Ellis B. Klein’s Reviews

Ellis B. Klein

Average Rating

Based on 66 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, Diligent, & Established

    Posted by J M, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Ellis after I was stopped for a DUI off of 95 in Bucks County. Over the course of the next few days, I must have gotten hundreds of advertisements in the mail. After calling around and getting a feel for lawyers, I felt the most comfortable with Ellis. When I met with Ellis, I had explained that I had a prior drug related conviction and he informed me that I would be ineligible for the ARD program. After hearing this news, my options were very slim in avoiding Jail Time. He gave me some suggestions and mentioned that if I were to pro-actively become an inpatient for my alcohol abuse, that the judge may be lenient in my sentencing. Going to rehab was probably the best decision I made and it paid off greatly. I did not have to go to jail, and now all I've got are some fines and a non reporting probation. Ellis was confident in every step of my case and also worked with me in his lawyer fees. I strongly suggest Ellis Klein for your DUI case!

  2. Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis < 1 month ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ellis provided timely , reliable, and experienced support throughout a very difficult time for our son and the family. He and his staff were there when we needed them the most. Would recommend him highly for criminal defense of substance abuse issues (as well as other civil/criminal matters) as he knows his way around the courts and legal systems in our county. My son received the best possible outcome available from two very serious charges, yet his sentence was fair for both him and the county. He will pay his dues, but has an excellent opportunity to come out the other end a changed and valued member of society.

  3. Saved my career

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a minimum sentence of 6 months for a fraud charge. Mr. Klein was able to get it reduced to 2.5 years probation & community service. 6 months in jail would have cost me a $100K+ job and great financial hardship. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

  4. Great traffic ticket lawyer

    Posted by Kevin, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a 35+ MPH traffic ticket which would result in 5 points and the loss of my license Ellis Klein got the ticket reduced to 10 MPH over the speed limit and I only received 2 points. He did a great job and I am extremely grateful for his services.

  5. Best possible outcome for a second offense

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI, which was my second in 10 years, so it was tried as a second offense. I had a very bad experience with the lawyer from my first case (he was a very well know and expensive criminal attorney who clearly was doing DUI cases to make money without any effort and didn't even seem to know the law and what happened at court/immediately after the hearing). So, I was very careful in selecting my lawyer for this case, and I am very happy that I went with Ellis. He immediately instructed me to get to an AA meeting within the next week before we were able to meet in person. At our in person meeting, Ellis listened carefully to my situation and laid out the possible options, from best to worst case scenerios, and what he thought was the most likely outcome. He also made it clear that it really came down to the sentencing judge and that his understanding of the different judges and working relationship with them would guarantee me the best possible outcome. He also provided me with the best advice I could have received, which was to get treatment, treatment, treatment. So I did - I completed all of the court mandated treatment before the trial and went to an AA meeting 5-7 days/week. Essentially, I did everything I could have to present the best possible case. Ellis also made sure I had character letters and family, friends, and my AA Sponsor in Court as he found this to influence some judges. Based on Ellis's advice on what I should speak to and his presentation, I ended up with the best possible outcome the law allows, exactly as he predicted. I found Ellis to be open, honest, responsive, personable, and a great attorney. I would highly recommend Ellis to anyone, whether it be a first, second, or more DUI case.
    Thanks Ellis.

  6. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case... Man tried taking back 43,000 at the Parx Casino...

    Posted by Radik, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am 27 yrs old and currently residing in queens, ny... I had an incident at the parx casino... It made the news, so I'm assuming it was a high profile case... You can read the article if you google my name, radik pinkhasov... I was arrested in bucks county and charged with 3 counts of felonies... Receiving stolen property, robbery, theft, and disorderly conduct... Given I have prior arrests and my record isn't squeaky clean, I was facing a prison sentence between 7-25 yrs... I was being held at the bucks county correctional facility... Ellis Klein came to my aid at the request of my father and explained to me that the charges were bogus and that we should fight the allegations... I have had bad experiences with lawyers and their empty promises in the past so I was a bit skeptical... He told me that he would go over the top to try and help me fight my case... Sure enough he was right on the money... Thanks to Ellis Klein I received a mere 2 yr probation... Beats prison time any day... I probably shouldn't say this, but it seems he has very close connections to the district attorneys... Very important... He also seemed to be very buddy buddy with the judge... Also very important... He is very knowledgable of the law and highly experienced in the field... I can honestly say that this is the best representation that I have ever received... I definitely recommended Ellis Klein... If you are facing a harsh sentence and an extended period of time behind bars, HIRE him right away... You'll be glad you did... I know I was...

