James Kevin Hayslett’s Reviews

James Kevin Hayslett

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kevin Hayslett

    Posted by Jeff, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin did a fantastic job for me. I recommend him highly.

  2. Kevin Hayslett

    Posted by Kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    An extremely knowledgeable attorney who simultaneously managed charges in three separate counties for me, where the results in one court had merit on proceedings in the next. Mr. Hayslett skillfully managed proceedings in all three courts, arguing for, and receiving extensions so the timing would be most favorable for me. While working in all three courts he provided me direction on how to mitigate my interrelated issues. He is a hands on attorney who takes the time to personally deal with and understand his client’s needs and I recommend Mr. Hayslett’ service without reservation.

  3. Outstanding Attorney for DUI charge

    Posted by Kathy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Hayslett for a DUI charge that I received this past February. I would highly recommend Mr. Hayslett as he always made me feel at ease and I never left his office with unanswered questions or concerns. He was up front and never gave me misleading information. If questions would arise, as they frequently did, his assistant or himself would always get back to me in a timely manner. He is a very caring and personable attorney. I just went to court and the DUI charge was dropped to reckless driving. I am extremely happy with the out come.

  4. Overall Excellent

    Posted by Jessica, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer. Made everything fast, efficient, and very easy! I will definitely be using Kevin again in the future for all of my legal needs.

  5. Attorney review

    Posted by Elizabeth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hayslett was incredibly professional and helpful throughout the duration of my case. He was able to get my DUI (second offense) reduced to a reckless and the conviction for my refusal to blow was overturned. Also, he was very helpful in getting my hardship license. I am very grateful for his services!

  6. I was glad to have Kevin on my side!

    Posted by Patrick, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When he predicted how long my case may drag out, I was skeptical. However, he kept me calm throughout the process and it went down exactly like he had predicted. We ended up getting the misdemeanor result we were looking for. With his great experience and broad local contacts, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Kevin to any of my friends in need.

  7. Review of Mr. Hayslett's skills as a lawyer

    Posted by LR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hayslett handled my case with extreme care and professionalism right from my first visit to his office. I found him to be a very knowledgebale and caring person who understands his client's concerns. All through the process, I was fully kept informed of the progress of the case and he made sure that he was available to me via telephone, email, or face-to-face meeting whenever I had a question to ask of him. I greatly appreciated that. I am very glad that I made the right decision to hire Mr. Hayslett to handle my case.

  8. Don't get railroaded by Johnny law!

    Posted by Greg, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Kevin Hayslett for a couple a drinking related traffic violations. In both cases the charges were reduced. He was able to orchestrate a leaving the scene of an accident charge into careless driving with no points on my driving record. In a more recent incident, a DUI charge miraculously ended up being reckless driving. I technically never lost my driving priveledges (for a few days when waiting for the DMV decision) which was amazing. I highly recommend this attorney.

  9. Dr Dave H

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kevin is thorough and as knowledgeable as any attorney I have ever had dealings with. He counts me not only as a client but a friend. I have his personal contact info and I know that I can call him no matter what time of day,and he will be there for me. Many times it is for free advice. To have an attorney like that is priceless.

  10. Client for two criminal cases simple battery and misuse 911

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Hayslett.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He is an exceptional lawyer. I never had to show up in court he handled both cases for me with excellent results. Superior lawyer with a job well done. I have hired over 20 lawyers and Mr. Hayslett rates on the top.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

727-443-1562