Brian J. Barakat’s Reviews

Brian J. Barakat

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.

    Brian recently defended me from a Florida Bar Complaint. Brian was knowledgeable about the process. He was able to navigate me through the process. As a result , the case has been favorably closed with no interruption to my ability to practice.
    Throughout the process Brian was available to me and responsive to my concerns. I offer Brian a very high recommendation.

  2. Brian Barakat Proven Winner and a GODSEND!

    Posted by Joseph A., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After getting reject and turned down from more than 4 attorneys for my real estate purchase fall-down i got recommended to Brian by a friend of mine and i can truly say he took my case to heart and got me the results that i was hopping for and importantly he was on top of my case the entire time, giving me updates and information through out the process.
    After that case i also hired Brian in my business dispute against the city and AGAIN pulled through and positively delivered the results that i was looking for. During the dispute with the city the police was called to arrest me i called Brian immediately and he was present at my location (20 minutes from his office) and advised all parties of the situation. I got lucky that he wasn't in a trial or meetings.
    LAST IMPORTANT DUI CASE I HAD late last year...
    I was arrested in October for a serious DUI here in Miami. There were a lot of things that were not fair about how I was treated by the law enforcement agency. Fortunately I was able to have Brian as my attorney . At our first meeting where he explained in detail how my defense would work. Brian already knew what steps to take before even getting a copy of the police report and said he would appear in person at my DMV hearing. He later went to my DMV hearing 4 times in person and saved my license!
    Brian was very compassionate, attentive and cared about my DUI case. He was aggressive when necessary and was well respected in court by the judge, court system and even the arresting officer. He filed a motion to challenge why I was arrested in the first place and was able to negotiate a lesser charge.
    Above all he really cares about your case and makes sure that you get a fair deal and that justice was served.
    Thank you Brian so much.

  3. Successful partnership dispute

    Posted by Tina, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Litigation matter.

    Brian recently helped me with my partnership dispute. He took my calls day or night whether he was in the office or not and gave me advice I trusted. We resolved my case in the early stages of litigation. I kept my business and am thrilled with the result. I strongly recommend Brian to anyone with a partnership dispute.

  4. Incompetent attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Brian Barakat is the worse attorney I've ever come across my entire life he is a coward attorney could careless for his clients well being. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO RETAIN THIS INCOMPETENT ATTORNEY!!!! If there's anyone who has him as their current attorney please fire him ASAP

  5. What a great lawyer !!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Yves, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    More than everything i really appreciated Brian's availability and responsiveness. Icing on the cake he exceeded all our expectations.

  6. Class A Litigator

    Posted by Francisco Rosillo, CPA, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Brian is intelligent, a hard worker, and has a keen mind for identifying key issues in cases and aggressively pursing them; yet, he is considerate of clients' needs, facts and circumstances.

  7. Excellent business advocate

    Posted by Chris, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Brian has been our corporate counsel since the company opened. He's responsive and diligent. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs an aggressive attorney.

  8. Normandy Shores

    Posted by Bashar, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with many lawers and I have to say the Brian Barakat is the best attorney I've ever worked with.

    In this particular case, I went through 3 attorneys to get to Brian. The others either couldn't help me or weren't knowledgeable enough to know exactly what to do. He knew what to do, took my case, and charged me a very reasonable amount (less then the others wanted to charge).

    Brian will most definitely be my first call for any legal matter that arise in South Florida!

  9. Victory

    Posted by S, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently won my DUI trial thanks to the attorneys at Barakat, Jacobs & Associates. They took the time to really listen to me and learn the unique facts of my case. As a result, they believed in my innocence and were able to convince the jury as well.
    I strongly recommend Brian Barakat and Bruce Jacobs to anyone who needs real help with a criminal matter.

  10. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Mazi, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Barakat.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Barakat was recommended to me by another attorney. I have used him in two cases involving real estate in the Tampa area. They involved deposits on two separate condos. Mr. Barakat was able to negotiate without litigating and I received over 80 percent of my original deposit. He was up front with his guess on fees when questioned. I sent two close associates to him after my experience. They both had successful outcomes. The first was locked into litigation over a commercial property. He was represented but the case had continued for over two years. I convinced him to sit down with Brian and let him review the case. He decided to switch attorneys and won the case within a year. The second gentleman was involved in the same condos previously mentioned and also had a successful outcome. I feel that Brian's biggest asset is his way of viewing the case that he is presented. He combines knowledge with a methodical plan to succeed for his clients