D. Scott Cummins’s Reviews

D. Scott Cummins

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely the Best!

    Posted by Elisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I speak from experience when I say that Scott Cummins is an amazing attorney and well respected in the courtroom. Scott doesn't just take your money and stand with you while you accept your punishment, he works hard to have your charges dismissed and that is exactly what he achieved for me. Scott is compassionate and nonjudgmental and put me at ease during this stressful time. I could go on and on but the truth is words cannot express how grateful I am to have had Scott represent me, because of him I got my life back.

  2. Elite Attorney - Top Notch!!

    Posted by Belinda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 6-12 months ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. D. Scott Cummins to anyone needing an attorney on a serious charge in Coweta County. He carries himself a step above all others and the first day I saw him come into the courtroom I knew within minutes he was the perfect attorney for our needs. When Mr. Cummins is present in the courtroom he conducts business at the top level of professionalism. It is very obvious that he is respected and well liked in this area and has a good working relationship with all levels of the court. I can say you are in elite excellent hands with Scott Cummins - no matter how serious the charge is. I would compare his service to the AMEX Black Card - The Centurion Card, top of the list!!

  3. Thank you Mr. Cummins!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.

    We started off our case with a public attorney. My husband was facing a possible sentence of 20-25 years in prison. My husband and I have 3 children under the age of 12. We were looking at losing a lifetime apart. We hired Mr. Cummins and we now have light at the end of our tunnel. Mr. Cummins used his knowledge in pri-trial motions to bring my husbands plea bargain down to 3 years with a possibility to parole out even sooner. His knowledge of the Laws and Court System are the reason he achieved these results. His office always responded to any questions in a timely manner. If you want a Lawyer who truly cares and fights for your family then you need to hire Mr. Cummins.

  4. anonymous

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Since I work in the legal profession myself, I've worked with hundreds of attorneys over the years. There is a very short list of those that I would recommend to family or friends. Mr. Cummins is at the top of that list for his criminal and personal injury work. He was able to help my son with his DUI charge in such a way that my son came away with absolutely no blemish on his record. Whenever I am asked for an attorney referral in his practice area, Scott Cummins gets it every time. Thank you so much Scott.

  5. WIN with Mr. Scott Cummins

    Posted by T. Wilson, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I was involved with a DUI case in Coweta county . Mr. Cummins represented the
    defendant in the case. He made a stressful situation bearable by keeping us informed,
    explaining costs and offering the best and worst case scenarios. I trust him and highly recommend
    Mr. Cummins.
    Good luck to opposing Counsel- you will need to be thorough to be up against him.

  6. Car accident/Personal Injury Claim

    Posted by Rebecca, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • D. Cummins handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Scott Cummins was my attorney for a car accident and personal injury claim. His firm gave me excellent, caring, and thorough services. I highly recommend Scott and his law firm to anyone needing help with a personal injury case. He got me an excellent settlement so I was very pleased. It was very convenient to have him right here in Newnan and I didn't have to go all the way to an Atlanta office that would have charged way more for services. This firm went above and beyond to make sure my needs were met, and still do today if I need anything even though it's been 3 years since my settlement.

  7. Very Knowledgeable and Trustworthy!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Scott helped me get my case reduced with a letter from an expert toxicologist that had previously been used as a witness for BOTH the State and defense.

  8. Multiple Felony Criminal Case

    Posted by CMW, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Scott Cummins did an ‘Excellent’ job in handling my son’s multiple felony criminal case. He was facing six (6) felony charges and several years in prison. Mr. Cummins was able to get him 1st offender probation and avoided 5 to 71 years in prison for the drug sales, firearm, etc charges, and got a Dismissal of the child cruelty charge. Not only was Mr. Cummins able to get him 1st Offenders Probation, Mr. Cummins was instrumental in helping him get the 'help' he needed to attend a Drug Rehabilitation Program. Scott Cummins is a Expert Lawyer with a High Standard of 'Excellence'. He is a Man of Integrity and is very Respected by his Peers in the Legal Judicial Community. His years of Experience, Professionalism, Superior Knowledge, Proficiency, Relentless Persistence, and most of all 'Excellent Results' make him the BEST Attorney in the Business. He is very affordable and you will receive the Platinum Professional Service. I Highly Recommend Mr. D. Scott Cummins because I know personally that he can achieve the very best results, and in our case the results were 'better' than we expected. My Son have been given an opportunity to make a new start. With Heartfelt Gratitude, Thank You Mr. Cummins. Mission Success!

  9. Multiple Felony Charges

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was facing four felony charges coupled with four misdemeanors, Scott Cummins was able to have the four felony charges completely dismissed and reduced the charges to only two misdemeanors. A year later, our son was charged with two additional felonies. Once again, Mr. Cummins was able to keep him out of prison and sentenced to probation. These miracles were accomplished by Mr. Cummins because of his personal dedication, professional ability and his tenacity. He is detail oriented, extremely thorough and willing to go the extra mile. His integrity is without question and he is well respected throughout the Coweta County judicial system. The bottom line is results and if you need a criminal lawyer who gets results, you won't go wrong with Scott Cummins. I highly recommend him

  10. Hiring Scott Cummins was the best decision I've ever made.

    Posted by Matthew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend D. Cummins.
    • I hired D. Cummins 1-3 years ago.
    • D. Cummins handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Scott Cummins got my DUI case dismissed during pre-trial motions. Every piece of evidence was suppressed. That meant that I didn't even have to bear the expense and time of a trial. He is extremely thorough and his personal investment in getting the best result possible for his client is obvious. It was also clear to me that he is highly respected by the officers, prosecutors, and judges. As a law student myself, I deal with lawyers and future lawyers every day, and Scott impressed me more than practically anyone I've met. If you are unfortunate enough to find yourself in a situation where you need a DUI lawyer, I cannot express how much I would recommend Scott Cummins.

770-253-0913