John Patrick Musca’s Reviews

John Patrick Musca

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE IN THE STATE!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Musca and his team were absolutely amazing in handling my DUI. They got the license suspension dropped and my driver's license reinstated within a week of my arrest. They got the state to drop the charges within 2 weeks of my arrest. His entire team was very responsive and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  2. DIVINE INTERVENTION ON DUI 2ND!! HALLELUJAH FOR MUSCA!!

    Posted by KAREN, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a Registered Nurse. During Easter week of March, 2013, I was stopped, arrested, and confined for my 2nd DUI. With my nursing and driver's licenses at stake, I began looking online for lawyers and information on how I could protect my professional license and ability to drive.

    On Easter Sunday, of all days, I was able to make immediate contact with John Musca of Musca Law. I was beyond believing anyone could help me, but he assured me he had, what he believed to be, the best DUI lawyers in the state who could. I was impressed by his confidence and reassurance that all was not lost, and equally impressed he was so available to me on a holiday.

    Immediately, they obtained for me a permit to drive, even though my DUI ticket said I was NOT eligible for a permit! I was then able to drive and tend to my patients needs while they worked on reinstating my full driver's license. Then, within 4 weeks on me contacting them, I received notice my Driver's License had been fully reinstated on account of a tactical decision not to subpoena a certain witness at the DMV hearing! Now I can drive, and practice my trade without compromise.

    Trust me, these people are worth every dime! They have a system of attorneys who are experts in the field working together and they get things done! Personally, I believe in divine intervention and Mr Musca and his team have been that intervention for me. Hallelujuh! And thank You, with all my heart and soul!

  3. YOU SAVED MY CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSE!!!

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an accountant, more specifically, an Enrolled Agent. In October 2012, when I was arrested for DUI and blew a .16, I thought my "goose was cooked" and that my career, and my life, were over. I knew my only hope was to hire the best DUI law firm that money could buy.

    I reviewed firms online and read about Musca Law and their ebook “How to Beat a DUI in Florida,”. I called the firm and was immediately put at ease by a knowledgeable, calm and supportive attorney who was able to convince me Musca Law was the correct choice.

    The attorney on my criminal case was always available on his direct line to answer my questions and concerns before, during, and after my ordeal. Immediately, he recognized an issue with the lawfulness of the officer pulling me over in the first place, and filed a Motion to Suppress The Stop. His expert presence and cross-examining of the officer during that motion was exceptional and dynamic, just like you see in the movies!

    Eventually, he won the motion, and the Prosecutor had no choice but to dismiss all the charges against me. Now, my professional license and my ability to earn a living is no longer in jeopardy. My highest praise and recommendation go to Musca Law.

    Thank You so Much!

    Dave H, EA

  4. Passionate, Dedicated and Brilliant!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In an emergency, on a holiday weekend, we called Musca Law (I was truly in a panic). Mr. Musca was immediately available, calmed me down and was able to earn my trust right away. I retained the firm immediately. The team approach in which they coordinated my husband’s defense was truly amazing and something I wasn’t expecting. They handled my husband's case professionally, honestly and with dignity. The attorney argued my husband’s case in front of a jury while he was dog sick and was “spot on brilliant!”. For that, we are truly grateful. I would recommend John Musca and his firm to anyone I know who has a need of a criminal lawyer (hopefully no one has a need though :) )

  5. NO JAIL TIME ON FIFTH DUI

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The John Musca Law Firm is the "Robert Shapiro, Johnny Cochrain and Jose Baez" operation of all Florida Defense Firms. I don't know how your associate Mark Youngblood did it ! I could not have asked for a more thorough, compassionate and downright tenacious attorney to represent me in my fifth DUI arrest. I could not have imagined a more favorable outcome: Zero jail time and only one year probation ! Thanks for your hard work, Mark, and for the personal advice you gave to me concerning my alcoholism. Thanks to you I'm celebrating 150 days of sobriety this week. I feel great and I'm so hopeful about the future. You saved me in more ways than one. Your Most greatful Client, J.E.

