Stephen Ashley Barnes’s Reviews

Stephen Ashley Barnes

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes is one of the most professional persons that I have come to know. Mr. Barnes office staff is as professional as well. If I ever needed to talk with him he was always available. I could send an email at night or on the weekend and Mr. Barnes would answer it. Mr. Barnes always had answers to my questions and reasons why, he knows the laws very well and will give more then 100% of his effort to your case. Mr. Barnes makes you feel that your case is the only one that he is working on when in fact he is working on others besides yours.. I would highly recommend Mr. Barnes to anyone who asks.

  2. Excellent!!

    Posted by Terry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes is an excellent attorney. He is very knowledgeable and a great person to have on your side. He kept me well informed throughout my case and answered all of my questions promptly. I am truly grateful beyond words to have had Mr. Barnes represent me. I would without a doubt recommend him to anybody in need of trustworthy, hardworking attorney.

  3. I highly recommend Mr. Barnes' services.

    Posted by Jose, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes represented me with regard to an auto accident and did an excellent job. I was very satisfied with the result of my case and believe that this matter resolved favorably because he was my attorney. I was impressed with Mr. Barnes’ knowledge not only as to the legal issues in my case, but also with his knowledge regarding my injuries and the medical issues as well. Mr. Barnes’ was aggressive in resolving my case, but most importantly, he maintained a level of professionalism at all times. I found Mr. Barnes to be an excellent speaker and someone who can really advocate for his clients. Mr. Barnes’ staff also worked very hard behind the scenes, and I am very grateful to them. I would without a doubt retain Mr. Barnes again in the future and would recommend his services.

  4. Steve Barnes - Banes Trial Group Excellent Attorney and High Recommended

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was really great to work with, he was very trustworthy and kept me informed on what the status of my case was at all times. I would highly recommend Steve to friends and family and in fact I have recommended him to many people already.

  5. Outstanding Work - Great Job

    Posted by Frederic, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My legal matter, while appearing straightforward on the surface, was problematical because of my extensive medical history from previous accidents and a service-connected disability. I needed an attorney who could work through the obvious obstacles and get results, and Steve Barnes came through. Steve and his outstanding legal staff handled my situation in a most professional manner. They successfully negotiated a fair settlement for me and reduced my outstanding medical bills resulting in a higher portion of the award coming to me. I would definitely recommend this attorney to my friends and family.

  6. Review by James R Dueppen

    Posted by Jim, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Barnes continued to handle our case while leaving a previous Law Firm

  7. Had my best interest in mind!!

    Posted by Sesto, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Barnes after my initial case for my accident was one with the first insurance. Mr. Barnes was very professional in assuring that all our bases were covered when we continued forward trying to get a settlement from my insurance. His great staff was dilegent at keeping me informed as the case went along.

  8. Knowledge equals Triumph

    Posted by Denise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Stephen Barnes really came through for me at my Jury Trial. I gave him as much information I could about me personally & auto accident related. He was able to create a factual timeline, after reviewing all my personal & medical information. He really impressed me with his vast assortment of medical knowledge. He was able to discuss medical terminology with ease, when questioning the medical experts on both sides. He was quick to catch any medical misleading statements from the opposing side, and that did not relate to my specific case. There were countless legal rules to follow during trial. He was well versed in staying between the lines. This was one of the most important events in my life. It was very hard for me to put my full trust in someone. I was so relieved once I saw how he handled everyone. At one point I was speechless after a great line of questioning. The only thing I could do is look at him & say “ You ROCK!” Keep in mind I am a 44 year old woman, but he had just blown me away. Needless to say, the Jury Verdict was in our favor & we won. He was able to make the Jury see the ‘truth” & do the right thing.

  9. Best lawyer I've dealt with

    Posted by Nour amoukar, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very trustworthy, quick respond to my questions, very knowledgeable and professional.

  10. Economic Expert Review

    Posted by Joyce, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an expert in the field of economics. I have had a working relationship with Steve Barnes for approximatel 17 years. He is very thorough in his representation of his clients' interests and is very astute in his understanding of the economics in his cases. He listens to feedback given, regarding my area of expertise, but retains control of his client's best interest.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

813-251-0777