always accessible during the 2-3 weeks via his cell phone and email. We never had to wait for a response.
    Thank you for going above and beyond our expectations.

Contact Us 24/7 For Immediate Attention to Your Legal Needs- Free Initial Consult

772-221-1922