Michael Paul Bruckheim’s Reviews

Michael Paul Bruckheim

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    EXCELLENT lawyer. Walked me through the process step by step and was always there to answer questions. Getting a DUI can be a very humiliating, emotional, horrible experience. Michael is there for his clients not only in the courtroom but for support as well.

  2. Finally, a lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.

    Hiring a lawyer is not an easy decision to make. If you're like me, it feels difficult finding someone you trust, let alone represent you in court. After consulting with a few other lawyers, from big firms/names to more boutique style lawyers, I decided to have Michael represent me. Instead trying to talk a big game and use all the lawyer jargon that I noticed other lawyers were doing, he was very open and transparent throughout the whole process, leaving no details out and any surprises to come. He was very honest throughout my whole case. Leading up to my court date, he was very responsive, and was always easily accessible via phone, text and email. Most importantly, his prices were extremely fair. If you're in need of representation, put your nerves at ease and look no further. Michael will give 110% to win your case. Cannot endorse this guy more!

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After getting a DUI charge in DC, I diligently researched/interviewed ~10 lawyers, and even from the get-go, Mr. Bruckheim stood out above the rest. He was extremely personable, easily reachable via text, and above all very knowledgeable. Even in the free consultation, he allowed me all the time in the world to explain the details of my case and ask loads of questions. He laid forth his strategy for how he would attack the case, giving me great confidence. The entire process (arraignment, status, trial, and DMV hearing for refusal to submit alcohol test) was explained well and made easy by Mr. Bruckheim. The rubber really met the road when we got to trial, and I watched Mr. Bruckheim handily defeat the prosecution. His training as a field sobriety test instructor allowed him to effectively identify issues in the way my field sobriety test was issued along with the misdiagnoses the officer made. His performance in the courtroom from opening remarks to cross-examining the officers and closing was truly outstanding, and I was acquitted! Needless to say, I was extremely pleased with my representation and my result. I sincerely put forward my highest recommendation for Mr. Bruckheim!

  4. Top DUI Lawyer, Knows the System Inside & Out. Transparent, Professional, and Cost-Effective

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael was one of two lawyers that I considered when I needed council. Once I informed him about the facts of my case, he was enthusiastic and confident that we had a good chance at a favorable result. He knew the judge arbitrating my case, and was familiar with the whole process and how the case would progress - which was very comforting.

    He was very good at communicating with me, via e-mail on the phone and via txt message (which is very practical). He was always willing to answer any questions I had, and even worked with me to the best of his ability on a day when a hearing was scheduled but got snowed out. When it came to the actual arbitration of my case, he was always punctual, prepared, and confident.

    I'd recommend Michael Bruckheim to anyone being prosecuted for a DUI/DWI, he made my life a lot easier and my case got dismissed!

  5. Highest marks for Michael Bruckheim, a trustworthy, intelligent, and savvy, attorney who knows his stuff

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

    If you're in a jam and are looking for help, look no further than Michael Bruckheim. I no longer have this awful thing hanging over my head thanks to his professionalism, skills, and expertise. He really knows what he's doing. There is no one I'd rather have at my side representing me than Michael. In fact, my case started off horribly with different counsel whom I fired so Michael could represent me. My old attorney had no idea what he was doing. He even brought me to the wrong courtroom. Contrast this with Michael who told me exactly how the process would play out ahead of time, who knew all the officers of the court on a first name basis, and who, as a brilliant strategist, knew exactly what the prosecution was thinking at each critical juncture. He knew what the prosecution had (or more important, what they DIDN'T have) in my case and brought the truth to light, which eventually led to the dismissal of the charges brought against me.

    Another thing to note about Michael is the way he conducts his business. His friendly demeanor put me at ease immediately. His website states that "as a small law office, he provides personal attention and care," which is exactly how he handled my case. I had a hundred annoying questions, which I often sent to him via text and email at odd hours, and he would answer each of them almost immediately. When I got in a bind with pre-trial services, thanks to my original lawyer, Michael's response was: "I'll take care of it." This kind of attitude and attention to my case almost made this ordeal not a big deal. That's how much I liked working with him and how much confidence I had in him. Obviously there are no guarantees, but in my opinion, your chances of a positive outcome greatly increase with Michael working on your behalf.

