Ellis B. Klein’s Reviews

Ellis B. Klein

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Saved my career

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a minimum sentence of 6 months for a fraud charge. Mr. Klein was able to get it reduced to 2.5 years probation & community service. 6 months in jail would have cost me a $100K+ job and great financial hardship. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

  2. Great traffic ticket lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a 35+ MPH traffic ticket which would result in 5 points and the loss of my license Ellis Klein got the ticket reduced to 10 MPH over the speed limit and I only received 2 points. He did a great job and I am extremely grateful for his services.

  3. Best possible outcome for a second offense

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI, which was my second in 10 years, so it was tried as a second offense. I had a very bad experience with the lawyer from my first case (he was a very well know and expensive criminal attorney who clearly was doing DUI cases to make money without any effort and didn't even seem to know the law and what happened at court/immediately after the hearing). So, I was very careful in selecting my lawyer for this case, and I am very happy that I went with Ellis. He immediately instructed me to get to an AA meeting within the next week before we were able to meet in person. At our in person meeting, Ellis listened carefully to my situation and laid out the possible options, from best to worst case scenerios, and what he thought was the most likely outcome. He also made it clear that it really came down to the sentencing judge and that his understanding of the different judges and working relationship with them would guarantee me the best possible outcome. He also provided me with the best advice I could have received, which was to get treatment, treatment, treatment. So I did - I completed all of the court mandated treatment before the trial and went to an AA meeting 5-7 days/week. Essentially, I did everything I could have to present the best possible case. Ellis also made sure I had character letters and family, friends, and my AA Sponsor in Court as he found this to influence some judges. Based on Ellis's advice on what I should speak to and his presentation, I ended up with the best possible outcome the law allows, exactly as he predicted. I found Ellis to be open, honest, responsive, personable, and a great attorney. I would highly recommend Ellis to anyone, whether it be a first, second, or more DUI case.
    Thanks Ellis.

  4. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case... Man tried taking back 43,000 at the Parx Casino...

    Posted by Radik, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am 27 yrs old and currently residing in queens, ny... I had an incident at the parx casino... It made the news, so I'm assuming it was a high profile case... You can read the article if you google my name, radik pinkhasov... I was arrested in bucks county and charged with 3 counts of felonies... Receiving stolen property, robbery, theft, and disorderly conduct... Given I have prior arrests and my record isn't squeaky clean, I was facing a prison sentence between 7-25 yrs... I was being held at the bucks county correctional facility... Ellis Klein came to my aid at the request of my father and explained to me that the charges were bogus and that we should fight the allegations... I have had bad experiences with lawyers and their empty promises in the past so I was a bit skeptical... He told me that he would go over the top to try and help me fight my case... Sure enough he was right on the money... Thanks to Ellis Klein I received a mere 2 yr probation... Beats prison time any day... I probably shouldn't say this, but it seems he has very close connections to the district attorneys... Very important... He also seemed to be very buddy buddy with the judge... Also very important... He is very knowledgable of the law and highly experienced in the field... I can honestly say that this is the best representation that I have ever received... I definitely recommended Ellis Klein... If you are facing a harsh sentence and an extended period of time behind bars, HIRE him right away... You'll be glad you did... I know I was...

  5. An honest, and trustworthy attorney who saved my life!

    Posted by Phil, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a 24 year old college student who was arrested back in April 2013 for felony possession w/ intent to deliver, and criminal use of a communications facility in a school zone. Since it was a school zone, Mr. Klein informed me there is a mandatory minimum of a 2 year state prison sentence involved and there was a strong possibility of being sent to Graterford Prison. The first thing I noticed about Mr. Klein is his upfront honestly and knowledge about the criminal justice system and how he showed a genuine sense of concern for my well being. He made sure I knew the worst case scenario but also told me what I had to do in order to make the best out of this horrible situation. Since Ellis was a former DA himself, he has a lot of connections in their office, and also has a friendly relationship with the police department involved. Mr. Klein being the professional he is, returned every phone call I made to his office, and email I sent to him to make sure I felt comfortable and had my questions answered. After putting countless hours inside and outside of the courtroom, and diligently fighting to negotiate with the DA's office he was able to get me into a 30 day wilderness placement program which in turn dropped my felonies down to misdemeanors. I was told by police, and other attorneys that this was not even a possibility and I would be stuck with the felony for life, but thankfully that was not the case and I was granted a second chance. If you find yourself in any legal situation no matter how severe; I would full heartedly recommend Mr. Klein to the absolute fullest. He is a great person, and an even better attorney who actually cares about you! His rate is extremely fair and he worked with me with a realistic payment plan which was so helpful. Don't be a fool and choose anyone else! I owe him my life and I will be forever grateful.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was truly my pleasure representing you in this matter and I am so glad that things worked out so well for you. I wish you the best in the future.
      -EK

