Loren Weiss Pincus’s Reviews

Loren Weiss Pincus

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Alexis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-6 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Loren helped me with a traffic ticket and responded back to me within 24 hours of me contacting him. He explained everything to my understanding and kept me informed throughout the entire process. He had taken care of the ticket in a matter of 2 weeks. I didn't get any points on my license and I didn't have to attend traffic school. If I ever get another traffic ticket (Which I hope I don't) I will certainly be calling Loren for help again! He is reliable, honest and trustworthy!

  2. Evaluation of Loren Pincus as an attorney.

    Posted by Marie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My experience with Loren was the best experience that I have ever had with an attorney. He was thorough, patient, understanding and focused on helping me with my case. He is a very knowledgeable attorney and worked my case with extreme professionalism. He never gave up or let me down in anyway, and made me aware of everything that was going on with my case. I think he is an exceptional attorney and would recommend him to anyone who was in need of legal counsel.

  3. Prompt & professional!

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Loren assisted me with a traffic citation issue and was prompt and successful. This issue was time sensitive and he handled lightning fast!

  4. There is no substitue

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren is a very compassionate and knowledgeable attorney. attorney. He kept me well informed and explained what I should expect at every step of the process. Answered all phone calls and emails promptly. I would highly recommend Loren for representation.

  5. Loren Pincus is a very knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by Kimberly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren Pincus listened to my concerns and always kept me up to date with what was going on with my case. He returned my calls in a very timely manner and made me feel comfortable. I have already referred him to a close friend and will continue to do so.

  6. A true professional

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Loren is the perfect example of a professional. He worked hard to help me with a difficult situation, and he also provided sound advise. Loren kept me informed every step of the way. I would highly recommend Loren Pincus as an attorney.

  7. Hire this guy!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 6-12 months ago.
    • Loren handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Attorney Loren Pincus did a fantastic job with every aspect of my case. He handled everything from day 1 and kept me informed throughout the process. He did not take the first offer from the insurance company and fought until we settled at the maximum liabilty payment the plan would allow. I highly reccommend him.

  8. Life Saver

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I honestly don't even know where to start. Last January 2013 my son's stroller fell over and my wife and I took him to the hospital. They immediately started asking us if we were abusive to our child. They then arrested me and put me in jail and charged me with Child Abuse, a 1st degree felony. I did not see my son for 3 months. It was an absolute nightmare that words cannot explain.

    Mr. Pincus did not think the charges would be filed, but unfortunately for me, they were. I am very lucky that my wife got a referral from a friend that Mr. Pincus was very good. He knew many of the people involved with my case at the prosecutors office, because he himself used to be a prosecutor. He came to the jail on 2 separate occasions and reviewed the details of the case. Another lawyer my wife had asked to visit me came to the jail and only talked money. Mr. Pincus never brought up any sort of money and only cared about the case at hand.

    The first offer the prosecutors offered us was 5 years in prison for child abuse. I just couldn't believe this was happening. But Mr. Pincus continued to be positive and asked me to TRY and not worry. He was always in constant contact with me and was very easy to get in touch with. He not only attended all my criminal hearings, but also my civil court hearings dealing with the Department of Children and Families.

    I also have a health license and work in the health field, so Mr. Pincus also was in contact with the Florida Department of Health and discussing options for me and my health license. I can't say enough that he constantly went above and beyond. He was not just my lawyer, he felt more like a personal friend working so hard for me constantly.

    I also remember when we thought the prosecution was going to offer us a plea of Withhold of Adjudication, which meant I would not be a convicted felon. I told Mr. Pincus that I did not want to accept that but would just to get this nightmare over with and move on with my life, plus I was running out of money with all the things the Department of Children and Families were making my family go through. I specifically remember him saying, "Don't accept the plea if it's because of money, we'll work something out if we need to, only accept the plea if you feel right about it."

    There was only one plea I would accept and that was the Pre-trial Intervention Program, where after a short probationary period, the charges are completely dropped. From the beginning, Mr. Pincus explained that getting P.T.I. would be a challenge. I told him that we had to get P.T.I. or it looked as if we were going to trial (which I did not want to do, but would to prove my innocence).

    Mr. Pincus wrote a very detailed letter explaining everything, from the anger management I completed to the facts of the case to the prosecutor. He said it was his last attempt before heading to trial. And somehow, the prosecutors agreed to give me the Pre-trial Intervention Program, the charges will be dropped.

    Mr. Pincus not only saved me from prison for something I did not do and would never do, he saved my family, he saved my health license, he truly saved my life. My son just turned one years old and is doing great. I can now enjoy the holidays knowing that these charges are going to be dropped and I can move on with my life. It's been an awfully dark time in our lives, but Mr. Pincus was the light that kept shining on us. He and the staff at Wadley Zervos Berman and Yanchuck are amazing. A great experience with a great ending.

    I highly recommend Mr. Pincus to anyone going through a hard time, because he will go above and beyond for you. He truly cared more about my case then my check book and I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me and my family.

  9. An excellent attorney

    Posted by Gloria, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.
    • Loren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am quite pleased with Mr. Pincus' professionalism and expertise. He was an excellent attorney in that he worked on my speeding ticket in an effective and expeditious manner. In 2 weeks, he had the ticket resolved. I didn't have to attend school and no points on my license. I do not feel I was at fault but I really didn't want to go to court and Loren Pincus said he would take care of it and he did! My fine was reduced and no points on my license. I hope I don't get another ticket but if I do, I certainly know who will handle it for me. Mr. Pincus is honest, trustworthy and dependable.

  10. Review For Loren Weiss Pincus

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Loren Pincus.
    • I hired Loren 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Pincus took excellent care of me during my case. I felt I was in excellent hands during the duration of the proceeding. I know that Mr. Pincus worked tirelessly to assure that I had the best outcome. I would recommend and use Mr. Pincus for my future legal needs.

Call now for a free consultation.

727-822-6313