Thomas Scott Barton’s Reviews

Thomas Scott Barton

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding

    Posted by Francis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.

    Through the entire process, Tom and his staff were totally professional, quick with responses on any questions and we had better result then anticipated. Tom knows his profeson inside and out. Highly recommend!

  2. THE LAWYER OF GEORGIA!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing my 3rd DUI in the worst county HENRY, but Mr. Barton helped me out, to where he saw nothing but the facts to the case to where he left the prosecutor speechless in defending me, from my seat I've had people asking me for his info and where others where appealing to the judge they needed more time to hire a lawyer they wanted to hire Mr. Barton on the spot, yeah he had that type of charisma in the courtroom. I am very very happy with the out come where i kept my license and found not guilty of DUI, he is the real deal and he is truly respected in the courtroom from him to and his assistance when they says everything is going to be alright trust me when i say it everything is going to be alright. No run around just straight truth to the situation I'm sorry that you have to look on this review but stop, this is as far as you need to go, give him a call. If you need someone who will fight in your corner again, give him a call. He is truly the BEST!!! Thank you again Mr. Barton

  3. A job well done.

    Posted by Esther, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Barton represented me well in my case and treated me like a family member. He is a lawyer, who believed in my innocence from day one. He looked at my eyes and knew that I was wrongly accused and fought until my case was dismissed.

  4. excellent attorney

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Barton was excellent is very straightforward. made no promises. and was very honest. he did everything for me he said he would. I would definitely recommend him to my friends

  5. An Attorney that cares and responds!!!!

    Posted by Brenda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I could not find my son after he had received a DUI. I called Mr. Barton and his promptness and kindness help me find my son. He was so kind and answers every phone call and email. This is a plus for an attorney because most don't . I would recommend him for any case!!

  6. Theft by taking

    Posted by Richard, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Barton represented me approximately 8 years ago and I was happy with the results of the case. As I recently needed assistance again on a different matter, I immediately thought of him due to his professionalism.

  7. Great

    Posted by LaTonya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The prosecutor was asking for two days in jail for my aggressive driving charge and Tom was able to negotiate and I received community service, finish anger management, attend a driving class and probation until I completed all of that. So I was very pleased with Tom. He did everything I expected

  8. Very Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Many many thanks and to Mr. Barton for the work he did on by behalf. His understanding of the issues made the negotiations very favorable to construct the final agreement between myself and the city. Mr. Barton worked very hard on my case and my result was better than I anticipated.

    Thank You Mr. Barton!

  9. Excellent Lawyer In Georgia

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with the defense you provided. I really appreciate that you were able to get the solicitor to look at the Reckless Driving plea but felt it was in my best interest and that of my family to take the DUI offer you were able to work out.

    God forbid should I or my family need legal services again but if we do I'll be sure to seek out your assistance.

    Again, thank your very much!

  10. Honest, Professional, Expert

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Barton.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr.Barton's representation was nothing but positive. He was honest with me about everything from the very beginning. He did not make any false pretense that he could "get me out of" my charge. He told me the positves and possiblilities in my situation. In the end his analysis was very accurate, and my case ended as positively as I could hope that it would. Mr.Barton was always prompt in returning my calls, patient in answering my questions, and expert in analyzing the stategies for my case. I was extremely impressed with his obvious relationships with the prosecutor and judge in my case. Their respect for his professionalism and expertise was a positive in my case. i have recommended Mr.Barton to more than one person since the resolution of my case.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

770-961-7400