Matthew Mayne Donaldson’s Reviews

Matthew Mayne Donaldson

Average Rating

Based on 60 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Tall!

    Posted by Dawn C, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Matthew Mayne Donaldson is an attorney with height!! I needed a lawyer who would go to bat for me and wouldn't drop the ball while committing a personal foul in the end zone. Because of Mr. Donaldson my case was a slam dunk and not a strike-out at the bottom of the ninth with three men on base. I would definitely hire him again if I ever needed a lawyer taller than me.

  2. A lawyer with compassion

    Posted by Jeanne, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt along with his paralegal Casey and all other staff from the beginning of this journey through the end decision 2 years later were always compassionate, attentive, and efficient. The way Matt not only listened but informed myself and my family members during my disability case made this daunting process a smooth and comforting experience. No matter what the outcome, it was a privilege to not only view Mr Donaldson as my lawyer but as my friend as well which is rare in this world. I highly recommend Mr Donaldson and his staff to represent anyone who is seeking a listening, intelligent and professional lawyer that this practice offers.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Teresa, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been rejected by Social Security 2 times when I came to Mr. Donaldson. He was very compassionate and willing to take my case. He immediately determined what needed to be done and took care of getting the needed documentation I needed for my case..
    I had a favorable hearing thanks to Mr. Donaldson..I will be forever grateful to him.
    I would Highly recommend this lawyer for any disability case...

  4. GREAT LAWYER !!!!

    Posted by boscoe5, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Donaldson and his firm did a great job of representing me through a very long process for my social security case..I believe no other lawyer could have done more.Mr Donaldson and his team are truly the ones you want on your side when applying for social security...

  5. Matthew Mayne Donaldson

    Posted by Renee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.

    Mr Donaldson was pleasure to work with. Very nice and knowledgeable. Was able to settle my case in months, no problem. I would highly recommend Mr Donalson with any SSI problem you may have. He's the man.

  6. Attorney Review

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr, Donaldson was very informative in providing us with the necessary information needed to help us in the legal process for this case, We appreciate his efforts in explaining what was expected of us during the preparation, and the day of the hearing.

  7. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Alexis, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Donaldson is an amazing lawyer who went above and beyond to help me with my case. He is very knowledgeable in the areas that had to do with my case. I would and have recommended people that I know to him.

  8. Matthew Donaldson is a great attorney

    Posted by Mike, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Donaldson has the client's best interest at hand. He is very thorough in all aspects of his practice, and will keep you informed about the progress of the case.

  9. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by David, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man went to bat for me and never gave up. He spent more time preparing my case and fighting through the red tape than most lawyers would have. He was forward with information , good or bad and kept me optimistic even when I was ready to give up. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone that needs help.

  10. Social Security Disability Specialist Lawyer who fights for YOUR rights! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by D, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgeable working with Social Security Disability cases. Paperwork filed,promptly and accurately. Stays in touch through out the entire process. Personally will return your calls and explain things to you step by step,with out making you feel ignorant about your own case. I would highly recommend Mr.Matthew Donaldson to anyone looking for a highly qualified Disability Specialist Attorney who is ON YOUR SIDE.