Back to William’s Profile

William has received 132 client reviews

Awesome attorney!!!!

Posted by: Joseph about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

Mr. Head is the most wonderful attorney. He cares about you as a client and works for the client to get the best results possible. He is an outstanding Lawyer that you can believe in. He will fight for the truth and justice! I can't say enough about my experience with Mr. Head. Him and his team are the most knowledgable team of experts in law. You can not go wrong with him he is the Best!

dui

Posted by: Deborah 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend William Head

i interviewed other attorneys before choosing Mr Head. Oddly one attorney recommended Mr Head. Mr Head provided. not only expert legal advice during each phase of my case, he made me feel confident my case was more than a case- it was my future and the outcomes needed to favorable. He is respected by prosecutors and judges because he is an expert in DUI cases and respects the system; yet as his client he challenged and fought for my legal rights - we won!

8 years later and REDUCED!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

Here I am, 28 years old and sitting in a court-required risk awareness course. The funny part? I'm the only person in the room that does NOT have a DUI. Because even though I was under aged at the time and blew a .09 in a huge college town renowned for zero tolerance, I'm here 8 YEARS LATER with a reduced charge. I spoke with three attorneys all those years ago and two of them told me I was screwed since I was under 21, but one didn't. So I'm hearing all of these horror stories of DUI convictions and missing drivers licenses and how their attorneys didn't help them at all despite the high fees. I laughed and said, "Well I disagree. I know the #1 attorney in the nation is more expensive, but he has an insanely high success rate and it took 8 years for my case to come up." The course instructor walked in and muttered "...Bubba Head." I smiled and said, "Yes, the one and only Bubba Head!" :-)

Truly Educated on DUI Laws

Posted by: Alicia, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Alicia Diggs-Bradley I would like to thank the Head, Thomas, Webb, & Willis Law Firm. Mr. Maurice Keener was our lawyer, he was courteous ( Direct & Honest) and very professional. He was able to help our son be victorious in a DUI case that would have altered his entire career. We can not thank Mr. Keener enough, the cost was expensive. But if we did not have the best representation this case would have changed our son's life. We believe Mr. Keener did his research and followed through on this case, therefore his time and professional expertise was worth every dime we spent!

He is the one you need for your case.

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was in a very minor accident a year ago and was arrested for DUI and following too closely. There was a lot of detail in my case that I don't want to go to far in it. I had a prior about 7 years ago. Just so you know, if you have a 2nd one, the punishment is much more severe than the 1st one. Pretty much you will be treated like a murderer or rapist in the rest of your life. I'm a professional. A 2nd DUI will ruin my carrier completely as well. So, I was researching for a lawyer to represent me on court in a hope of getting rid of the DUI charge. During my research, I have found that only 4 lawyers in the whole Georgia is a certified DUI lawyer; and Mr.Head is 1 of them. After talking to him from the 1st free evaluation, I had decided to have him on my side. He is the most expensive lawyer in his firm, and I believe he still is even compare to other lawyers. At first, I'm very skeptical about the process. Mr. Head told me to do a lot of things ahead of time just to keep my mind occupied and in case of whatever would happen. At some point, I feel kind of confident that everything should be okay. But it will change once the trial started. During the court, Mr.Head is really fighting for you. He tries to excludes any evidences that is harmful for you to make your case easier to win. I knew he spend a lot of time to do research because when he threw out all the prior cases among the whole country and the detail in constitutions, you know he came prepared. I had a jury trial which means I had 6 jurors from a total of 15 to decide my faith. Like I said early, your confidence will crash during the trial because every time you see the prosecutor talking, thing seemed pretty bad. And I was ready for an appeal in my mind. I asked Mr.Head what outcome could I expect from the jurors? He said as long as 1 of them disagree with my charge, the prosecutor would probably reduce my charge. But you know what, the jurors toke about 30 minutes to discuss and they all agree that I am not guilty. That was way better that I expected. I ended up with only 1 charge which was the following too closing for the accident. During the pass 12 months, I have been so stress about this case. My wife was crying every now and then worrying that I would go to prison ( prosecutor suggests a minimum of 30 days ). I feel terrible among people, don't really want to talk to anyone because I'm afraid they would know what happen and I might go to prison with a criminal record. But now everything is fine. I don't drink anymore. Not even a drop. I hope you will never come across my post. But if you do, Mr.Head is your best bet to beat the odd.
  1. William C. Head

    William C. Head

    LawyerComment:

    This client really proved his mettle when he turned down an offer from the Prosecutor to plead guilty for fewer days in jail. For this client to place his trust in me to find a way to win was quite an honor. This client is one of our newer Americans, and speaks English as a second language,. He proved that he is focused and tenacious about what he believes, and demonstrated a resolve to not give up, which I admire greatly.

    Posted 8 months ago. Flag

William Head knows the DUI laws! Call him before anyone else!

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Head kept me calm during my entire DUI ordeal. He made me feel confident about my case and that helped me get through day to day. He was absolutely right to do that! He really worked hard for me to prove my innocence and worked hard to win! And we did! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a top notch DUI attorney.

He is the real thing.

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

What he did was masterful. I have never been at the center of such high drama and poetice justice. Attorney Head was prepared in a manner I did not believe possible. His thoroughness and diligence put our case in a position to completely overwhelm the judge, the court, the law enforcement community, and anyone else who had the misfortune to be party to the prosecution of my case.

Review of William C Head from a former client

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

William was a fantastic help to me, starting with my first meeting with him in his office. He understands the law better than the other attorneys that I met with, and he knows all the possible avenues to defend yourself. What was also particularly helpful was that he knew those in the justice system in the rural county where I was charged. Due to his long and distinguished career, he knows the prosecutors, DAs, etc all over the state. He helped me manage my defense like a professional - always there to answer my questions through what was a very stressful period - and reached the best possible result for me. It saved my job and my relationship with my family. I recommend him without reservation to anyone else who needs help.

MIP case at UGA

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend William Head

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Our daughter's MIP (Not DUI - MIP was not a category I could pick in this survey) was dismissed in court not because she wasn't drinking but because it was a first offense and Mr. Head saw so much evidence that the arrest was totally mishandled and the kids rights were abused.

Seasoned professional with astute knowledge of the legal system

Posted by: a Constitutional client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Head

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Constitutional matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Understanding the bounds of legal issues can not be thought but one develops over years of experience. Mr. Head assisted me in addressing a sensitive topic of a minor in possession where by individuals involved were not read their Miranda Rights until hours after being held by state compensated employees. Mr Head's ability to build a time line of events enabled all involved, including the court, to recognize that all evidence collected was in violation of an individual's Fifth Amendment rights. As you would guess all charges were dropped and the case dismissed. I highly recommend Mr. Head and his team!