David S Kapp’s Reviews

David S Kapp

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dependable, reliable, knowledgable

    Posted by Shawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.

    I used Mr Kapp for a few violations and he never disappointed. Can always be reached and takes the time to explain and any questions you may have. Really good guy!

  2. Best Traffic Attorney!

    Posted by Pan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.

    Dave is very professional and knowledgeable about traffic violations in Long Island. He helped with my case and saved me a lot of time and reduced the point. He is right from the local, so acts very fast. He is also fun and easy to talk to. You can get a sense of the kind of person he is from his website. Finally, the service cost is very reasonable. I contacted other attorneys as well, but many of them are big firms that ask for way too much.

  3. The best traffic attorney in NYC area!

    Posted by Dan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You can hire David and put things on autopilot. I've worked with a few different traffic attorneys over time and David is head over shoulders the best. He's responsive, knows what he's doing and gets the job done. I would use him again and recommend him to all my friends.

  4. Glad to have hired David

    Posted by Dinesh, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was involved in a serious though unintentional traffic violation carrying 5 points. I panicked as this was the first time ever in my life I got in the crosshair of LAW and had to hire a lawyer for anything. A friend recommended David, I hired him and all went well :) . