Rachel A Lyne’s Reviews

Rachel A Lyne

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend, Would Use Again

    Posted by Laurie, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Compton has helped me with multiple personal and business matters - uncontested divorce, child support, power of attorney and trademark/copyright matters. She is knowledgeable, determined, assertive, personable, and doesn't make things any harder than they have to be. All of my personal and business matters were successfully resolved. I will use Ms. Compton again with confidence should the opportunity present itself.

  2. matthew Galen Unemployment Case

    Posted by Matthew, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very knowledgable and sharp witted, yet made me very comfortable at all times.she had a way of explaining things which made me feel comfortable.

  3. We recommend Rachel Compton for all your legal needs

    Posted by Brenda, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel Compton is a great attorney and is one who serves her clients with the same dedication and honor as she would have for their own family, but at the same time her knowledge of the law and her demeanor makes the other side wish they had a better attorney .
    Rachel was able to settle our case.
    Rachel is knowledgeable and personable. She is energetic and connected.
    She is a person who has a great attitude , is a great listener and communicator.
    People are not just a number for Rachel ...she has a genuine interest in people and puts her all into the effort for the best result. She has a way of making her clients feel valuable and lends hope to their circumstances, no matter how difficult they may seem.
    Our case involved the death of our son, Andy and with Rachel we felt comfort in her presence. We knew she would not let the other side run over us or hurt us in anyway. Rachel defends her clients well.
    Rachel is the most well balanced attorney we have ever know.
    Rachel is the one to call for any legal assistance.
    If she does not specialize in the type of law you need...she will help you find the best attorney who can help you.
    We highly recommend calling Rachel Compton for all your legal needs. She is awesome.

  4. Rachel Compton - Review

    Posted by Dexter, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Rachel is knowledgeable of the law as it relates to Worker’s Compensation. She assisted me in trial preparations for a case that involved wrongful termination as a result of employees filing a claim against their company. Very insightful and sharp.

  5. Employment Case

    Posted by Ashley, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rachel was very helpful with my case. Although there have not been many cases like it, she went above and beyond by researching to find out more information to make my case successful. I would recommend her to anyone needing help with unemplyment or other related cases.

  6. Employment case

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel was very helpful with my case, she is very knowlegable and informative of labor law issues.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by Nadia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rachel has been so patient & understanding of my needs. She has walked me through each step & kept me informed on all issues. She sincerely is looking out for the clients best intrest. She is a strong woman with a quiet demeanor. Her office has assisted my former work place with everything from business law, divorces, insurance claims to speeding tickets. Rachel is the one I want on my side.

  8. Aggressive, Professional and Very Knowledgable

    Posted by Shirley, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lyne.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Compton is currently very instrumental in settling a dispute with my former landlord. With her vast knowledge and indepth inquiry into my case, I am confident we will reach an amicable resolution. I would recommend Ms. Compton for a variety of reasons, including but not limited to:
    her professionalism,
    she doesn't take NO for an answer,
    she's aggressive in pursuit of the case, and
    every possible avenue is explored to ensure client satisfaction.
    She deserves many accolades and bouquets for her hard work and dedication to each and every case.