David S Kapp’s Reviews

David S Kapp

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Representation.

    Posted by Harold, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    David handled my case professionally, from start to finish on short notice and kept me informed throughout the process. He provided spot on advice before and after the case and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

  2. Mr. David S. Kapp: An effective, reliable, reasonable and respectful attorney!

    Posted by Bret, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    After receiving a speeding ticket by state police in Suffolk County, NY, in November of 2012, I decided to find a lawyer to represent me. After speaking with several law firms, and being told, quite often, "Mr. or Mrs. Z will get back to you," I contacted Mr. Kapp and got to speak directly with him, with no intervening secretaries to take all my information (and give me little back). Mr. Kapp remained involved in my case even as the traffic court system in Suffolk County was changing (in the course of receiving my ticket and resolving it, the ticket was handled first by NYS, then by Suffolk County after the state closed its offices in Suffolk). Mr. Kapp gave me clear, concise information on what to expect, and I found him to be most reliable, honest, informative, respectful and responsive . . . a combination of virtues difficult to find in any professional in any field.

    Throughout his handling of my case and the resolution of my ticket, I found Mr. Kapp to be highly effective. He had my ticket reduced from an 80 mph speeding violation (on the LIE with its 55 mph speed limit) to a *parking ticket.* No insurance headaches to contend with, and no points on my license hanging over my head! Mr. Kapp's fees were reasonable and consistent with or lower than other attorneys I had spoken with, and he kept his word on that. The degree to which he expedited the ticket and my case and again, his responsiveness to me (e.g., returning calls and emails, mailing information), were unexpected, welcome, and, I imagine, highly unusual.

    Thank you, Mr. Kapp, for your wonderful services. I will use you again if I have a need and I will refer to you anyone else I know who might have a need for your services.

    BG
    Mineola, NY

  3. The Best !!!!

    Posted by Shiju, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Excellent Excellent Excellent
    i got a 6 point ticket for speeding 77 / 55
    he reduced it to a parking ticket
    i had a excellent experience
    he was extremely professional and always available
    i will recommend him to anyone and everyone

  4. Excellent lawyer who does excellent work.

    Posted by Willie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My son received 8 moving violations ,in August this summer by a state trooper in old west bury LI. I was in shock. That is a lot of points on your license possibly losing your license. So I had to retain an attorney for my son. I searched the web and called quite a few lawyers. But there fees were really out of this world. Super expensive and I also didn't get the feeling that I would get the attention that one deserves when you hire someone. But then I came across Mr. David Kapp. His price was excellent and his over all knowledge of the vehicle traffic laws and the court system led me to think he knew his stuff. He knew the judges and prosecutors quite well. This isn't like in NYC in LI it's a real court with prosecutors judges and lawyers. So I retained Mr Kapp. He kept me well informed through out the entire time he had to appear in court. My son did not have to miss any work and out of 8 moving violations he got 5 of them completely dismissed. 2 others were just $100.00 fine for each and only one violation he got 2 points on his drivers license and $120.00 fine and $80.00 court fee. So the total amount in fines comes to $405.00. The 2 points he can get removed if he takes a drivers improvement course which you can do online now a days. I really thought my son was going to loose his license. I do believe the trooper was harsh in his issuance of the violation but in those small towns a lot of there revenue comes from moving violations. But I also know my son some times does things with out thinking. Anyway I thought we would have to pay a lot more than what we did. In total we paid $905.00 that's the lawyer fee of $500.00 which is excellent and the $405.00 for the violations. I will recommend Mr. Kapp to anyone. He is fair and really knows what he is doing. Trust me I don't recommend or write a review for anyone that doesn't deserve it. He really does deserve it. Great job Me. Kapp. Thank you ! Willie

  5. Really helpful with my tickets

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Kapp was very quick in responding to all my questions and updating me on what was going on with my case and was able to convert my moving violation to a parking violation which really helped because I couldn't afford the increased insurance rates he knew exactly how he should approach the situation and handle it professionally

  6. The Consumate Professional

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was faced with a significant speeding violation and needed counsel who could address my circumstances with the court and find a reasonable outcome. David Kapp proposed a strategy based on extensive experience and carried it out exactly as designed. Throughout the entire process he was thorough, courteous and responsive -- just the qualities one would expect from a professional, but so rarely sees in this day and age (regardless of profession). I cannot recommend him more highly.

  7. excellent service

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.David was extremely helpful,professional and knowledgeable in handling my case. All issues were promptly addressed, explained and very clear .
    Would definitely recommend !!! Top notch !!

  8. VERY HELPFUL. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE. A+++

    Posted by Jeffry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David told me what to expect and he took care of everything. I did not have to lose a days pay by showing up in court. David kept in touch and calmed a very panicky situation. Thank you David for the whole experience.

  9. Best experience when I panicked due to speeding ticket

    Posted by Harry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best experience I had with a lawyer. Got 6 point speeding ticket in long island expwy suffolk and he has helped me get the best satisfying results. Got it reduced to 4 and I need to take a defensive driving course. Though a slightly reduced fee ($350 lawyer + $200 court) would have not hurt my finances, this is fully professional experience I will seek again.

  10. Great job informed every step of the way

    Posted by Tim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Kapp handled my traffic ticket was very easy to talk to and kept me informed.Thanks again