Back to Mark’s Profile

Client Review

Mark has received 20 client reviews

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Jonathan, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was pulled over by a law enforcement agent for speeding (I was exiting a highway - the officer VISUALLY determined that I was doing 65mph on the off-ramp which has a speed limit of 45 mph). The officer was convinced that I was driving under the influence, though I thoroughly and repeatedly answered his questions. I refused field and breathalizer tests and was therefore arrested. I was recommended to Mark by a friend, and I called him after being released on bond. Mark was very responsive and agreed to see me the next day. We discussed the situation and he immediately put my mind at ease. His knowledge of the process and the ACTUAL OFFICER involved in my case was reassuring. After our conference, we both agreed that we had a strong case, and that we would work together. Mark was very up-front about the fees, costs, potential risks / rewards, and I left my first appointment feeling very optimistic. With Mark's professional representation, my overall involvement was limited to 2 meetings at the local courthouse and the final plea deal. He took care of everything. The D.U.I. was dropped and my only citation was for speeding. Mark literally save me thousands of dollars in fees, insurance, court costs, etc. I also was not forced to miss time off of work, because he and his team would do the heavy lifting without needing me to be involved with every turn of events. Getting arrested for D.U.I. is incredibly stressful. This was my first arrest for anything let alone a D.U.I. Mark made the process as unintimidating as I could have ever imagined. His knowledge of the local and county courts and his expertise in dealing with the individuals involved was instrumental in my case's success. I highly recommend Mark Hansford!

Case dismissed with ease

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.

Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mark is an outstanding trial attorney. I had a misdemeanor case in DeKalb County that was suppose to have been dismissed a year ago. He contacted the solicitor, explained my situation and the solicitor dismissed the case promptly. Mark has my highest recommendation without hesitation.

Great attorney

Posted by: Daria Wise 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I have referred many people to attorney Mark Hansford and will continue to do so. Mark is an intelligent, skilled and experienced attorney who cares about his clients. Mark is a true professional who strives to meet and exceed his client's needs. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone in need of a top-notch, excellent criminal attorney.

Great DUI Lawyer

Posted by: David, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mark is an outstanding criminal/DUI lawyer. His skills and abilities in the courtroom are outstanding. He has helped numerous clients of mine and they have been very happy with him.

Recent Experience

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Mark Hansford did an outstanding job representing me in my DUI case. From the time of my stop, over two years ago, to the outcome of this case, he was diligent in pursuing my case to reach a favorable conclusion. His knowledge of the law is outstanding and his persistence in seeing that the outcome was favorable to me was impressive. When I had questions, he had answers and reached out to me as soon as possible. We had discussed from the start that a plea would not be acceptable to me and he did everything possible to make sure that a plea would not be my only option. In fact, my case was dismissed because of the incredible work that Mark did for me. I would recommend Mark to anyone who has been stopped for a possible DUI.

Worked with me on a DUI case.

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

There is no one else I would use. Mark knows the law and did a great job. He will give you honest up front expectations and puts the focus needed on your case.

No DUI!!! - Highly Recommend –Tremendous Lawyer with excellent knowledge & Experience

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was referred to Mark after a being stopped for suspicion of DUI. Mark was the first call next day he immediately filled me in on the process and set my expectations of how his firm would be able to assist. Upon the first time being in court with Mark I felt relieved as you could tell he knew how to navigate the courts. Knowledge and relationships are invaluable and two traits Mark has tenfold. Because of his expertise I was not charged with a DUI and can now breathe a sigh of relief because of his job. So from firsthand experience I can assure go no further than Mark. As his years of experience and knowledge of the law was indispensable. I would highly recommend if you are need of an attorney for your criminal defense call Mark Hansford as he is the best choice. Great job thanks for your help.

Highly recommended!

Posted by: a Car Accident client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Mark Hansford is highly recommended. He negotiated a favorable outcome for my case, and put me at ease throughout the stressful process. He and his assistant Massee are the best. Thank you both!

Best Possible Outcome Given the Circumstances

Posted by: Robert, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Mark after firing my then current attorney representing me on charges of DUI and possession of less than a gram of heroin. I felt abandoned by my previous attorney, and I believed I was going to be excessively punished due to his poor reputation. I had hired Mark a couple years before to represent me on a previous DUI charge, and I was quite pleased with his service. Therefore, I quickly hired him again after firing the other attorney. Mark was hired more than a year after the arrest when the case was being called for trial calendar call. So, Mark was picking this case up without much time to prepare. First, when dealing with Mark I felt like he genuinely wants the best for your case. This sounds obvious, but you get the feeling like he cares about your case as if he was one of your long time friends. This made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed about the already extremely stressful situation. I always felt up to date about the happenings of my case. I was contacted very regularly by either Mark himself or his assistant Massee with updates. I visited his office several times (I live a few miles from his office), and I always felt welcomed. They would take the time to talk to me and reassure me. When it came down to negotiating my case I believe Mark got the absolute best possible outcome for me given the situation. The prosecutor wanted me to spend 6 months in jail despite this being my first major offense (despite a previous DUI). My previous attorney before Mark had, in my opinion, a reputation as being arrogant and rude, and I was going to get a harsh sentence just to make him look bad. I do not know if this is factually true, but I believe it to be with all my conviction. Mark stepped in and began negotiating with the prosecutor as soon as I hired him. The prosecutor's stance quickly changed due to Mark's negotiations. I ended up taking a plea deal that included DUI and First-Offender probation. I do have to serve 45 days in jail however. I totally believe that I would be sentenced to time served (2 weeks) if I had hired Mark in the first place. I believe that once the prosecutor had in her mind initially that I was going to serve 6 months just to make my previous attorney look bad that it was impossible to get her to back off completely. Mark got the jail time to be sentenced under my misdemeanor DUI charge which made me eligible for 2-for-1 jail time. My license was also only suspended for 120 days with 8 months of Ignition Interlock after that instead of the 12 months hard suspension. The other big negotiation was that my report date to jail was pushed back in order to allow me to finish a college class I was taking at the time. This helped me out tremendously since I would have had to drop the class and retake it later. Dealing with Mark was extremely pleasurable and comforting given the circumstances. I went from being in a nightmare scenario with my previous attorney to what I believe was the best possible scenario. I am also satisfied with the outcome of my case, once again, given the circumstances. I would highly recommend Mark. My only regret was not hiring Mark sooner.

DUI dropped

Posted by: a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Mark Hansford

I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was a client of Mark's within the last month and highly recommend him to anyone looking for positive results in a DUI case. He is assertive, professional, knowledgeable and gets results. I had a long list of tickets and he was able to get everything dropped down to reckless driving with no points on my record and no probation.