Matthew Mayne Donaldson’s Reviews

Matthew Mayne Donaldson

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by Geena, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matthew Donaldson was hired to handle my social security disability claim. In the middle of my claim his secretary quit and none of information in my files were reviewed prior to my hearing. When I went for appointments he did not recognize me or address me by name. We lost the case because he was not prepared. When asking him about an appeal he did not want to do it although my case was strong. My first representative was not an attorney, so I changed to an attorney who I thought would have more knowledge about the law. Big mistake. That same representative who I let go won on several cases that were less severe than mine. Donaldson is a good actor and pretends that he cares to your face. I was not informed or questioned about anything in my file. He also gave me the wrong advise before the hearing. I told him I have a walker to help me walk and he advised me not to bring it to the hearing. Guess what the judge dinged me on. Not using a walker and because of that he put that in his decision to deny my benefits. I hired a new attorney to handle my appeal. I don't advise anyone to use his services.

  2. Social Security Disability Specialist Lawyer who fights for YOUR rights! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by D, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Extremely knowledgeable working with Social Security Disability cases. Paperwork filed,promptly and accurately. Stays in touch through out the entire process. Personally will return your calls and explain things to you step by step,with out making you feel ignorant about your own case. I would highly recommend Mr.Matthew Donaldson to anyone looking for a highly qualified Disability Specialist Attorney who is ON YOUR SIDE.

  3. Trustworthy, dedicated and fully committed

    Posted by Wendy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Donaldson graciously accepted my claim, although we both understood it would be a long, hard battle. Mr. Donaldson's caring, considerate approach made this process as painless as possible. During this process, Mr. Donaldson and his amazing staff went out of their way to keep me informed. I will be a forever believer in this office and their capabilities. If and when the need should ever arise, I will not hesitate to return to this practice.

  4. Mr. Matthew M. Donaldson/Vicki

    Posted by vicki, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Matthew Donaldson represented me in a Disability Case. Compassionate...Focused Attorney with a wonderful staff...Matthew Donaldson was referred to me. I have no regrets only Gratitude and respect. I was given his business card along with his personal cell and was told if I ever needed to speak to him direct don't hesitate to call. When he said I am here for you he meant it. Matthew Donaldson believed and trusted in me as well and that really made the difference in my choice....I was at home in his office. Matthew and his educated staff represented me with respect and dignity.

    Thank you so much AVVO for allowing me to express myself and offer first hand information and my experience with this fantastic Attorney and yes Matthew Donaldson won my case but I honestly feel if I would of Lost my case I would still have good things to say. He worked hard answered my questions always called me back...never made me feel uneducated. All and all a great team.


    Sincerely content...

  5. My Experience With Matthew Donaldson And His Law Firm

    Posted by Laurene, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    I would recommend this lawyer because he is personable with his clients. He meets them in person and really takes the time to talk and answer your questions. He treats you with compassion and understanding. He is available by his cell phone if needed and his staff, Joanne, is quick to respond back to you either by phone or email. Whenever I had a question or to submit documents to Matthew I could just email Joanne and she was on it. She would respond and keep me updated as much as possible. He is very knowledgeable in the Social Security process. Matt only deals in these types of cases therefore he has more time to devote to his clients and cases. Matt helps and submits your SSA application for you, which helps in the SSA process. If you are going to apply for Social Security I would call and make an appointment with Matthew Mayne Donaldson, whether it is your initial application or if you have been turned down by SSA and need to file an appeal. Matt will help you!! I went to see him for my initial application and was approved for SSA with in three months. I didn't have to appeal, SSA ruled in my favor off of the first application! I couldn't have gotten that response without having Matthew Donaldson as my attorney.

  6. Top of the line

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Yes we would recommend Mr. Donaldson over and over, in fact before this request I have already suggested and recommended he's company not only for there professionalism but also for keeping us informed at all times and for being sincere and caring.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Gary, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Feeling hopeless not knowing what to do I met with Matthew Donaldson. He explained everything to me and took the time to answer all my questions. His confidence and compassion made me believe there is hope. Matthew Donaldson was there every step of the way. He is not just an attorney but he is your friend to. I would highly recommend Matthew Donaldson.

  8. Great Job

    Posted by Pete, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Matthew Donaldson was instrumental in winning my social security disability case, keeping me informed of any delays or denials that I may expect. Mr. Donaldson kept me up to date on everything that SSA was doing and what the status of my case was. He was very knowledgeable about the procedures that helped win my case He walked me through every step of the way making a difficult situation much easier. I,m very happy I chose him to represent me and would highly recommend him to anyone

  9. Social Security Disabilty

    Posted by PAUL, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Donaldson was exceptional as well as his staff. He answered all my questions and made my process much easier to tolerate!!

  10. I got back my life

    Posted by AJ, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Donaldson.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Social Security matter.

    I was injured in an automobile accident while on the job. I lost everything as a result of this accident and now live in constant pain. My whole life changed and I lost everything. Mr. Donaldson handled my Social Disability claim. I had spent a long time in the system and was starting to become more angry and depressed as time went on. I had many obstacles to overcome, the biggest one being my age. At forty obtaining disability was a challenge, though medically I was severely restricted on what I could do, and my condition was getting worse. Every step of the way, Mr. Donaldson was with me. He always treated me with respect and as a person. I asked humbled questions, and got sincere and honest answers. Mr. Donaldson made me feel like I was not alone in this battle. He explained everything, he told it to me truthfully, and looked at things from my point of view. I was awarded my benefits and now feel some vindication. I was injured through no fault of my own, and now I finally have some kind of closure for my five year struggle. I truly believe that if I had not had Mr. Donaldson as my attorney for this matter, I would not have been awarded my benefits. I believe that there would not have been another attorney that would have taken care of my situation with such genuine concern and care. Mr. Donaldson advice and guidance helped me to make the right decisions and provided me with options and alternatives. In my eyes, he performed a miracle and gave me what I needed to move on with my life. I will forever be grateful. I would highly recommended Mr. Donaldson for any one who is going though what I went through. The system will defeat you, but Mr. Donaldson is there to help you overcome the many obstacles you face.