John Patrick Musca’s Reviews

John Patrick Musca

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Musca Law is the the ONLY firm I have EVER retained in Florida that has exceeded my expectations in EVERY WAY.

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.

    Dynamite, is all I can say!! I was arrested for DUI on December 22, 2014. As a successful and well educated business man with an MBA and owner of more than a dozen small businesses, you can imagine I was quite overwhelmed by this arrest. Right away, I began researching DUI firms and came across Musca Law and was immediately impressed. I called the firm and, much to my surprise, John Musca, the owner of the firm, took my call personally on Christmas Eve! He took at least 45 minutes listening to my story and I immediately decided to retain the firm. I have hired close to 100 lawyers in various corporate management positions and know all about lawyers. I have won two malpractice cases against lawyers in the state of Florida for their complete incompetence. Musca law is THE ONLY firm I have EVER retained in Florida that has exceeded my expectations in EVERY WAY. Not only was the case dismissed before even seeing a judge, their client service and responsiveness is first rate and better than any other firm I have dealt with in 25 years of business. You cannot find a more competent, more responsive, more aggressive, DUI defense team in Florida. As far as hiring attorneys, this was the best decision I ever made!

  2. Detail Oriented, Result Driven, Got My Case DROPPED!

    Posted by Rick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.

    I was pulled over on a Saturday night and told I needed to be in court on Monday morning. I had never heard of anything like that. I looked up my charge and found out there was a 90 day jail sentence that went with it. I knew I needed representation, but didn't know where to turn for the best representation. Then I heard about the solid reputation in the community of Musca Law and called him. Called Saturday night and my case was DISMISSED on Monday! You cannot ask for anything better. I was so happy I found Musca Law. The team they have there is TOP NOTCH! Highly Recommend Musca Law!!

  3. A lawyer who cares so much he will call you on a Sunday!

    Posted by John F,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.

    That's right. John Musca called me on a Sunday. Why? To tell me everything was going to be all right!

    The first 10 seconds I spoke to him I felt very confident that my case was going to be handled by the BEST. And it wasn't like he called me in the afternoon. John called me around 10 pm, very shortly after I decided I was going to choose him as my legal representation.

    His calm demeanor and positive attitude was enough to settle my nerves and stop worrying about the worst. John assured me that his law firm was very experienced with DUI cases and I could not agree more. He was very reassuring and knowledgeable in explaining the whole process. He even called me back when he said he was going to. For a man with nothing but work to do, this was extremely impressive to me.

    John told me I was dealing with the best. He took the time to introduce his partners to me (Rebecca Sonalia and David Johnson) and explained their expertise was top notch. Again, he was right about that. He wasted no time getting me a restricted license to get me back out on the road so I could still commute to work. This was extremely important as my job requires a valid driver's license.

    If you ever find yourself in a jam and need immaculate representation, don't hesitate to give John Musca a call. He will take the time to personally call you and explain what's going on so you never have that fear or worry of uncertainty.

    John, thank you for all that you've done for me in my time of need. I feel that my case was handled by the best that my finances can allow and I am forever grateful for the thorough and charismatic professionalism offered by your law firm!

    Thanks again!

  4. BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE IN THE STATE!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John Musca and his team were absolutely amazing in handling my DUI. They got the license suspension dropped and my driver's license reinstated within a week of my arrest. They got the state to drop the charges within 2 weeks of my arrest. His entire team was very responsive and helpful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  5. DIVINE INTERVENTION ON DUI 2ND!! HALLELUJAH FOR MUSCA!!

    Posted by KAREN, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a Registered Nurse. During Easter week of March, 2013, I was stopped, arrested, and confined for my 2nd DUI. With my nursing and driver's licenses at stake, I began looking online for lawyers and information on how I could protect my professional license and ability to drive.

    On Easter Sunday, of all days, I was able to make immediate contact with John Musca of Musca Law. I was beyond believing anyone could help me, but he assured me he had, what he believed to be, the best DUI lawyers in the state who could. I was impressed by his confidence and reassurance that all was not lost, and equally impressed he was so available to me on a holiday.

    Immediately, they obtained for me a permit to drive, even though my DUI ticket said I was NOT eligible for a permit! I was then able to drive and tend to my patients needs while they worked on reinstating my full driver's license. Then, within 4 weeks on me contacting them, I received notice my Driver's License had been fully reinstated on account of a tactical decision not to subpoena a certain witness at the DMV hearing! Now I can drive, and practice my trade without compromise.

