John A Moffa’s Reviews

John A Moffa

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellence

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We found John Moffa thru this website. He and his office staff exceeded our highest expectations. We think the world of them and would absolutely recommend them! 5 stars isn't enough

  2. Chapter 7 Discharged in 4 months

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Look no further for a bankruptcy attorney. You will not be disappointed. John Moffa is true professional. He was straight forward and knowledgeable. We received our chapter 7 discharge in December 2013 about 4 months after we were told by another attorney that she would not file chapter 7 for us. John explained to us that most attorneys dont understand the bankruptcy law the way he does because of his experience. Give John Moffa a call before you hire an attorney.

  3. Knowledgeble, responsive

    Posted by Jack, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Excellent response to every question with concise, correct information. My case was settled to my complete satisfaction. Mr. Moffa explained exactly what would happen in my case and what he would do for me. He did an excellent job of submitting the necessary documents and keeping me informed as the case progressed. He explained his fees thoroughly and kept to them. When I asked a question, his reply was never more than 24 hours away.

  4. professional and knowledgeable

    Posted by John and Maureen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Moffa and his staff were trustworthy,confident and knowledgeable. They gave us comfort and support during a trying time.

  5. John and his partner Mark helped me at a very difficult time

    Posted by Gabriel, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John helped me at a time in our lives where we could not see daylight. John and his partner, as well as his office staff, were there for us any time we had a question. It is a few years later and I still feel like I can call and they would respond. They are not all about the money but rather about helping people who are in the worst of circumstances. They gave us back our dignity.

  6. Exceptional Law Office

    Posted by Richard & Monica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Moffa & Bonacquisti provided exceptional service and support. They demonstrated understanding and caring during a very difficult period for our family. Their office exemplifies the very best of the legal profession.

  7. Client

    Posted by James, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great professional office. John was extremely knowledgeable in all areas regarding my case. He kept me well informed and told me what to expect. I highly recommend John Moffa to represent you in any legal matters within his areas of expertise.

  8. Was in big trouble and about to lose everything,

    Posted by Kevin, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    John meet with me 4 times at his expense to discover if and how he would be able to help me. I had 15 LLC's and millions in debt and personal guaranteed. We set a plan that got me out of trouble by reorganization of all my debt and closing the LLC's that were under water. Great job, delivered on every promise.

  9. Great honest lawyer

    Posted by Juan M, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John and his Team were great in handling my bankruptcy case, very knowledgeable and professional, always kept me informed of the case progress and up to date.

  10. Fast resolution

    Posted by Lester T, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Moffa.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nothing much to say except that he resolved my lawsuit and settlement within 4 weeks. Never EVER had such a terrific result in such short order.

954-634-4733