Back to Jon’s Profile

Client Review

Jon has received 7 client reviews

Client

Posted by: Robert, a Violent Crime client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Violent Crime matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jon Gutmacher my attorney helped me through a dificult time. I found him completely trustworthy and professional. If I were in need of an attorney again I would call on him. His knowledge of the law was a valuable asset. One cannot put a price on freedom. I recomend his book. " Florida Firearm Laws"

Jon came through when another lawyer didn't!

Posted by: Happy ex client, a client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

A few years ago I learned that a misdemeanor conviction that occurred over thirty years ago had mistakenly been entered into the records as a felony. I hired a lawyer who told me that too much time had passed and my only option would be to petition the governor for clemency for my "felony" conviction. While waiting for my clemency hearing (it's a two to three year process) I met Jon. I told him about my situation and he said that a record correction should still be doable via the courts. He went to work and five months later - much of which was spent waiting for the Clerk to dig up the old files - a judge issued an order for my record to be corrected. Jon then made sure all pertinent agencies received a correct, certified copy of the judges order. (I wish my original lawyer had done that!) He kept me up to date by sending me status reports and itemized expense records. He apologized for any delays and when all was said and done, mailed an itemized recap of time billed and expense expenditures. That same week, he sent me a check to return unused expense money. Highly recommended!

Recent misdemeanor charge dropped

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Quiickly created a solution.

I highly recommend Jon Gutmacher.

Posted by: Kimberly, a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husaband and I had several legal problems. I was very uncertain and scared for our future. I was searching for the right attorney, when I found his book on Gun Laws. We called him and he met with us immediatly. He was very informative and helpful. He really set my mind at ease. He kept us informed of every detail and helped us out of a troubling situation. I have recommended him to several people. I myself, do not know much about the legal system. Jon always took the time to help me understand. I will always use Jon H. Gutmacher for any of my future legal needs.

Don't Waste Time with Anyone Else

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had never had a problem with the law, and had much at stake when an oversight landed me in a great deal of trouble. Thanks to Jon Gutmacher's experience and knowledge, my case was dropped; it never went to court. Jon listened meticulously. His confidence was reassuring, and he gave my issue his complete focus. His client-attorney style is like his writing style in the Florida Firearms Law book: practical, matter-of-fact and on target. It is hard to imagine the sinking feeling, realizing the depth of trouble I was in; Jon Gutmacher was my life preserver.

Knowledge and Understanding of the Law

Posted by: Shaner, a Appeals client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Gutmacher was able to handle our case in an expedient manner, navigating a complex legal system with difficult rules and regulations. His ability to go directly to the resources we needed and to simplify the process was extraordinary. The issue remained a problem for many years till Jon was brought in on the case after that it was resolved and the problem went away. What more could anyone want from their attorney than someone who could take on your case and complete it to your greatest expectation. His ability to defend your rights as a citizen, protect you from harsh rules and penalties or assuring an outcome that you would only’ hope’ for is more than most of us would expect. Jon not only took care of what we hoped for but made it painless both emotionally and financially. We can’t be more appreciative of all the hard work and special care he but into our case. I hope you take the time to see what he can do for you. Sincerely, the Shaner Family

Florida's Premier Firearms Lawyer...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jon Gutmacher

I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.

Jon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'm currently involved in litigation and have retained Mr.Gutmacher as my legal counsel. He is extremely knowledgeable on all levels and at the very top of his game. He has authored the book "Florida Firearms Law, Use & Ownership", which is in its sixth edition. As far as I'm concerned, it's the Bible for any Florida resident that owns a firearm. Should you ever have any firearms related issues, this is the attorney to contact...