William Doyle Healan III’s Reviews

William Doyle Healan III

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Billy Healan in one word - AMAZING!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In late 2011 I ran into a problem with the local law enforcement in Georgia. I knew I had to fight so I began my search for some professional help. Through more than half a dozen phone calls a pattern arose... Call Billy Healan. Some of the best advice I have ever been given. From the beginning Mr. Healan was not only professional and knowledgeable, but easy to talk to. I presented my case to Mr. Healan and he took it from there. Through 16 months of different trial dates, and hearings he was always attentive and informative making sure everything was taken care of, I honestly felt at ease during this time knowing he was at all of the hearings working to take care of my situation. We ended up filing for a motion hearing and that's when Mr. Healan truly shined. Knowledgeable about the law, poised and ready to ask the right questions, able to show flaws, make objections, and just be all around amazing!!! I would recommend Mr. Healan to anyone who has a legal problem. You will not be disappointed in any way. Truly the best when it comes to legal matters and just a genuinely nice guy.

    Thank you again Mr. Healan!!

  2. Great Winder - Athens area lawyer

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recommend this lawyer to anyone with any DUI/traffic ticket. He was always quick to respond to any of my questions and was able to take care of most things with me being out of town. Worth the time and the money.

  3. Excellent defense lawyer

    Posted by Sam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Healan helped me in a tremendous way. I had been charged with a D.U.I. and through his comprehensive knowledge of the law, he was able to have the jury find me not guilty. He was responsive, I was able to reach him whenever I had questions, and he let me know in advance what to expect during each step of the legal process. I would definitely recommend his services as legal counsel to anyone and everyone.

  4. BEST LAWYER IN TOWN

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Healan provided excellent service and advice.As a result, the charge was reduced. I would highly, and only, recommend Mr. Healan's services if you want the best chance of fighting your charges. Hands down, the best lawyer around!

  5. The Best in the Athens/Winder area

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Billy is a class act - very knowledgeable and professional. He returns calls in a prompt manner and stays in constant contact. I had an unexpected emergency come up some time after my case and I was able to call Billy at his personal residence and he was able to help - above and beyond service. I've worked with a few lawyers in my time and Billy is one of the best.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by C.F., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Healan helped me tremduously with my case. I am very pleased with his professionalism and ability. He helped me through a very difficult situation.

  7. Top Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Bruce, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Healan is a fabulous counselor and trial lawyer. I saw him try and win a case that I thought could not be won. But he did it.

  8. Matthew Shane White

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Bill Healan during the past eight years has proven to me outstanding lawyer client relationship skills. Mr. Healan in my opinion demonstrated to me that he truly cares about his clients on a very personable level. He and his father have become close personal friends. If you want an attorney(s) that knows the law and takes great pride in serving his client(s) then I strongly recomend the Healan law team. Sincerely, Matthew S. White

  9. Rescued from Police Discrimination in a DUI case!!

    Posted by Brandi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William Healan, or Billy, has represented my family in numerous situations over the years, and we have always received the most informative, attentive assistance from him. The most recent and quite amazing case was in July 2005 (I think). I was arrested for a DUI at 2a.m. one morning while driving home to my family. I had drank one beer, but the officer pulled me over for running a "red" light. Now, you have to understand that I am a young, "white" woman with dreadlocks and piercings, and I was wearing a short dress and platform shoes; so, as soon as he saw me it was over. There are more details, but the long and short of it is: that cop had no business but discrimination in arresting me, since I had had only that one beer way earlier. But I was arrested anyway for a DUI and running a red light. I was nerve-wracked as you can imagine, with a young family and a pending illegitimate DUI. It is so frightening to be unjustly pushed around by unfair idiots with too much authority! With Billy's representation, we took the cop to a jury trial and won!! Billy caught the cop in three blunt lies under oath, and proved that he arrested me, not because of my actions, but because of my appearance. I still got charged with the traffic violation, but that's a small price to pay for not having all the many woes of a DUI in my life and on my record.
    Any time we need the advice or representation of a lawyer, my family always trusts Billy Healan. I would fully recommend him to any of my friends and clients in need of a knowledgeable, trustworthy attorney.

  10. DUI Case with William C. Holt

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Healan.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Healen handled my case in a professional manner and showed great intrest in my personal case. I was able to reach Mr. Healen every time I called the office or got a call returned that day, which has not been the case with other lawyers in the my past. He worked well with me having to be in school and also having to drive four hours to be at court hearings. I liked how he explained everything in a detailed fashion so that I always knew what was going on.

678-661-3318