Joseph Cameron Bodiford’s Reviews

Joseph Cameron Bodiford

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bodiford is the Smart Choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a first time offender, I was devastated when I found myself faced with a criminal charge. I am so thankful for Mr. Bodiford's representation and his impressive ability to handle my case. He was able to professionally and promptly obtain successful results for me. He put my mind at ease throughout the process and worked diligently until the end. I trust Mr. Bodiford immensely and will forever be grateful for his help. I recommend his services to all of those in need.

  2. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT HIRING SOMEONE OTHER THAN MR. BODIFORD

    Posted by P, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr, Bodiford is the man! I (unfortunately) have had to hire a few criminal defense attorneys before and they did well for me too, however – Mr. Bodiford has set a new standard for my expectations in representation. His competence and diligence is absolutely UNPARALLELD. What attorney will e-mail you at 6:55AM on a Saturday with information regarding your case and insist you call him over the weekend to talk about it? What attorney will answer your phone call every single time you attempt to reach him? NONE OTHER THAN JOE BODIFORD! He is the 4th defense attorney I have dealt with and I recommend him with the most ultimate, ultimate, ultimate regard. Even though this case was a misdemeanor and a relatively smaller matter of things he handles, Mr. Bodiford somehow still managed to make me feel like I was his only client. There are no words that could possibly convey how thankful I am for the work Mr. Bodiford did for me and how truly assiduous in my best interest he was. I have no doubt he will do the same for you. No review can properly justify the extent of how awesome this man is when he is on your side. Do not hesitate; call Joe right now if you need a defense attorney for any matter!

  3. Review of Joseph C. Bodiford

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In my first ever encounter with the legal system, Mr. Bodiford was exceptionally competent, professional, and reassuring. He devised a outstanding defense strategy that achieved the best possible results and minimized the long term impact on a family member. I am very glad that I hired him, and would highly recommend him.

  4. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.

    Joe Bodiford is a very experienced and knowledgeable attorney. He kept me well informed throughout this hectic experience and was able to accomplish the best outcome for my situation. I would strongly recommend him to anyone, and already have recommended him to a few of my friends. He knows what he is doing and I made a great decision in choosing him as my attorney.

  5. Super Best Attorney!

    Posted by Michelangelo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Listen, I am in a position in life that I can afford any attorney. And when something from my past of 10 years ago creep-ed up I was recommended to Joe Bodiford.

    It was the best recommendation I have ever taken. Joe went way beyond his duty as my attorney
    to help me and to help me dissolve my old 'Cold Case'.

    Heck his Legal Assistant is more knowledgeable than most attorneys!

    Three things I look back and admire:

    1) He always kept me in touch with the latest involving my case

    2) He is accessible whenever I had to call him with a question

    3) Of course I wouldn't say this until now but I would have paid twice he charged
    me for his services.

  6. The greatest of all time

    Posted by Musa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Joseph C. Bodiford is the best lawyer Tampa, Florida has to offer hands down. Very impressive! I have encountered no one of his expertise before, his résumé is impeccable and it speaks for itself. Mr. Bodiford is truly a people's person at heart. He is an outstanding man who puts all your burdens on his shoulders; one who takes pleasure in fighting the legal system on your behalf, for your justice, rights and freedom. I was a client of his, and Mr. Bodiford solved all my legal problems swiftly. I was over satisfied with his work. His seventeen years of experience really reveals who he truly is. I had a VOP with two misdemeanors charges. I was reinstated on my VOP and the two new charges were dismissed until my next court date. Once his private practice is retained it will impress you too. My advice would be his advice "if you are going to court...take Mr. Bodiford with you!"

  7. Review Jan 2014

    Posted by NV, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Bodiford is expensive however he was willing to work with me to lower the cost and make agreeable payment schedule and I really appreciated that.

  8. Professional and Trustworthy!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Bodiford is an exceptional Lawyer and I would recommend him to everyone! He is honest, trustworthy and only has your best interest at heart. Thank you again Joe!

  9. Private Client

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had retained Mr. Joe Bodiford recently to resolve a criminal issue, which occurred in the state of Florida a few years ago. Mr. Bodiford resolved the issue in a prompt and very professional manner. Mr. Bodiford kept us well informed of his progress in the case and communicated frequently. He remained persistent in dealing with the Prosecuting Attorney, in order to achieve our goals and a satisfactory settlement. Mr. Bodiford proved to be very knowledgeable in Florida criminal law. He treated us with respect and always took time to explain and answer questions, which were presented to him. I highly recommend Joe Bodiford and would not hesitate to retain him and his staff in the future for legal issues. Joe has gained my utmost respect.

  10. Joe Bodiford as DUI Attorney---Best Decision I Ever Made

    Posted by Lindsey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bodiford.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Joe Bodiford as my lawyer was the best decision I could have ever made. He defended me in a DUI case and with his expert knowledge of the law was able to make the jury understand his side of the argument. He is not only a great lawyer, he is a great person. He truly shows care and compassion. He is so down to earth and straightforward which I find to be really refreshing to see in a stiff courtroom. He finds ways of making complicated situations very relatable and/or easily understandable. From the moment I first met him at his office I knew this was a lawyer I could completely trust. He will never lead you down a path he thinks is wrong. You can just tell he was really in his element during the trial and makes sure you are comfortable every single step of the way. You can truly tell he is an experienced lawyer. I will always be grateful to him and would recommend him to anyone. A stand up lawyer, don't know what I would've done without him. There really isn't enough I could say about him. Thank you Joe from the bottom of my heart for defending me and believing in me.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

850-222-4529