Howard E. Spiva’s Reviews

Howard E. Spiva

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A true Southern Gentlemen Trial Lawyer. A very rare breed in our profession!

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.

    It has been my great pleasure to work with Howard and his firm over the past several years. He is an extremely knowledgeable attorney with decades of service to the citizenry of South Georgia. His knowledge of the law is secondary only to his integrity and earnest desire to obtain justice for his clients.

  2. Fantastic Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard 6-12 months ago.
    • Howard handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely professional and trustworthy, never once did I have to request an update . Will never consider another Attorney when I already have the best

  3. Very happy client.

    Posted by Zandra, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Spiva Law Firm is awesome. I was involved in a hit and run and thank goodness a witness followed the person. I hired Spiva Law Firm and they are the best. They not only treated me as they had known me forever, they sent get well cards and Holiday cards. They worked so hard to get more than what I was asking. I only wanted my new purchased car paid for and all my medical bills. They took the time and every effort to make that happen plus some. No, I'm not rich, but with these wonderful ladies and gentleman they made a nightmare into a bearable situation. Stress free for me and they handle everything. I would recommended this wonderful group to anyone needing an attorney and where you are always talked and treated professionally. I hope I don't ever need an attorney again (this was my first ever needing an attorney) but I will be very proud for them to handle any case for me if I ever endure such a horrible nightmare again. P.S. I have worked with attorneys in the past but not for personal usage. They came highly recommended to me and I'm glad that I choose this practice.

  4. Excellent Trial Lawyers

    Posted by shanta greene, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I LOVE THESE GUYS:) THEY HELPING ME ON MY CASE AND PLUS THEY KEPT ME UPDATED ON WHAT WAS GOING ON. THEY ARE VERY TRUSTWORTHY AND PLUS THEY KEEP THEY WORD. I CAN GO ON AND ON ABOUT THIS FIRM ALL I CAN SAY IF YOU NEED OR LOOKING FOR ATTORNEY I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE GUYS.

  5. The Legal Heavyweight Champion of the world!!

    Posted by Willie R., a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Howard and his team really go out of their way to prepare and present a case!! I was injured in a car accident and Howard really built up my case, one fact at a time, and and presented it to me in a 4" binder. I was blown away! It was so detailed and drew a perfect picture of what really happened to me in that car at the time of the wreck as well as the injuries that I struggle with every day! Howard is a fighter! He is determined and very dedicated to helping his clients until a satisfied remedy is met. He will never back down and will always stand in your corner until the final bell rings. The most important asset that Howard has is his profound and most geniune ability to CARE about his clients. Fact is, Howard Spiva and his team are the best at what they do. Hands down!!

  6. Spiva Law

    Posted by Sharon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Howard and his paralegal kept me informed of the working of my case throughout. I have had him as my attorney previously and he has exceeded my expectations. Questions were answered in understandable terms and in a timely fashion.

  7. Excellent Personal Injury Attorney

    Posted by RICHARD B., a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Howard and his team did everything they said they would, including keeping me up to date on any progress or setbacks in my personal injury case.
    Howard may not look intimidating but with his knowledge and his team behind him he can win cases that you never would expect to turn out in their favor.

  8. Lawyer in my brain injury case.

    Posted by Larry, a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The case lasted 3 years and their team fought hard for me all the way.

  9. Community Leadership

    Posted by Thom Brooks,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have admired Howard Spiva's Leadership in the community for more than 10 years. I've listened to his radio talk show, read his advertisements, followed his postings and heard others speak of his Integrity. I've taught 51,000 students in my Insurance School and have great respect for the 400 or so Attorneys that have attended my classes. Mr. Spiva continues to stand out in my opinion. He reminds me of Savannah's modern day Atticus Finch, from To Kill a Mockingbird. I keep seeing where he is helping the community, not only in a court of law but in many behind the scenes areas that create so many positive minded attitudes in his clients and in the public's eyes. He's a Leader and I would want him for my Legal Counsel whenever possible.

  10. A lawyer who is also your friend!

    Posted by Virginia, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Howard Spiva.
    • I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.
    • Howard handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Spiva is an uncharacteristically open and honest attorney, providing all the possible outcomes to a client. The positive and negative aspect of the situation are thoroughly discussed in layman's terms so one clearly understands the legal ramifications of the situation. We never wait days for call backs and are never lost in voice mail hell; he and his staff are cheerfully willing to talk to us, answer questions (sometimes over and over until we understand) and keep us aware on the progress. Because our case is quite complicated involving several states and several employers, it is good to have someone with reciprocal lawfirms in other cities who work with him and his clients in the same thorough manner. There are no monetary promises made; but his promise to give you the best possible representatiion available is a promise you can take to the bank. He and his team do everything to see that you are made whole - physically if possible no matter the cost, and financially too, no matter the obstacles. They are truly PEOPLE representing PEOPLE.... and you feel equal to them in every way. They never talk DOWN to you or try to impress or confuse you with legal jargon and mumbo jumbo. I would highly recommend Howard Spiva and his team to anyone suffering a catastrophic injury who thinks they need legal representation.