Asheesh Kumar Sharma’s Reviews

Asheesh Kumar Sharma

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent service provided by Asheesh Sharma and team! Keep it going!

    Posted by Samuel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh 6-12 months ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a very important decision to make regarding my LPR processing and Asheesh was a great choice I made. He listened to me completely and understood my situation and then proposed a good solution. He immediately worked on my documentation and got the papers filed at a very short time.

    All the documents were prepared perfectly on time and he would respond immediately to my emails or phone calls as and when I had questions regarding the entire process. Liliana was also of a great help to me during this entire process end to end.

    I strongly recommend Asheesh Sharma and Liliana to anyone who needs the right guidance regarding their immigration process.

  2. Top choice Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Ela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Was very helpful. explained everything to us well and answered all our questions all the time. Answered his own phone calls. Made my family at ease in this family immigration case.
    Sometimes was a little late in answering emails (but was prompt with phone calls) . Considering how many times I would take too long to answer his emails as well, I felt it was justified.
    His paralegals were very knowledgeable too and were prompt with emails.
    He gave us a very realistic expectation of our case, and it turned out just the way he expected it to.
    I felt that he was a really good lawyer and price for his services also seemed very reasonable (although I don't have much prior experience with this).

  3. Experience with Green Card processing

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    My experience with Asheesh for my green card processing has been excellent. He is very knowledgeable in the subject matter, and responded to any questions or clarifications. It was a very positive experience to have him work on my case, and I would highly recommend him.

  4. Asheesh Law Firm is the best possible shot - H1B approval/Extension, Green Card , Immigration Services

    Posted by Yadagiri, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Asheesh Law Firm is the best possible shot you can have at your H1B application and GreenCard. Loved it! ZERO technical errors in your application, always available Asheesh to answer any queries.

    I would strongly recommend anyone to use Asheesh Law Firm. Best part is, this firm doesn't look for loopholes in system and make way for you. It does right thing first time and I will choose the Asheesh Law Firm for all my future legal services, when required.

  5. Review for Asheesh Sharma

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I had worked with Asheesh with respect to all my immigration matters from 2007. All the applications were successfully processed without any issues. His knowledge, professionalism and responsiveness are really commendable. I would certainly recommend Asheesh.

  6. The Best in Client Service & Communication

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like to leave a feedback on my recently approved H1B extension through Asheesh's firm elaw immigration. Although, mine was a straight case with a perfect documentation, it takes a whole lot of effort to organize, communicate what is missing, setting some proper standards & being able to make the client feel that they are important. trust me - all with a smile - which is missing in most of the firms nowadays ! If you are talking about transparency and result oriented firm who is willing to help the clients - that would be Elaw Immigration !
    Thanks to Asheesh & his team for his outstanding support as always.

  7. Review on Asheesh's work on my immigration cases

    Posted by Prabhu, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh 1-3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Asheesh Sharma worked on my immigration cases. Apart from being very knowledgeable about immigration matters, he is very responsive. He is always very approachable, responded to my questions in detail, whenever I wanted to talk to him during my processing he gave me enough time to discuss and understand the process well. I certainly recommend him. Thanks Asheesh!

  8. Work Visa and Green Card Processing

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    my company filed many of my visa and green card related papers with Mr.Asheesh and results were successful all the times. I would recommend Mr.Asheesh to people whom I come across who need immigration related legal assistance.

  9. Very reliable immigration lawyer

    Posted by Mandar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.

    Asheesh Sharma has been a very reliable immigration lawyer. He helped me with my H1B work visa as well as my permanent resident visa application (Green Card). My employer was not familiar with sponsoring work visa or processing green card application. Asheesh worked with my employer's general counsel and successfully filed for my H1 visa as well my green card application. He is very responsive as well as knowledgable about the entire immigration process. Over the years, he has also provided valuable legal advise at no cost to some of friends who were students and needed help. His fees are reasonable and he has never charged me extra by minute or hour for any follow up discussions regarding my applications.

  10. I certainly recommend his services

    Posted by Raman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Asheesh Sharma.
    • I hired Asheesh more than 3 years ago.
    • Asheesh handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently had my visa extension through Sharma Law Firm. I had great experience with them. Mr. Asheesh who worked on my case, was both very professional and knowledgeable while providing friendly and reliable service to me and to my employer. I really had a tough timeline to get everything approved but he got it done in time (I 140 as well as H1B) in a professional and urgent way.

    He is very detail oriented and I certainly recommend working with him for all the immigration issues you have.