  7. An honest, and trustworthy attorney who saved my life!

    Posted by Phil, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-3 years ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a 24 year old college student who was arrested back in April 2013 for felony possession w/ intent to deliver, and criminal use of a communications facility in a school zone. Since it was a school zone, Mr. Klein informed me there is a mandatory minimum of a 2 year state prison sentence involved and there was a strong possibility of being sent to Graterford Prison. The first thing I noticed about Mr. Klein is his upfront honestly and knowledge about the criminal justice system and how he showed a genuine sense of concern for my well being. He made sure I knew the worst case scenario but also told me what I had to do in order to make the best out of this horrible situation. Since Ellis was a former DA himself, he has a lot of connections in their office, and also has a friendly relationship with the police department involved. Mr. Klein being the professional he is, returned every phone call I made to his office, and email I sent to him to make sure I felt comfortable and had my questions answered. After putting countless hours inside and outside of the courtroom, and diligently fighting to negotiate with the DA's office he was able to get me into a 30 day wilderness placement program which in turn dropped my felonies down to misdemeanors. I was told by police, and other attorneys that this was not even a possibility and I would be stuck with the felony for life, but thankfully that was not the case and I was granted a second chance. If you find yourself in any legal situation no matter how severe; I would full heartedly recommend Mr. Klein to the absolute fullest. He is a great person, and an even better attorney who actually cares about you! His rate is extremely fair and he worked with me with a realistic payment plan which was so helpful. Don't be a fool and choose anyone else! I owe him my life and I will be forever grateful.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was truly my pleasure representing you in this matter and I am so glad that things worked out so well for you. I wish you the best in the future.
      -EK

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Very Understanding, Great Listener, Smart Lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A true blessing, that I hired Ellis Klein as my lawyer. Ellis Klein treated me and my husband with respect. Mr. Klein was very understanding and listened to everything I said. I was not sure I should hire a lawyer or not. but I am so very happy I did. I was so scared, so nervous and did not know anything about traffic laws. Mr. Klein was very caring about my well being and my case. Mr. Klein explained everything so clearly and told me how the system works. He is so knowledgeable about the law, very smart man. He calmed my nerves so much, and I am very grateful. He came to court and told me everything that was going on & what will happen. He spoke with the officer and was able to speak in my half to get a deal for no points and a small fine. Which saved me financially and saved my reputation in the community. Again, I am extremely grateful and appreciative of his professionalism with my case. I highly recommend Ellis Klein.

  9. Stephen McDermott

    Posted by Stephen, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 1-6 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Licensing matter.

    Mr. Ellis helped me to retain my drivers license when I was issued several traffic citations by a very unprofessional PA State police officer. Mr. Ellis was knowledgeable of the situation, and worked professionally and effectively to have the tickets reduced and/or dismissed.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am glad things worked out and we were able to save your license. It was a pleasure representing you and I wish you the best of luck in the future. - EK

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  10. Thanks Ellis for a great result

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ellis Klein.
    • I hired Ellis 6-12 months ago.
    • Ellis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ellis helped with my daughter who did something stupid and got in a jam. Ellis was great. He knew the law and even better he was well aquainted with the judge and was able to speak personally with her and work out a great result. He was also able to speak with the officer involved and convince the officer to give my daughter a chance to make ammends without a permanent record. Thanks Ellis, my daughter and my whole family are very happy with the result.

    1. Ellis B. Klein

      Ellis B. Klein

      Lawyer Comment:

      Bob, it was truly my pleasure representing your daughter and I am glad that things worked out to your satisfaction. Best of luck to your daughter in the future - EK

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

Experience Matters. 7,500 cases handled by Former DA's. Call for a free consultation

215-639-5297