Jordan Jacob Hendrick’s Reviews

Jordan Jacob Hendrick

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal Service, Careful Analysis, Knowledgeable about Family Law

    Posted by NicFeliccia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.

    I would highly Recommend Jordan Hendrick. Jordan was the second and final attorney I engaged in my divorce proceedings. His personal service and extensive knowledge of family law made him the last and only family attorney I will need.

    I started my case with one of the big firms that advertise on the radio. I was assigned 2 attorneys who had a total of 5 years combined experience. At first, they provided my case the basic attention needed. As time moved on, I felt they gave my case only the minimal required attention as we waited for the court date to arrive. After 6 months I asked my old attorney “What is our strategy?” When I was met with a vague and unsatisfactory answer, I knew it was time for a change.
    After interviewing several attorneys, I settled on Jordan Hendrick. He provided the personal service that was missing with my previous firm. During our initial consultation he took time to really understand the background and nuances of my personal situation. Jordan then developed a comprehensive strategy to finish the case. He stayed in close contact with me as needed throughout the proceedings. I also benefited from his 9 years of experience in the field of family law. He answered my questions and analyzed my ideas in a thoughtful, thorough manner.

    If your case is stalled with one of the big guys, or you are just getting started, I recommend Jordan Hendrick for his personal service and knowledge.

  2. Wonderful attorney

    Posted by Valerie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.

    Jordan handled my divorce case this year. What was initially thought to be a pretty simple case became a little more complex due to the other side; however, Jordan handled every curve ball they tried to throw our way effectively and efficiently. He kept me up to date on every communication he had with opposing counsel and our game-plan for a successful resolution. He is very knowledgeable and I had complete trust in him throughout. Highly recommend!

  3. A lawyer that fights for you.

    Posted by I.A, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the lawyer you want in your corner. Mr Hendrick has been very professional, never appeared rushed when talking with me, always kept me informed and personally returned my calls in a timely manner. The only lawyer I have honestly felt comfortable with. An excellent lawyer.

  4. The highest standards of ethics and professional practice

    Posted by Elena, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Family matter.

    I am grateful that Jordan helped me navigate through my divorce. I came to him after 2 years of unsuccessful attempts to get child support and in a severe, almost crisis financial situation. My child support case was solved in 1 month and my divorce was finalized in 5 months. He provided excellent, timely and practical legal advice and representation in a very fair and reasonable fashion for me and my two children. Jordan is honest, patient, understanding, and very easy to work with. His commitment to the highest standards of ethics and professional practice is priceless and hard to find. Jordan is an outstanding lawyer and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a family lawyer. I wish he had practice in other areas of law.

  5. Proud Father of Two

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Mr. Hendrick exceeded my expectations with my case. My divorce took about 18 months and i walked away with custody of my two children. During my case I faced several challenges from a stay at home mother with my two children and two other children from her previous marriage, multiple attempts to have me arrested, and a female judge. With all of these challenges I felt like I was backed up in a corner but, Mr. Hendrick was always there to give me the advise needed to handle each situation. I have never had the pleasure to work with an attorney that was as honest, straightforward, positive, flexible and always made me feel like my case was the only case he had.

    I was referred to Mr. Hendrick through another attorney who highly recommended him. All I can say is that he was right. If you are looking for an attorney that is on top their game all of the time Mr. Hendrick is the one for you.

    Thanks again for everything.

  6. Trustworthy Attorney!!

    Posted by W. Upchurch, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Jordan Hendrick took very good care of my legal matters! He was very honest, patient and understanding on every level. I would highly recommend Attorney Hendrick, you will be a very pleased client having him as your legal counsel.
    Trustworthy- this is the very first thing that comes to mind when placing the faith of your children in legal hands due to divorce or even legal separation. During our first meeting it was his honest responses that gained my trust. I didn't feel like just another client in the way he responded and represented me. there was nothing fake in how he represented me and my children during this difficult time in our lives. Jordan was honest from the first meeting forward!! EXTREMELY hard to find an attorney to honestly care about you and your case. This is your Lawyer!
    Dependable - He returned each of my calls in a very timely manner, even after hours if he was in his office working. I always felt as if I could call on him! Very punctual and prepared!
    Honest - Billing was accurate and in great detail! I received high quality and honest legal representation throughout my case from Attorney Hendrick.
    Dedicated - Court can be an arena where the client has absolutely no control. Attorney Hendrick did an excellent job at legally preparing and offering my case to the Courts.
    Seasoned - It takes years of practice to learn the ins and outs of the legal system, and as you will quickly realize once you have obtained his services, you are in the legal hands of a well-seasoned Attorney.
    Determined -I never once felt as if I was in the dark. He kept me informed each step of the way, as well as kept sight on the sought after end result pertaining to my case and didn’t back down to opposing counsel.

  7. i highly recommend jordan.

    Posted by billy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    jordan was extremely professional and helpful when my daughter wanted to live with me instead of her mom. my ex-wife refused to have the divorce agreement changed so jordan stepped in, did the proper research(as my ex lived in another state) and filed the proper legal documents. i now have custody of my daughter AND receive child support. jordan is a straight shooter and was honest with me throughout the process.

  8. "A WINNER"

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jordan was instrumental in my fight to regain parental rights after my divorce. I had been in and out of court for 10 years, and the attorneys prior to Jordan were not able to get relief and a solution for me. At that point, I was drained financially and could no longer afford high attorney's fees; I was referred to Jordan as his fees were within my budget. He is detail-oriented and very knowledgable regarding legal rights. In court, he delivers a calm but strong disposition and argument. His carriage and demeanor are exemplary -- he is respected in the courtroom. He cares about each of his clients and customizes each case to fit his client's objectives and provides practical solutions while delivering results. Before I met Jordan, I was ready to give up. I am proud and humbled to have Jordan represent me; I look forward to my court appearances now as I know I am being represented well. His down-to-earth spirit and passion for the law are above reproach; I expect his future will be in the highest courts.

  9. Best divorce lawyer in Atlanta

    Posted by Malik, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helped me with my divorce. He is very knowledgeable and understands exactly what needs to be done. Guided me through the tough process. He is very reasonable and does not spend money on things that are not required. I would highly recommend him.

  10. Outstanding!!

    Posted by Cami, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jordan Hendrick.
    • I hired Jordan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jordan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hendrick’s did a GREAT job with my case. I am completely satisfied with his service, patience and professionalism. He is very knowledgeable and does a awesome job keeping you informed. Many times he responded within minutes of my phone call or emails. My case drug out for nearly 2 years, but due to Jordan’s expertise and dedication it finally came to an end that I am very happy with. If it was not for Jordan’s honesty and positive attitude I would have given up on this battle of back child support. There were many obstacles and appeals, but Mr. Hendrick’s handled each and every one of them timely with complete confidence. He kept me informed every step of the way of what was going on and what the next step would be. I am sure I drove him crazy at times with all my questions, but he never showed it. He was always very polite and professional (the same as he was in the courtroom). I have complete confidence that Mr. Hendricks’s can successfully handle any of your legal needs and you will be nothing more than ecstatic you chose him.