Darren M. Tobin’s Reviews

Darren M. Tobin

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Legal Services - Car Accident

    Posted by Tenaya, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Darren kept me in the loop of everything that was going on with my case. It was a challenging one, but I was very happy with the work that was done and the outcome! He was very helpful and easy to talk to which is important when dealing with the serious nature of a Hit & Run car accident. I appreciate all that he did.

  2. EXCEPTIONAL attorney and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Posted by Meghan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was involved in a horrendous car accident that left me feeling stressed out, overwhelmed, and unaware of how to proceed with receiving fair compensation. After an extensive internet search, I discovered Darren Tobin and decided to give him a call. This was the BEST possible decision that I could have made. Darren offered to come to my home to conduct a consultation. Having never been involved in an accident before and unaware of all the insurance and settlement procedures, Darren patiently explained everything and answered all of my many questions.

    Darren was extremely responsive via both email and cell phone. He was very sympathetic during the whole process, and I always felt like he had my best interests in mind. I am very happy with my settlement, which he aggressively negotiated for me.

    Darren Tobin is a truly exceptional attorney, who is very professional, dependable, and honest. I will absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of top notch legal representation.

    Thank you, Darren!!

  3. Childers, Schlueter & Smith, L.L.C. reveiw by AVVO.

    Posted by Tolbert, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Darren handle my automobile car accident claim. He stated since the accident occurred in Dekalb County the insurance company would settle quickly and they did. I was very impressed by his professionalism and the office staff of Childers, Schueter & Smith, L.L.C. law firm.

  4. All around AMAZING and definitely ABOVE the standard!

    Posted by Susan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 6-12 months ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Darren was EXCEPTIONAL! I found Darren after being in a car accident, where I was a passenger in a car that I didn't own and in a state I didn't live, with a bunch of drama added to the mix. Fortunately, I haven't experienced situations where lawyers were involved (outside of real estate attorneys), and Darren really exceeded my expectations. He was professional and knowledgable (expected) but also available, courteous and respectful.

    AVAILABLE: He was always available/around to answer my many, many questions via phone and/or email, whichever was CONVENIENT FOR ME. I live in a different state and a different time zone with a life/job of my own, so sometimes it was harder but we ALWAYS connected. Even when my husband and I visited the notary for signatures, the notary had a few questions and Darren was reachable/available to get everything straightened out.

    COURTEOUS/RESPECTFUL: Darren always kept it about me and what I wanted; he understood MY goals, looked out for MY interests and never pushed me. He always presented me with the available options and explained whether or not it was within my goals. We could have taken the case further but he still produced an EXCELLENT RESULT to a terrible/dramatic situation within my own guidelines.

    Thanks Darren!

  5. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Franchesca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Hiring Darren was THE BEST decision I made after my car accident.

    Having never been in an accident before, I didn't fully understand how settlements work and I figured I could handle the process myself. It ended up being too stressful and when I finally decided to hire a lawyer, Darren stepped in and took care of everything. He responded quickly to my emails and phone calls, answered all of my questions and kept me informed during the entire process. I always felt like Darren was on my side and he made it clear during the whole process that he really had my best interests in mind.

    Overall, I'm very happy with the way Darren handled my case and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in need of a reliable, professional (and pleasant!) attorney.

  6. Represented In Auto Accident

    Posted by Joe, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Insurance matter.

    I was hit mid day after having lunch with a friend. I was hit in the driver's side, all down the left side of my vehicle. After policeman and emergency vehicles arrived, I was able to exit my vehicle. I was shaken up and car had to be towed. I refused to go to the hospital, thinking I was okay and I had to pick up my little girl from school. A few months after the accident I started having issues with numbness in my arms and legs coupled with some pain. Reality set in that I needed to visit a doctor when my golf club started flying out of my hand. I finally got to the point of not being able to play golf.

    I had really forgotten about the accident and was only concerned about my health. I am not the type of person going around attempting to file law suits; therefore, the association with my condition did not immediately cross my mind. After several visits to the doctor and discovering I had some spine issues and had to have surgery, it hit me that I did have a serious vehicle accident.

    I had the opportunity to meet Mr. Tobin at a mixer where various professionals were introduced and talked about what they did. One thing lead to another and I was looking for an attorney when my insurance agent suggested Mr. Tobin. Upon contacting Darren, it was a match made in heaven. He was very straight forward and honest from start to end. My experience was a very pleasant one because I really don't like dealing with attorneys. Darren was more like a very good friend but did not loose sight of the business at hand. We were offered several offers but with his guidance, avoided court and received a very fair settlement...close to the maximum if we had gone to court. He is truly a professional and I highly recommend him for any legal representation.

    I gladly submit this review.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Patricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Darren was excellent. Darren was easy to get a hold of, was responsive to all my questions, and he patiently walked me through the entire process of filing and settling. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Truck Accident

    Posted by Lincoln, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    Attorney Darren Tobin represented me in my truck accident case. He was referred to me by one of my friends who knows him - best referral I received. I met with a few attorneys but from the moment I met Mr. Tobin I knew I wanted him as my lawyer. He is intelligent, a very good listener, patient, and very honest and easy to converse with. He personally called me every week to let me know what was going on with my case and made it clear I could call him anytime I wanted. He even gave me his cell number!

    Above all, he litigated very aggressively. When we got up and walked out of mediation because the truck's insurance company failed to pay a fair settlement, I knew he was going to fight for me at trial. I am extremely happy with his work ethic, his personal attention to me, and the court justice I won thanks to him!

    I believe Mr. Tobin is a top-caliber truck accident lawyer. Tremendous respect for Mr. Tobin.

  9. Great lawyer, will take care of you!

    Posted by Danny, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren 1-3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Darren is the man! He put me before the case and genuinely showed concern for my well being. Darren was able to obtain a quick and fair settlement to my case. Lawyers often get a bad rap, but Darren is one of the good guys, a positive experience all around.

  10. Shari-- Client Review April 2013

    Posted by Shari, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Darren Tobin.
    • I hired Darren more than 3 years ago.
    • Darren handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I secured a lawyer without the intent of filing a lawsuit; I merely wanted the legal backing to make sure that i received the medical care and occupational support i needed and deserved. Darren filed suit because it became apparent that the major corporation where i fell was no longer answering calls in a timely manner.

    Darren quickly developed rapport with the corporation's lawyers and maintained consistent communication with them to keep them updated through my 2 hip surgeries, countless PT appointments, and orthopedic updates. He steered me away from settling too early which likely netted a settlement that was twice originally expected. Darren was easy to get a hold of, was responsive to all my questions, and he patiently walked me through the entire process of filing and settling.

    I needed a confident lawyer who would'nt feel pressured or bullied by a major company and I feel i was extremely lucky to have found Darren. With all the injury issues faced along the way I needed someone who could translate my pain to the corporation's lawyers.

    I hope i never need Darren's services again, however he will be the first person i will call if I ever need any legal advice again. I know Darren would steer me in the right direction if his firm couldnt help me and i wholeheartedly trust him and his judgement.

    I am happy with the settlement he negotiated (without us ever having to go to court AND without me having to fly into GA to provide a deposition!) and I am appreciative of the personal service i received leading up to the settlement. Darren is approachable, empathetic, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Darren without hesitation.