Emily Su-Hwa Yu’s Reviews

Emily Su-Hwa Yu

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Emily (Divorce Case) Tremendously Pleased!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 1-6 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When you need an attorney, you are almost always going through a time of uncertainty. (Let's face it: otherwise, you wouldn't need an attorney). Emily called me back. Emily emailed me back every time I needed her. Additionally, she encouraged me to contact her on her vacation should I have something pressing.....WHAT??!?!?. It was my desire to handle my Divorce case with sensitivity and respect to my former spouse. Emily took this direction and pleasantly complied. I always felt it was MY CASE and Emily was working on my behalf. *(Not the other way around). She guided me on best practices when presenting explosive information to my former spouse. She helped me understand the "end" result and how we should position each element of the Divorce so that my children were the least impacted. Lastly, she was very fair and reasonable on billing. (Nice.....!!!). I would recommend Emily to anyone needing Divorce representation...

  2. A bright, knowledgable attorney that cares

    Posted by Christine, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Family matter.

    Emily represented me in a child support modification and in a contempt case that I filed against my ex-husband. She found a way based on her research to address both these issues at the same time to save me time and personal resources. I found Emily to be very fair in the way she charged me for her services and extremely sympathetic to the way I was being personally affected by the issues at hand in my case. She listened to what my overall goals were and fought hard for me, achieving the best outcome possible for me personally. I never once felt like an item on her to-do list for the day. I would highly recommend Emily without hesitation.

  3. Thank you so much!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 6-12 months ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Emily is very personable and easy to talk with. She answers all my questions in detail with immediate response to emails. Her advise was very sincere, also straight forward which helped me to see my case more clearly.

  4. Pleasure to work with

    Posted by Scott, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Support matter.

    I had the privilege to work with Emily recently. She is very knowledgeable, responsive and easy to work with. She seemed to have my best interests and outcomes in mind and I appreciated that. I would certainly recommend Emily to anyone that needs good representation.

  5. Help was well given

    Posted by Kai Lewis,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Emily Yu.

    She was very honest with her opinions on the subject matter. Out of all the lawyers in this site she was the most responsive, it's like she really cared about welfare of my questions. Mrs Yu. Was a professional from the very start she made it clear that she understood motives as a father who truly wants his daughter back in his life and what it steps that will have to be made to make that happen. Mrs Yu seems to be a great person and I would recommend her to anybody in the position I'm in, she will go above and beyond yo ensure her knowledge, resources and prior education in the legal field will get anybody the results they want.
    Thank you very much!

  6. Truly a joy to work with in a difficult

    Posted by Shawn, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I worked with Emily during my recent divorce with a child custody arrangement and settlement agreement. She responded to my emails promptly and provided all options so I could be informed and choose accordingly. I always felt that she was looking out for my interests while being fair and reasonable about all options.

    She was able to make multiple revisions to our settlement agreement quickly while still providing additional thoughts and consideration that ultimately made it a better agreement.

    Emily was the consummate professional while also being very understanding about my family's needs. A better example of what a lawyer SHOULD be, would be hard to find.

    While I would never wish a divorce or child custody situation upon anyone, I would HIGHLY recommend Emily for both her prompt, thorough responses and her ability to listen and understand YOUR issues.

  7. Very Personable and Well Trained Divorce Attorney!!

    Posted by Jared, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily more than 3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Emily helped me get through a very difficult divorce. It was quite a pleasure working with her and her team and the results were better than expected. I would definitely recommend Emily!

  8. Very Helpful

    Posted by Meghan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Emily gave me helpful information pertaining to my divorce. My divorce is complexed due to the parties' being in two different states. She was very honest about what she could do and what would be in my best interest financially. Emily made her self available for a consultation over the phone immediately. She did not hesitate to provide me with knowledgable resources. Thank you so much!

  9. If you are in need of expert legal advice, Attorney Emily Su-Hwa Yu is who you need

    Posted by Jay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Normally, Im not one to write and post reviews, But after seeking legal advice from Atty. Su-Hwa Yu, I felt compelled to leave this review because I was taken aside by her professionalism and personal interest in my case. Over the years, I have dealt with several attorneys, But none impressed me and left a mark like Emily has. From my first contact with her, she gave attention to my concerns and was always available to answer any questions I may have had. Her attention to detail and willingness to listen lets you know that she really is concerned with your issues and will work diligently with you to come up with the best options concerning your legal needs. So, If you are in need of legal advice and services, especially in the Atlanta-Metro area. You need look no farther than attorney Emily Su-Hwa Yu. Im sure you will be pleased and grateful for her help as I have been. Thank you Emily for your great legal advice... Jay Roger Cole

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emily Yu.
    • I hired Emily 1-3 years ago.
    • Emily handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A very impressionable and top- notch attorney. As a former Dept. of Defense employee I have dealt with several major legal departments. It is extremely special to speak to someone who is genuine about there relationship with their client. Ms. Yu listened to my entire situation and was very clear and patient with her response. Although consultations are a part of business, I am still a person and Ms. Yu never forgot about that part of her service. Based on that one conversation I have already contacted three people about her services.