  6. Violation of Probation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so very grateful to have Musca Law Firm represent my friend, he had a Violation of Probation, and was arrested. I called several law firms, but no one seemed to have the expertise that I was looking for, most lawyers told me it would be many months before my friend could see the light of day. I called Musca and spoke to them, I knew I had reached the right attorney for the job. I retained Musca on Tuesday, they filed a motion on Wednesday, on Thursday the charges were dropped and my friend was released. It took Musca Law 3 days to get my friend released. THREE DAYS..... compared to the many months that other law firms said it would take. I will never use any other law firm for any representation that I may need. They were fast, efficient and WORTH EVERY PENNY. Call and talk to them before you make your decision it could change your life, you will be glad you did.

  7. A Man Of His Word Who Restored My Faith In Lawyers!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a straight "A" health student at University of Florida, I never imagined that I would be arrested and in need of a criminal defense attorney. After being pulled over for driving my friend’s vehicle without the headlights on, I was arrested and charged with a DUI and Refusal to Submit to the Breath Test. Naturally, I was concerned about my future and my career.

    Immediately, I got together with my parents and researched a potential lawyer for my case. With so much at stake, my parents and I knew not just any old lawyer would do.

    At first, I was skeptical about finding a lawyer online. But, right away, I found immediate comfort and confidence in Attorney John Musca, the owner of Musca Law. He spoke to us for quite some time and explained the process fully, after hours, no less. His passion for his work, and compassion for his clients was undeniable. And he gave me his word I would receive "top notch" representation for my case.

    After speaking with Attorney Musca, everything fell into place right away. Within days, one of his associates obtained for me a temporary driving permit. Shortly thereafter, the firm won my DMV hearing and my driver's license was immediately reinstated!! By the way, this was the same hearing OTHER attorneys told me was NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE to win!!

    Thanks Attorney Musca, and your brillant team, for keeping your word, protecting my license and restoring my faith in lawyers!!!
    I would, without question, recommend you and your firm to anyone needing help with a DUI in Florida!!

  8. My Saviour and Friend!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a Real Estate broker who was arrested for my second DUI Arrest 11 months ago. Confused and overwhelmed, I didn't know where to turn. I had heard from many people in town that Attorney John Musca of Musca Law was the best attorney for handling DUI cases.

    From the moment I met John, I knew I had made the right decision to hire him. I found him to be genuine-a real human being-who treated me, and handled my case, with compassion, concern and understanding. Above all, it was obvious to me Attorney Musca knew his stuff!!! Upon further research, I learned he had special training and qualifications other DUI attorneys in the area did not. I discovered, for instance, he was certified in field sobriety testing and breathalyzer operation. There is NO DOUBT this special training was crucial in helping Attorney Musca obtain a favorable outcome on my DUI case.

    I was also impressed with the intensity and enthusiasm with which Attorney Musca took on my case. No sooner was I present in his office for the first meeting than was he immediately filing an emergency appeal to save my Driver's License and calling the prosecutor on my behalf. He, along with the rest of his team, took immediate action on my behalf. And, most importantly, that level of extra attention and care NEVER diminished as the case progressed.

    In Attorney Musca, I found not just an attorney and advocate, but a friend throughout my horrendous ordeal! Months after my case was resolved, attorney Musca still checks in with me to make sure I am alright and that my life is back on track! Now that's unique! That's special! Everything I heard prior to retaining Musca Law proved to be true! And I recommend him and the firm to anyone needing criminal defense assistance!

  9. Gave Me A Brighter Future

    Posted by Axel R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hallelujah! Finally, a lawyer that treated me like a human being. We can’t all be perfect citizens, and I have definitely made my fair share of mistakes, so it’s always great to meet someone that doesn’t judge you on your past and focuses more on making your future brighter. That’s exactly what you did…you put a positive spin on every negative thing that I have done and put together a detailed case that convinced the judge that I deserved a new lease on life. I’m working on becoming a better person, so thanks for helping me and inspiring me to make some necessary changes in my life.

  10. Gave Me Hope

    Posted by Zac D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don’t give up until you have called this firm! You made me realize that there really is hope for everyone, no matter how heavily the odds are stacked against them. I know now how important it is to stand up and fight for your freedom and your rights, and how much of a difference it makes to have a smart, confident lawyer on your side. Your experience was crucial in my case and it was clear that you knew your stuff. I take comfort knowing that you’ll be there if I ever need you and that you have helped thousands of honest, hard working people just like me.

888-961-4074