Stephen Ashley Barnes’s Reviews

Stephen Ashley Barnes

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.

    I know many attorneys in the Tampa Bay area. Steve is the only Attorney I felt confident to have handle my complex claim. Professional, great staff, eminently capable and efficient. Great Lawyer

  2. Great work!

    Posted by Ginger, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen and his staff were able to get the maximum allowable amount without a trial. His paralegal, Christina, did an exceptional job negotiating the medical bills down to a reasonable amount so that, in the end, I received as much of the recovered amount personally as possible. This effort was above and beyond, and I am incredibly grateful for all the hard work everyone in the firm did on my behalf.

  3. An amazing Lawyer with an awesome staff!

    Posted by Cassandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve and his staff were very informative, polite and professional. I have never had to hire an attorney and did not know anything about the process, him and his staff would always answer any and all questions within 24 hours. They stayed on top of my case, with me and my family at their best interest. Would definitely refer them to anyone!!

  4. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by Joe, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes is one of the most professional persons that I have come to know. Mr. Barnes office staff is as professional as well. If I ever needed to talk with him he was always available. I could send an email at night or on the weekend and Mr. Barnes would answer it. Mr. Barnes always had answers to my questions and reasons why, he knows the laws very well and will give more then 100% of his effort to your case. Mr. Barnes makes you feel that your case is the only one that he is working on when in fact he is working on others besides yours.. I would highly recommend Mr. Barnes to anyone who asks.

  5. Excellent!!

    Posted by Terry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes is an excellent attorney. He is very knowledgeable and a great person to have on your side. He kept me well informed throughout my case and answered all of my questions promptly. I am truly grateful beyond words to have had Mr. Barnes represent me. I would without a doubt recommend him to anybody in need of trustworthy, hardworking attorney.

  6. I highly recommend Mr. Barnes' services.

    Posted by Jose, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Barnes represented me with regard to an auto accident and did an excellent job. I was very satisfied with the result of my case and believe that this matter resolved favorably because he was my attorney. I was impressed with Mr. Barnes’ knowledge not only as to the legal issues in my case, but also with his knowledge regarding my injuries and the medical issues as well. Mr. Barnes’ was aggressive in resolving my case, but most importantly, he maintained a level of professionalism at all times. I found Mr. Barnes to be an excellent speaker and someone who can really advocate for his clients. Mr. Barnes’ staff also worked very hard behind the scenes, and I am very grateful to them. I would without a doubt retain Mr. Barnes again in the future and would recommend his services.

  7. Steve Barnes - Banes Trial Group Excellent Attorney and High Recommended

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was really great to work with, he was very trustworthy and kept me informed on what the status of my case was at all times. I would highly recommend Steve to friends and family and in fact I have recommended him to many people already.

  8. Outstanding Work - Great Job

    Posted by Frederic, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My legal matter, while appearing straightforward on the surface, was problematical because of my extensive medical history from previous accidents and a service-connected disability. I needed an attorney who could work through the obvious obstacles and get results, and Steve Barnes came through. Steve and his outstanding legal staff handled my situation in a most professional manner. They successfully negotiated a fair settlement for me and reduced my outstanding medical bills resulting in a higher portion of the award coming to me. I would definitely recommend this attorney to my friends and family.

  9. Review by James R Dueppen

    Posted by Jim, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Barnes continued to handle our case while leaving a previous Law Firm

  10. Had my best interest in mind!!

    Posted by Sesto, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Barnes.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Barnes after my initial case for my accident was one with the first insurance. Mr. Barnes was very professional in assuring that all our bases were covered when we continued forward trying to get a settlement from my insurance. His great staff was dilegent at keeping me informed as the case went along.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

813-251-0777