  6. Top notch legal representation for DUI/DWI matters.. Michael Bruckheim is an excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Carolyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Michael Bruckheim for a serious legal case in the District of Columbia. He represented me on an alleged second DUI offense.
    I have to say I was horrified about the bureaucratic process of the court system of the District of Columbia. However, Mr. Bruckheim was very professional and helpful. I consulted with a few other lawyers in the DC area but it was not until I met Mr. Bruckheim that I felt I had found the one to take on my case and truly represent me. From the first consultation, he took a whole hour to listen to my facts and took notes. He was very detailed and explained the process thoroughly. Mr. Bruckheim made me aware of everything there was to expect and made sure that things would be handled smoothly. I have to admit that I was very impressed by him from the very beginning.
    Mr. Bruckheim has extensive experience both as a former Assistant Attorney General in the District of Columbia and in private practice, which gives him a thorough understanding of the entire legal process. He is very knowledgeable and has a lot of credentials and certifications that prove his skills and qualifications. From day one, Mr. Bruckheim kept me in the loop of my case and updated on any communications that were exchanged by him and the courts.
    After watching Mr. Bruckheim that first day he appeared with me in the courtroom, I immediately became aware of his integrity and commitment. Moreover, the passion he exudes for his work is just something rare to find nowadays. He was very responsive and my phone calls were answered promptly. Furthermore, he always answered my questions and concerns with the outmost care. Being charged with a second dui offense was very stressful and at times overwhelming to deal with. If convicted, I was looking at mandatory jail time of a minimum of 10 days if not more. I knew that the outcome of my case depended on how well it was presented and how good and solid was my defense. That's why I knew that by having Mr. Bruckheim representing me, I had nothing to worry about. He showed me compassion and treated me not only like a most valuable client but also like a friend. He is truly an excellent lawyer with exemplary professionalism. He has a fine reputation and is also well respected and liked by his peers, prosecutors and even by the judges.
    Mr. Bruckheim fought very zealously to protect and defend my rights from beginning to end. Definitely, I could not be happier with the outcome of my case!! Now I can actually go on to enjoy my life with no more worries of possibly ruining my record or hurting my career. And I owe it all to my lawyer, Michael Bruckheim!
    I strongly recommend Michael Bruckheim to anyone looking to have superior legal representation, especially relating to DUI/DWI matters.

  7. A skilled litigator

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

    Michael was fantastically knowledgeable, willing to go the extra mile to get a positive result, and in one of the rarest qualities for a lawyer, able to be both professional and personable.

  8. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Dyan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing felony criminal charges. After consulting with several criminal defense lawyers, I knew Mike was the way to go. He was the most honest about my possible outcomes for the case. Each time we met, it felt like my case was very important to him. Anytime I had a question, he was there to answer it.
    The felony charges were dropped to misdemeanor charges, thanks to Mike!
    I am very pleased with the service I received from Mike.

  9. Great legal representation

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested and charged with my first DUI. I had never been in trouble with the law before and did not know where to turn. I received a postcard from Mr. Bruckheim and did some research to see if I should seek his counsel. I setup a free consultation, and from our first meeting, even though I was extremely nervous, Mr. Bruckheim put me at ease with his friendly manner and evident expertise. Mr. Bruckheim went through his qualifications (which were exceptional), occupation history and extra training he received, and then was plainspoken when he discussed the process through the justice system and the possible outcomes. He did not sugar-coat anything, which I appreciated so that I knew exactly what I could expect.

    After accepting his representation, Mr. Bruckheim was extremely responsive anytime I had a question. He kept me informed along the way, got in touch with me when he said he would and displayed a professionalism within the courtroom that obviously garnered respect from the presiding judges and attorneys alike. Saving the best for last, Mr. Bruckheim helped me avoid conviction, and I will always be thankful to him for his assistance in my time of need. I strongly recommend his services to anyone needing outstanding legal representation, especially relating to DUI/DWI infractions.

  10. Exemplary Service

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Bruckheim.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    What stood out most about Michael Bruckheim concerning my case was that he was very passionate, and he believed in me. Prior to Mr. Bruckhein, I consulted with several attorneys who alllowed public opinion or whatever to determine if they felt I had a case. Mr. Bruckheim clearly saw justice for me. He knows the law and applied it in an exemplary fashion.

Call now for a free consultation.

240-753-8222