Karen Jean Tufte’s Reviews

Karen Jean Tufte

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by Andy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Karen was recommended by an attorney I used in the past without knowing much about her ability.
    This type of suggestion has not always turned out well, but in Karen's case it could not have been better.
    The OUTSTANDING rating was one that I used in the not so immediate past to grade Marines under my command. We had no higher choice.
    Karen would be my recommendation to anyone in need of help with the situation we found ourselves needing help with.

  2. Outstanding Job

    Posted by Tameka, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My nephew was facing life in prison. He was charged with attempted murder and other felonies. The "victim" and witnesses changed their stories several times. Ms. Tufte made a chart of all the inconsistencies (lies). During the trial she tripped them up many times. Ms. Tufte showed the jury what they really were, LIARS. Ms. Tufte saw my nephew at the jail many times and she always called my sister to keep her updated. My nephew was acquitted of all the charges and he is home with his family and his baby. He is a free man because of Ms. Tufte. God bless her!

  3. Beyond excellent representation

    Posted by Michelle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attourney Karen Tufte exceeded my expectations. Jumped through hoops effortlessly. Kept me well informed and took care of everything. She made the negativity of my first defense DUI into a positive outlook. Extremely well spoken in the courtroom and very professional.

  4. Karen Tuft Helped Give My Daughter a New Start in Life!

    Posted by Beth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my daughter was informed that a violation of probation had resulted in a warrant for her arrest, it felt like our world was about to fall apart. She was just two months away from successfully completing 12 months of probation with no issues but a technical requirement resulted in the VOP. I called Karen's office on the recommendation of a friend and within a week my daughter had a hearing that resulted in a modification of her probation requirements and recall of the warrant so she could move forward with a new job and a positive life. Karen didn't know us but quickly absorbed my daughter's situation and brilliantly represented her in court. The outcome was exactly what we had prayed for. I recommend Karen and her staff to anyone who needs a great attorney!

  5. Best Lawyer Out there!!

    Posted by Laura, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Tufte was a great help to us in our situations. She worked very hard and was very knowledgable. She never made promises that she couldn't keep and is totally honest. We have counted on her in the hardest times of our lives and we are truly grateful we chose her!!

  6. Good girl, bad boyfriend...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a good girl that was caught up with a bad boyfriend who got me and himself into a lot of trouble. Karen got me out of the trouble, had my charges dropped and my record expunged when I was facing a minimum of 15 years per charge and I had 3 charges. My record is clean and I had to do nothing but leave my bad EX boyfriend alone.

  7. Experience is needed when hiring an attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen's 18 years experience proved to be a major factor in the way she represented me. She was very aware of every detail of how to address the charge brought against me. Her past experience and knowledge of the local judicial system helped me make the proper choices. She has a very good repor with the judicial staff locally. I would highly recommend Karen to anyone who needs an attorney who will sit and listen and understand what makes a client think they way they do. Thank You Karen!

  8. Best dam lawyer!

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ok I screwed up, yes I got a DUI, yes I was drinking while out to dinner with my family. OUt having dinner with family and I drank two mixed drinks. Going home went through what I feel was a yellow light but thats not how the female officer seen it. Short story short...... Mrs Tufte saved me from what I didn't see coming. I was looking at big loses and jail time! Attorney Karen Tufte had the information and understanding of the law to keep me from going to jail. I found that she can be counted on to be honest and trustworthy with what can happen and what she feels she could do for me. She calls you back when you leave messages and she stayed in touch with me throughout the process. SHE KNOWS HER STUFF! Finding yourself needing a Lawyer, call Karen J Tufte!

  9. Very satisfied with Ms. Tufte's professionalism and compassion

    Posted by Extremely satisified client., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am in my 50's and had my first experience with the criminal justice system, I was arrested for a DUI. I was 100% guilty and extremely embarassed by my actions. I am a professional and could not believe I had been arrested. Ms. Tufte explained to me all the DUI options and got me started on my classes before we even went to court. She also showed compassion and understanding, which meant as much to me as her legal abilities. She prepared me for court - I was unbelievably nervous - and helped me get thru the process. I hope to never need her services again, but highly recommend her!

  10. THANK YOU111

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Tufte.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Tufte was a life saver!!! The situation I had put myself into was not good. The representation I received was prompt and accurate. Thanks to Ms. Tufte this is behind me. i would reccomend Ms Tufte to anyone. Great Job!!!