Nicolas Andres Olano’s Reviews

Nicolas Andres Olano

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He really cares

    Posted by Emily, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.

    My domestic partner went to an appointment and was taken to Krome and then transferred to Glades. He had a deportation case. We went to Olano's for a consultation and he explain with details why he was detained even when he had his green card and what we can do to avoid deportation. He was always available, his secretaries and associates are excellent and professional and they dont waste time. It was 2 month of agony for me but with his help and support and his team he is with me today and filling for citizenship with our layer help too. I blindfolded recommend him he really cares and will do everything under the law to help you and your loved ones!

  2. Excellent Lawyer Excellent Team

    Posted by Andrea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very satisfied with Mr. Olano's work. My case was a long one and a bit complicated. Everything went very smooth with no complications at all. We i was three years old my parents signed a voluntary leave, we never left therefore we had a deportation order. Years passed and I got married. My husband is a US citizen therefore he could petition for me. We got married April 2010. We first went to see Mr. Olano in Aug 2011. We began our process Mr. Olano said it would take from 2-3 years. It took two years in the whole process. Like I said it went very smooth and Mr. Olano even got my appointment with the Judge re-scheduled for 6 months earlier than what I had it.

    Overall I had a great experience with Mr. Olano and all his staff. They were always there to answer my questions and always kept me up to date with my case.

  3. For facts in immigration consult and been honest I recommend him .

    Posted by Francesco Pasqua, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Answer all my doubts and honest.

    1. Nicolas Andres Olano

      Nicolas Olano

      Lawyer Comment:

      Francesco, it was a pleasure working with you. I hope to see you soon.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Straight talk with great results. A lawyer to hire.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With Nicolas we cut to the chase got exactly what we needed to win my case and did exactly that. It is nice to se a lawyer sit down and look at your case in depth. He studied the law and then proceeded to tell me clearly what I could an could not do.

  5. Do not trust him

    Posted by Carlos, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicolas is a good person but not a good lawyer. He was clueless about my case, every time I spoke to him about my case the strategy changed, he pulled out his book and told me a different thing. I paid very well and put all my hope on this lawyer. The staff is rude and lack any personable skills. I took my case from him and paid another more experienced lawyer a fraction of what I paid Olano and I am glad to say that he was able to help me rather quickly. I wish I would have taken my case from him sooner. I do not recommend Olano, his work does not warrant what he charges.

    1. Nicolas Andres Olano

      Nicolas Olano

      Lawyer Comment:

      Dear ex-cient:

      Thank you for acknowledging I'm a good person, usually us lawyers are accused of not being so. For that my thanks. (Could be that makes me a bad lawyer in your eyes?) Food for thought)
      regardless Im sorry that the attention you say i gave to your case - reasearching the issues involved, made me appear "clueless." That was not the goal, as taking time to review a matter actually shows more care for the case than not. Yet, I am glad you found someone more experienced who was able to help you and for less money - a rare find in our city if I may say so. Finally, apart from a "good luck to you and your future endeavors" i would really like to get a personal email or call, so that I can have some constructive criticism. Hiding behind an anonymous posting does not give me a point to gauge your critique and improve the service to my other clients - a goal i wish to accomplish. In fact, such skuldrugery does not let me know if you really hired me and what it was I did or did not do for you. Hope to hear from you - you must have my contact information - so that you can give me a better light into improving my practice. Thanks again for the critique and I will look forward to your missive. Nicolas.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. GREAT IMMIGRATION LAWYER

    Posted by vanesa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is an amazing lawyer!! I highly recommended. Thanks to him I got my permanent residence and he prevented me from getting deported back to my country! Thank you Nicolas!

  7. Wonderful Experience - Muchas Gracias Abogado

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    This lawyer told me the truth about my case. He did not sugarcoat it and did what he had to do to stop the deportation of my husband. I will always be grateful. If your family is in trouble with Immigration Nicolas Olano will help you. He helped us. Mil y Mil gracias abogado Olano!

  8. Very Happy with Mr. Olano

    Posted by Pedro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with him and his staff. They listened to my needs and represented me with great success in my deportation.

  9. bad experience will not show up to your hearing

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i had a bad experience with this attorney, he didnt even show up to my interview knowing tht my suitation had become complicated... refuses to work on your case if your payment isnt made in full and you're short by even a dollar, gave me a payoff figure then retracted 2 days later saying that he has to charge me the full fee even after we agreed to cut our case short thus not having him spend as much time on it.

    1. Nicolas Andres Olano

      Nicolas Olano

      Lawyer Comment:

      The individual commenting above is a "notario" who has been kicked out of Immigration Court. As soon as we realized that he was transporting individuals to and from immigration court he was banned from the firm and all services to him were stopped. He has tried to scam other attorney trying to engage their services and not paying the amounts due. The posting is the result of him being disgruntled as we did not allow him to abuse our confidence and refused to proceed with a case where no payment had been made.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Nicolas Olano.
    • I hired Nicolas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicolas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommended attorney, he helped keep our family united and we are for ever grateful!

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

305-377-9331