Stephan Victor Futeral’s Reviews

Stephan Victor Futeral

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He's a great lawyer and kind hearted too!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is a knowledgeable, trustworthy and in my experience with lawyers, the classiest lawyer in SC that I had the privelage to work with briefly. I would have kept him longer but he was unable to travel to Conway, SC to represent me since his office is in Mount Pleasant. He's a kind man and has a sweet staff. Stephan go out there and fight for what's right when it comes to these children, be guided by what's true and honest.

    1. Stephan Victor Futeral

      Stephan Futeral

      Lawyer Comment:

      I just received an email about your review. Clients always have a lot on their plate to deal with. That is why I am truly moved by folks who take time out of their lives to write a review here on AVVO or on Google Reviews. I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. They encourage me and let me know that I am doing right by the people I try to help. If you ever need me again, I'll be here!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  2. Very Pleased Client

    Posted by Ashley, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Family matter.

    My husband and I are very impressed with the professionalism and quality of service provided by Stephan Futeral and his staff. I would HIGHLY recommend this firm. I am a very pleased client!

  3. Clarity and patience

    Posted by William, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consulted with Mr. Futeral to review a new lease agreement containing an obscure addendum that seemingly exposed me to considerable liability. He patiently listened to my concerns, and our discussion greatly clarified my thinking about the issues posed by the new lease. I was also pleased to find that Mr. Futeral was already well informed about matters embodied in the addendum, despite this being a relatively new area of the law in which other lawyers had been unable to provide much guidance for me. By the end of our consultation, I was satisfied that I had a good course of action and understood the points that I needed to negotiate with the landlord. Happily, the landlord agreed to a clarification of the lease that was satisfactory to both parties, but even if that had not happened, I felt that my consultation with Mr. Futeral equipped me to choose from several alternative resolutions that all would have served my best interests. I am very pleased with the advice and insight I received from Mr. Futeral, and without question I will turn to him again the next time I need legal advice.

  4. Detailed, Diligent, and Dedicated

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephan was very helpful in our matter especially when things got tense. He is cool, calm, and collected 110% of the time. I would highly recommend Stephan for any litigation matter.

  5. Top notch lawyer with a vast knowledge base

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.

    Stephen has a great knowledge base and great ability to adapt from issue to issue. His ability to digest complex issues and allows him to provide a service that gives the client the trusted advisor he/she needs.

  6. Stephan Futeral Cares

    Posted by Bobby, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used Mr. Futeral's services several times over the years. I have always been completely satisfied with his firm. Stephan really cares about his clients and it shows in his work ethic. I have recommended him to many of my friends and family members. All have been pleased.

  7. Extremely satisfied with the process and results

    Posted by Rod, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephan has represented me on more than one occasion with very good results.
    I have referred many friends and fellow business owners to Stephan who were also very satisfied with his professionalism and more importantly, the results.
    I have no hesitation to continue to refer his services.

  8. Professional and thorough, I've recommended Mr. Futeral to several friends.

    Posted by Kyle, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Futeral has represented my interest in a case regarding city code violations. Mr. Futeral was very thorough with his knowledge of city law and impressed me with his research to exhaust all of my options. At all times, Mr. Futeral was professional and courteous with all parties involved and succinctly articulated his interpretation of the law and its application to my case. After discussions with our judge and opposing counsel, Mr. Futeral negotiated favorable terms which led to a favorable outcome. I would use his services again, and have recommend his services to friends and family.

  9. Excellent, diligent advocate for clients!

    Posted by a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Like many people, I never thought I would need to hire an attorney. But, last fall, I found myself in a legal predicament, and turned to Mr. Futeral for help. Not only was he compassionate and understanding as I relayed the events leading me to contact him, but I felt like he was asking all of the right questions in a non-accusatory or judgmental manner. Mr. Futeral handled my case professionally, providing routine updates, and explaining the process of the particular court my case was assigned to. Never once did I doubt his expertise or advice. His courtroom demeanor was equally, if not more impressive than our client interactions.Mr. Futeral was a strong advocate for my case, and it ultimately ended with a result I was satisfied with. I would highly recommend Mr. Futeral to anyone needing legal services.

  10. GOOD LAWYER IN CHARLESTON

    Posted by Clifford, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephan Futeral.
    • I hired Stephan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephan handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Have had the pleasure of knowing Mr. Futeral for over 30 years. While that is a bonus, the level of expertise that I have witness and had the pleasure of experiencing is of the highest level! Mr. Futeral stands by his clients with ethical, moral, and most of all, CARING expertise and practices. Have recommended Mr. Futeral to many folks all of which were impressed and happy with his knowledge of the Law and his handling of their case. By hiring Mr. Futeral to represent you you ARE GETTING great service with as little stress as possible!