Back to Neil’s Profile

Neil has received 48 client reviews

My dreams into reality

Posted by: Maria Carmen Frias 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

First of all i would like to thank God, my lawyer Neil F. Lewis, Ming JYH Lin, JR., and the whole staff who collaborated on my case. They did such an excellent job and made my dreams into reality for me. I have been with two other lawyers in the past, but couldn't resolve my case or give me hope. God puts the right people in our path, with that being said; one day a friend of mine told me that her and her family have their residencies all thanks to Niel F. Lewis. Thats when i decided to give myself another opportunity and to go visit him to explain my case. When i had my first visit with Niel, he made me feel secure and with trust; with a very professional looking office. I didn't want to get deported, because my dreams were to be part of the United States. Most of my family is here in the U.S. and my children were born here which i had to work hard to give them what was needed for them. My lawyer Niel asked me for numerous information, documents and presented my case to the court for a cancellation of deportation. Like i said previously God puts the right people in our path and those people were Niel F. Lewis and his team. He knew how to present and defend my case; and all this was in a short amount of time. To me Mr. Niel F. Lewis is worth your time and your money to those who need help in immigration.

Great lawyer and Great Friend

Posted by: Humam Al-Faiz 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

Mr. Lewis helped us with the immigration process 1 year ago. It was a difficult case; however, because of his knowledge we got great results. Currently, despite the fact we moved to a different city, I still contact Mr. Lewis office for advice. And Mr. Lewis and his team are as always, amazingly supportive and quick to respond. Today, Thanks to Mr. Lewis, we are permanent residents. He will always be part of our family, and we will always be thankful for his help.

Tampa's Finest

Posted by: Patricia 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

Ever since day one, we were very confident and comfortable with Mr. Lewis. He was great to deal with and has a great sense of humor! Professional, great personality, and confidence all in one! He understood every aspect of this process and was very professional. First, when my husband contacted Mr. Lewis, he was great help and my husband felt at ease with Mr. Lewis taking our case. They exchanged a couple of e-mails and Mr. Lewis was extremely informative. He made an appointment for a consultation and that's when Mr. Lewis explained all the needs for the entire green card process. Not long after that, we started the process. Mr. Lewis made sure that if we had any questions, he would always be there to answer and made himself very available to us. Everyone at the office were extremely nice and knew exactly what they were doing. No matter who you spoke to, they would know what to do with your questions. I really liked that, because that was a sign of professionalism. Everyone who worked at the office was well educated with the details of immigration. My husband and I was planning a trip and I was not sure about the travel documents and the details of coming back to the US. I gave the office a call and even if it was not their job to research the rules for me, they did it anyways and was very nice about it. They contacted us often and as soon as any documents came to us by mail, they would call us to explain the documents that came in the mail. The process automatically became a breeze when it was taken care of by this team. We were always caught up with the process and the details of our documents. Once the interview date came close, we had a meeting to prepare. Just like all the documents, once the interview date was set, the team gave us a call and sent us a list of documents we had to prepare for the interview. They were very organized and helped us with getting all the various documents together. A couple of days before the interview, my husband and I went up to the office and went over what would be happening during the interview. That was a relief, because they organized our documents for us to give to the officer and prepared our minds. The day of the interview, Mr. Lewis met us up and explained all the steps of the interview. He went into the officer's room with us and made sure he was there to protect our rights. Having him there with us made us feel a lot more secure and we knew we had nothing to worry about. Soon, the interview was over and everything went well. Mr. Lewis had such positive attitude through out the entire process and couldn't have made this process any more easy going. He was well prepared and talked us through the interview. Honestly, we couldn't have had a better attorney. Mr. Lewis is well-rounded in the immigration world and he's been at this for a very long time in the Tampa area. There is not a better attorney who can help you with this process. Him and his team made it happen for us! Thank you all so much! You guys are the best!
  1. Neil F. Lewis

    Neil F. Lewis

    LawyerComment:

    you are too sweet Patricia. Thanks for being such a great client!

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

The Best!!!!!!!

Posted by: Hatem 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

There are not enough ways to say thank you to Neil or his office staff. I first hired him in 2010 to help me obtain my green card, and now, thanks to him I am only two days away from being sworn in to become an American citizen. Throughout my case everyone made themselves available to answer all my questions and ease any doubts. I never once questioned or regretted my choice to hire him. If you are looking for peace of mind you will find it at his office. I will be more than happy to recommend his law firm to anyone in need of immigration help. Thank you for everything!!!!!
  1. Neil F. Lewis

    Neil F. Lewis

    LawyerComment:

    Thank you so much my friend. It was my pleasure. You and your wife are one of the cutest couples I have ever seen. : )

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Overall great guy!!

Posted by: Heather 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

My husband had a very difficult case 13+ years ago, we had been dealing with Immigration for years and had spent tens of thousands of dollars with another attorney. We finally fired him and found Neil and within a very reasonable amount of time we had the outcome we had prayed for. Neil Lewis is very knowledgeable and has a great rapport with the Immigration Court Judges. He's the BEST man for the job!! Thanks again for everything!!

Positive experience

Posted by: HD, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

Neil handled my Immigration matter.

The staff at Mr Lewis' office were always accessible when we had queries. The front line staff, namely Karina and Viviana, were always courteous and dependable. Although we had a relatively straightforward case compared to many others' here, there is no doubt that having the support and expertise of Mr Lewis' team helped. For this, we thank the whole team once again for the wonderful outcome.

Mr Lewis the skillful attorney

Posted by: phoebe, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Lewis knows how his cases win He is very smart , genius, skillful He has a intelligent assistance Thanks Mr Lewis and your awesome stuff

Neil is awesome!!

Posted by: Cha, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would definitely recommend Neil to anyone who needs any immigration help. I married a US citizen and was applying for my Greencard. Neil and his team were very knowledgable, informative, helpful, nice, and just plain awesome! There were many complications in our case, but Neil helped us through like a pro and we are very happy with the results. He's worth every penny!
  1. Neil F. Lewis

    Neil F. Lewis

    LawyerComment:

    I am glad we enjoyed our time together. :) I think you are awesome too!

    Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Call Him Mr. Immigration

Posted by: a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

I hired Neil 1-3 years ago.

Neil handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

If you have any type of immigration issue, question, concern or problem Neil Lewis is your man. His knowledge and experience with immigration law is mind blowing. He quotes statutes from memory and he is very personable doesn't come across as a textbook or stiff like other attorneys. It only took approximately 6 months from beginning to end on our case and there were absolutely no hiccups along the way, everything went by so smoothly. It was such a pleasure hiring him and dealing with his office. I have already referred him to a friend and look forward to working with Neil again in the future as well. If you are in the Florida area there is no one better than Mr. Immigration.

Spouse petition

Posted by: Richard, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Neil Lewis

I hired Neil more than 3 years ago.

Neil handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In 2006 Neil Lewis and team gave me the hope and results that no other Attorney from NY to California and Wisconsin to Miami would dare to take our case. The final result was that after a couple of years and his expertise, my wife and I were reunited and she is currently enjoying her citizenship. Gracias Neil.