Autumn O. Beck’s Reviews

Autumn O. Beck

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Allen, a Defective Products client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Defective / Dangerous Products matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was reccommeded to Autumn after I unsuccessfuly tried to deal with my x spouses lawyer. From day one,I was totaly comfortable and confident in her ability to handle this matter for me. She really did change the way I feel about lawyers and I highly reccommend her to anyone that needs help in their family law matters.

  2. Talented, Thoughtful, and Tough

    Posted by Zac, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Seven years after their divorce, my wife's ex-husband tried to sue for custody of their two children. We were scared and we hired Autumn based on a referral from a trusted friend. Autumn took our case and was very reassuring that there was little chance for us to lose the kids. During the process, she made sure to include us in any correspondence between herself and opposing council. She always let us know about her pleadings and filings with the court with a thorough explanation about the strategy behind her decisions. There was a lot of legal jargon that we did not understand, but Autumn would always provide clarification, usually within 24 hours of our asking. By the time we made it to depositions, her confidence in the case had grown. Mediation was only a couple of days later and she was ready to play hard-ball. She gave us an outline of what she thought would be our worst case scenario. When we saw that the demands of the Respondent exceeded this, she did not hesitate to take the case to trial. When we went to trial, we discovered that not only was she correct but she even got us an increase in child support which we were not expecting. After the trial we felt like an enormous weight had been lifted off our shoulders, but Autumn wasn't finished. Due to our financial circumstances she filed to have the Respondent pay for our attorney's fees. She tried to offer a settlement for $5,000 but it was rejected by the other party. We were glad because when the judge heard her argument we were awarded 75% which totaled approximately $16,000! The case lasted for over a year. At every turn she exceeded our expectations and did so with class and humility. We later found out that while handling our case, she was being faced with her own personal tragedy. We would have never known by the way she dealt with our case. She would have easily been justified in putting off any number of deadlines or hearings, but she didn't. Without a single complaint she stayed the course and made our case a priority. We felt like she took personal interest in our case and at no time did we feel like "just another client". In many ways she became like a part of the family. We are very grateful for the hard work and dedication she showed us and we will be eternally grateful for helping keep our family in tact.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I know Autumn personally and professionally. Autumn is 100% committed to her clients and I have never seen an attorney so dedicated to their clients in my past 25 years in the legal field. She is very active in the community, always has a smile on her face, and is extremely knowledgable in her expertise. I would highly recommend Autumn.

  4. Compassionate and incredibly hard working!

    Posted by Kayla, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was introduced to Ms. Beck by my boss. Frankly, I could write quite a list of attributes, but the thing that impressed my husband and I the most was her total commitment to assisting us whether it benefited her in any way, or not. We've gone our entire lives and never needed legal help, but through a series of odd events needed an attorney for three different issues. The first two were not specifically in line with Ms. Beck's practice. In spite of that, she went through great lengths to consult, guide, and put us in the right hands. Recently, a need arose where we needed HER. Those first efforts were just a precursor of the service we got when we needed something within her area of practice. All we can say is WOW! She is available, she is caring, and she works her butt off! Thank you Autumn - we will definitely send everyone we know to you.

  5. Solved my Divorce problem!

    Posted by William, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Autumn handled my divorce action recently. My ex-wife and I had a couple of issues that we just couldn't figure out and when I hired Autumn, she had a solution that worked right away. My ex-wife's attorney had not been able to give us suggestions on how to agree for months prior adn Autumn found a middleground right away. We signed a settlement agreement just about a month after hiring her. Not only was I happy, but my ex-wife also said that she was more satisfied with Autumn than her own attorney! I highly recommend her.

  6. Excellent Referral Results

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Referred to Autumn by my Atlanta, GA lawyer for a Florida divorce question. The response was quick, the follow-up outstanding and the results very positive. Autumn stayed in touch as I finalized the question and document transfers then responded nearly immediately when she finally received all the documents needed. Plus responded equally fast to a follow-up question. Highly recommended for anyone needing a Florida attorney.

  7. Creative Estate Planning

    Posted by Aaron, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Autumn prepared me and my wife's estate plan. We had some real concerns about the care of our children's money if we passed. Autumn listened to our concerns and gave us several excellent and creative ways to deal with them in our Will. Autumn was responsive and drafted our Will quickly so that we had it in time for an out of country trip. We highly recommend Autumn

  8. Family attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Autumn was incredibly helpful to me going through the painful process of divorce. She was very responsive and helped explain things through for me. She made sure I was in full understanding of all aspects of the documents. She was wonderful to work with.

  9. Record speed real estate problem solver

    Posted by Karoline, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn 1-3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had been dealing with a problem for three months.Our problem was with real estate. Ms. Beck solved our problem with record speed. We are thoroughly impressed with her knowledge and prompt service. We highly recommend Autumn Beck for your legal matter.

  10. Great oral advocate

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Autumn Beck.
    • I hired Autumn more than 3 years ago.
    • Autumn handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.