    Trust me, these people are worth every dime! They have a system of attorneys who are experts in the field working together and they get things done! Personally, I believe in divine intervention and Mr Musca and his team have been that intervention for me. Hallelujuh! And thank You, with all my heart and soul!

  6. YOU SAVED MY CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSE!!!

    Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an accountant, more specifically, an Enrolled Agent. In October 2012, when I was arrested for DUI and blew a .16, I thought my "goose was cooked" and that my career, and my life, were over. I knew my only hope was to hire the best DUI law firm that money could buy.

    I reviewed firms online and read about Musca Law and their ebook “How to Beat a DUI in Florida,”. I called the firm and was immediately put at ease by a knowledgeable, calm and supportive attorney who was able to convince me Musca Law was the correct choice.

    The attorney on my criminal case was always available on his direct line to answer my questions and concerns before, during, and after my ordeal. Immediately, he recognized an issue with the lawfulness of the officer pulling me over in the first place, and filed a Motion to Suppress The Stop. His expert presence and cross-examining of the officer during that motion was exceptional and dynamic, just like you see in the movies!

    Eventually, he won the motion, and the Prosecutor had no choice but to dismiss all the charges against me. Now, my professional license and my ability to earn a living is no longer in jeopardy. My highest praise and recommendation go to Musca Law.

    Thank You so Much!

    Dave H, EA

  7. Passionate, Dedicated and Brilliant!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In an emergency, on a holiday weekend, we called Musca Law (I was truly in a panic). Mr. Musca was immediately available, calmed me down and was able to earn my trust right away. I retained the firm immediately. The team approach in which they coordinated my husband’s defense was truly amazing and something I wasn’t expecting. They handled my husband's case professionally, honestly and with dignity. The attorney argued my husband’s case in front of a jury while he was dog sick and was “spot on brilliant!”. For that, we are truly grateful. I would recommend John Musca and his firm to anyone I know who has a need of a criminal lawyer (hopefully no one has a need though :) )

  8. NO JAIL TIME ON FIFTH DUI

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The John Musca Law Firm is the "Robert Shapiro, Johnny Cochrain and Jose Baez" operation of all Florida Defense Firms. I don't know how your associate Mark Youngblood did it ! I could not have asked for a more thorough, compassionate and downright tenacious attorney to represent me in my fifth DUI arrest. I could not have imagined a more favorable outcome: Zero jail time and only one year probation ! Thanks for your hard work, Mark, and for the personal advice you gave to me concerning my alcoholism. Thanks to you I'm celebrating 150 days of sobriety this week. I feel great and I'm so hopeful about the future. You saved me in more ways than one. Your Most greatful Client, J.E.

  9. Violation of Probation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so very grateful to have Musca Law Firm represent my friend, he had a Violation of Probation, and was arrested. I called several law firms, but no one seemed to have the expertise that I was looking for, most lawyers told me it would be many months before my friend could see the light of day. I called Musca and spoke to them, I knew I had reached the right attorney for the job. I retained Musca on Tuesday, they filed a motion on Wednesday, on Thursday the charges were dropped and my friend was released. It took Musca Law 3 days to get my friend released. THREE DAYS..... compared to the many months that other law firms said it would take. I will never use any other law firm for any representation that I may need. They were fast, efficient and WORTH EVERY PENNY. Call and talk to them before you make your decision it could change your life, you will be glad you did.

  10. A Man Of His Word Who Restored My Faith In Lawyers!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Musca.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As a straight "A" health student at University of Florida, I never imagined that I would be arrested and in need of a criminal defense attorney. After being pulled over for driving my friend’s vehicle without the headlights on, I was arrested and charged with a DUI and Refusal to Submit to the Breath Test. Naturally, I was concerned about my future and my career.

    Immediately, I got together with my parents and researched a potential lawyer for my case. With so much at stake, my parents and I knew not just any old lawyer would do.

    At first, I was skeptical about finding a lawyer online. But, right away, I found immediate comfort and confidence in Attorney John Musca, the owner of Musca Law. He spoke to us for quite some time and explained the process fully, after hours, no less. His passion for his work, and compassion for his clients was undeniable. And he gave me his word I would receive "top notch" representation for my case.

    After speaking with Attorney Musca, everything fell into place right away. Within days, one of his associates obtained for me a temporary driving permit. Shortly thereafter, the firm won my DMV hearing and my driver's license was immediately reinstated!! By the way, this was the same hearing OTHER attorneys told me was NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE to win!!

    Thanks Attorney Musca, and your brillant team, for keeping your word, protecting my license and restoring my faith in lawyers!!!
    I would, without question, recommend you and your firm to anyone needing help with a DUI in Florida!!

888-961-4074