Lee Michael Pearlman’s Reviews

Lee Michael Pearlman

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great DUI Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 1-6 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you have any legal issues in your life, I highly recommend Lee Pearlman as an attorney. I recently received a DUI and was very scared of the outcome. Not only did Mr. Pearlman alleviate my concerns, he went above and beyond to make sure my case was solved beyond my expectations. He takes time with his clients and makes sure they are informed every step of the way. I wanted my charge to be reduced to a reckless driving instead of a DUI and he made sure this was done. I am very grateful he handled my case.

  2. Great results

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lee is easy to talk to and get ahold of and able to accomplish exactly what he says he can. No last minute change of plan or mysterious legal maneuvering. Most importantly he treats you like a person and tries to genuinely help you right your wrong.

  3. One of the best

    Posted by DJ, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pearlman represented me in violation of probation case recently. I was in jail for almost five months trying to fight the VOP with a public defender representing me. When the judge told me they wanted to give me five years in prison we reached out and hired Mr. Pearlman immediately. As soon as Mr. Pearlman was on the case he started doing the front work needed to get me out of the violation. It took around a week for him to get me back into the court room where he was able to get the violation completely dismissed. He accomplished more in a few days then my public defender was able to do in five months.

    The minute I met Mr. Pearlman I stopped worrying about what would happen in the court room. He was very confident and assured me that he would take care of this and that I had nothing to worry about. He was very kind and courteous when we spoke, he listened to what I had to say and afterwards he was very honest with what was going on. He is extremely sharp and upholds a high standard of professionalism. In my opinion he is a role model to what all lawyers should strive to be.

    When Lee was first on my case he was very easy to get a hold of and if he wasn't available he would get in contact with me in a short amount of time. He kept me informed on the case the entire time, if I had any questions he would answer them straight no beating around the bush like most lawyers do. He even took the time to follow up with me the night I was released from jail to see how I was doing and let me know if I had any questions or concerns to please contact him. I would highly recommend Mr. Pearlman to anybody who is in an unfortunate situation with this crazy legal system. He is absolutely someone you want to have fighting on your side. The fact is I wouldn't be free today if it wasn't for him.

  4. Former client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lee Pearlman helped to get my DUI dropped to wreckless driving. He was very professional and reliable and kept me informed the whole way through. He was always available when I had any questions or concerns and I would recommend him to any of my friends or acquaintances.

  5. The firm.

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    When we needed an attorney quick and to find one who we could trust. Mr. Pearlman and Clark answered our family's hopes. Through the teams Dedication, commitment, integrity, perseverance, and professionalism. A case, known as lewd and laviscious acts against a minor, The team, hands down, did a phenomenal job defending our fathers innocents. Our family, especially our Father, can now move on with life . I can now say, Mr. Pearlman has won our family's trust for life. We can never thank the team enough for their hard work. Mr. Pearlman and Clark. You guys are the Best!!!!! Thank you

    Sincerely,
    J. T.

  6. Thorough, Accessible and Communicative

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lee was recommended by another attorney to handle what would have been my "enhanced DUI" charge, which Lee got reduced to a regular old DUI with many conditions on the charge waived. Lee was a fierce and committed advocate on my behalf. Because I was only visiting FL when I was arrested, I had to find an attorney I could rely on to handle the details of my case while I was out-of-state. Lee made this arrangement less nightmarish for me by always returning my calls as promptly as possible, keeping me informed when any changes came up, and using all the resources at his disposal to see that my charge was treated as fairly as possible. Lee also made me feel like a partner in my own defense by arming me with the best information but always deferring to me when tough decisions had to be made. For example, he believed I had a strong case for acquittal by a jury, but I didn't feel like I could handle a jury trial based on my life circumstances at the time. Lee was compassionate and understanding about my choice. Not once did he pressure me or make me feel foolish when I decided we'd take the plea. He was even able to get some of the conditions of my adjudication waived--like attendance at a victim impact panel and--amazingly--my probation! I know that this was due only to his skill, intelligence and dedication to getting me the best possible outcomes. I hope you never find yourself in the situation I was in, but if you do, I don't believe you can do better than Lee Pearlman.

  7. Hon. Lee Pearlmn

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • Lee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Represents me in a Dui case. He has done an outstanding Job. I am very satisfied with his representation and outcome of the case. If I need any legal representation again, I will definitely Retain his services. I highly recommend Mr Pearlman to anyone with a Dui or criminal charge.

  8. *THIS GUY KNOWS WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT*

    Posted by Judah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Lee handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'M A MAKE IT SIMPLE. HE STATED THE PLAN. STOOD STRONG AND SUCCEEDED WITH THE PLAN. IF YOU HAVE A CASE WHICH YOUR IN NEED OF A PRIVATE ATTORNEY. LEE IS YOUR MAN. TAKE IT FOR ME *I'M HERE TODAY* BECAUSE HE STOOD STRONG!!!!!RESPECT TO YOU #LEE#

  9. Lee Pearlman: The Only Attorney to Hire in Pinellas County for DUI, Criminal, Personal Injury, Car Accidents, Etc.

    Posted by Ashley, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I cannot even begin to express how much easier Lee Pearlman has made my life in the last 7 months. I was referred to Lee after the scariest night of my life, my arrest for DUI. Being the first time I was ever in any legal trouble, I had no idea what to do. When I was released from jail, I was not only scared but completely mortified. I gave Lee a call and he immediately set my mind at ease. He met with my family and I that very day. As soon as I retained Lee, I literally felt a weight lifted from my shoulders. His confidence with what he could do with my case (which was not a very attractive one to most eyes) was very assuring. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the legal system. A unique plus about Lee is that he knows a lot about the state, being as he used to work for the State Attorney's Office. Now where my story goes, which for other peers of mine with different attorneys, story stops. I have heard about other attorney's, IN THE AREA, promising their clients positive results, and once they retain the attorney, they were no longer that same person they could trust. Lee was always available for me, on his personal cell phone, when I was nervous about my case. He always promptly checked in with me when he heard anything in regards to my case. Lee also did all of the leg work, in the court, to the point where I did not even have to show up until the very end. When it was required for me to show up, Lee was there right by my side, assuring me the same way he had since the time I talked to him on the phone for the very first time. After so much hard work from Lee, he got my DUI dropped to a Reckless Driving. I am so thankful I was referred to Lee and will continue to recommend him to absolutely everyone I know. He is with out a doubt THE Attorney to Hire in Pinellas County for DUI, Criminal, Personal Injury, Car Accidents, Etc..

  10. Awesome Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by samantha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lee Pearlman.
    • I hired Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Lee handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lee was the epitome of professionalism and possessed the perfect amount of staunchness that one would want in a lawyer. This was my first brush with the criminal justice system and Lee constantly kept me in the loop making me feel very confident and secure in the direction of my case. The jury deliberated all of ten minutes, obviously winning my trial by a landslide. His work ethic is excellence par none and I would highly recommend him for any legal advice/help you may need.