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Very Understanding, Great Listener, Smart Lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A true blessing, that I hired Ellis Klein as my lawyer. Ellis Klein treated me and my husband with respect. Mr. Klein was very understanding and listened to everything I said. I was not sure I should hire a lawyer or not. but I am so very happy I did. I was so scared, so nervous and did not know anything about traffic laws. Mr. Klein was very caring about my well being and my case. Mr. Klein explained everything so clearly and told me how the system works. He is so knowledgeable about the law, very smart man. He calmed my nerves so much, and I am very grateful. He came to court and told me everything that was going on & what will happen. He spoke with the officer and was able to speak in my half to get a deal for no points and a small fine. Which saved me financially and saved my reputation in the community. Again, I am extremely grateful and appreciative of his professionalism with my case. I highly recommend Ellis Klein.

  7. Stephen McDermott

    Posted by Stephen, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Licensing matter.

    Mr. Ellis helped me to retain my drivers license when I was issued several traffic citations by a very unprofessional PA State police officer. Mr. Ellis was knowledgeable of the situation, and worked professionally and effectively to have the tickets reduced and/or dismissed.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am glad things worked out and we were able to save your license. It was a pleasure representing you and I wish you the best of luck in the future. - EK

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  8. Thanks Ellis for a great result

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ellis helped with my daughter who did something stupid and got in a jam. Ellis was great. He knew the law and even better he was well aquainted with the judge and was able to speak personally with her and work out a great result. He was also able to speak with the officer involved and convince the officer to give my daughter a chance to make ammends without a permanent record. Thanks Ellis, my daughter and my whole family are very happy with the result.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Bob, it was truly my pleasure representing your daughter and I am glad that things worked out to your satisfaction. Best of luck to your daughter in the future - EK

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Ellis Klein is THE BEST EVER! A blessing from God!

    Posted by Kelley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ellis B. Klein is the very best attorney ever! He has been a true blessing from God!

    I received paperwork in the mail regarding a bad check. It was a bogus claim with extenuating circumstances yet it needed to be defended. I received several letters from different attorneys wanting to defend me; however, I chose Ellis because his letter explained the law concerning this situation. I felt very comfortable right away because I felt if he had enough foresight to explain things in his letter, he would certainly do so in person. I WAS NOT WRONG!

    We called his office and made an appointment. My husband and I were incredibly comfortable from the very beginning. Ellis was very thorough. He asked many questions and listened to our answers. He gathered as much information as possible from us. We came with all of the paperwork that we had and he started working on the case right away. I felt so peaceful and knew I was in very capable hands. He had to go to court on my behalf on two different days, the last of which I was out of town. He represented me beautifully! In the end the case was dismissed. He even followed up with the people on the other side and presented how he would proceed should they try to file the case again.

    Not only is Ellis amazing, his staff is incredibly nice as well. No matter when I called the office and no matter who I talked to everyone was helpful and kind. They kept their word and made sure they communicated everything to me. It was a great experience in the midst of a very bad situation.

    I pray I never have any other criminal cases that I need defending; however, if God forbid I do, I am calling Ellis Klein. I pray that God blesses him and his staff in a mighty way!

  10. Top Notch Lawyer

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have known Ellis for over 20 years as we attended the same college. He has all the characteristics you would want in a lawyer and will work extremely hard to get to you the best result possible. I know this first hand as I am a lawyer in the Philadelphia area and I have and will continue to refer my clients to Ellis for his expertise.

Experience Matters. 7,500 cases handled by a Former DA. Call for a free consultation

215-639-5297