Chinwe N. Foster’s Reviews

Chinwe N. Foster

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Atlanta's top Attorney

    Posted by Jefrey Schultz IPS CEO, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Please understand this! Attorney Chinwe Foster is what you need if your in for a fight to protect your honor, job, reputation or freedoms. Chinwe is an attorney that will study and understand your case and considers all possible scenarios, because face it YOU can't control the mind of a jury or a judge. She is the definition of a trial lawyer. Not one to think settlement or compromise unless it's your best option. This is my second case in which she defended me. Chinwe crushed the opponent and delivered the goods, meaning even won a motion for the other side to pay my fee in a case that doesn't see this type of judgment. If you want the best possible results choose Attorney Chinwe Foster. I felt comfortable with Chinwe handling my case and I had very little worry knowing she was on the case defending me. Thanks Chinwe!

  2. Not a very good experience with Chinwe

    Posted by Tai, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 6-12 months ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I paid Chinwe Foster a $1500 fee. She did not familiarize herself with my case, missed information and tanked my case. Ms Foster wrote 2 letters on my behalf ( both left out key details to my case) and quit when I told her I was dissatisfied.

    My Foster, after quiting, sends me an inflated bill misrepresenting her time.

    After consulting with another attorney, errors were not only found in Ms. Foster's representation but she also could not recognize inappropriate Ga statutes used in counter offer letters causing ineffective representation and my case to suffer.

    1. Chinwe N. Foster

      Chinwe N. Foster

      Lawyer Comment:

      I apologize that your experience with me was not the best. It's unfortunate that you were dissatisfied with my service, however I had to withdraw from your case not because you were dissatisfied, but because it became difficult to communicate and reason with you. As you stated in our last correspondence, you wanted me to continue on as your lawyer, but I advised you that it was best that I withdraw. I rarely, if ever withdraw from cases, however in this instance it was a must that I do.

      I worked countless hours on your case (without billing you) and was able to get you a settlement that was 3 times what you claimed your damages were. I was very informed in every detail of your case as well as very knowledgeable on Georgia law. The opposing side gave you a very reasonable settlement due only to my representation, and they stated as such in their offer.

      Again I apologize that you were dissatisfied, however I wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  3. Very competent attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Foster handled my family law matter with the utmost professionalism and competence. I was very pleased with her services and diligence.

  4. Professional, sharp, realistic and a "can do" attorney like no other...

    Posted by Leonardo, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My child custody case is complicated, required lots of clarification. she was able to determine the best approach to every situation I had, in a timely manner, with good communication. So far I am extremely satisfied with her work. she didn't leave any detail out and was able to bring the truth to the judge in a perfect order. My case is an ongoing one but I am confident that it is going to work for the best.
    Have I mentioned her outstanding memory? Gees she remembered details I mentioned in our first meeting without writing them down...

  5. Great Lawyer very direct and to the point

    Posted by Caleb, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miss Foster is a very prepared lawyer that knows the family law of Georgia very well. As soon as i contacted Miss Foster she was very informative on the steps we needed to take to get my case solved in a quick and productive manner. She began work on the case right away and did not hesitate. I would work with Miss Foster on any other case that I might have in the future pertaining to my case.

  6. Simply amazing legal mind!

    Posted by Officer Jefrey, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Chinwe Forster in the Cobb Superior Court. I was a person in need of a real court room attorney that was quick thinking and paid extreme attention to detail. I mean, an attorney that was aware of the judge sitting on the bench to the opposing councils strategy and the testimony being given. Chinwe was able to stay on everything! She did not miss a thing. She exploited the smallest mistake on the opposing side to get the truth out. One of the best legal minds in court. I am glad that I can call Chinwe my attorney. I never want to face her on the other side. If you have any doubts go see her in action for yourself.!

  7. Happily Divorced

    Posted by a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Attorney Foster seeking guidance/representation for my divorce. She was very informative and straight forward with what I obstacles I'd be facing and what I should expect moving forward. I appreciated her professionalism and prompt attention to handling my divorce. It only took 35 days, and I'm a happily divorced man again. Thanks so much for you help, Attorney Foster!

  8. My goto attorney hands down

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I moved here from out of state i was pulled over one evening and was informed my license were suspended from my home state so i contacted attorney Foster because the issue with my license was bigger than I thought she put forth an outstanding job in return I obtained my license back and clear driving record.

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chinwe Foster.
    • I hired Chinwe 1-3 years ago.
    • Chinwe handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Foster is a very very good attorney. She helped me with a simple battery case that should have been closed a long time ago. I had a simple battery case in which I hired a very weak attorney to represent me in court and he didn't do half the things I paid him to do. I didn't feel comfortable at all about the previous attorney so I hired Attorney Foster to make sure my case was resolved properly and she also made sure that my first offender plea was sealed. Thank you Ms. Foster for resolving my case and I will definitely recommend her to anyone that needs an attorney.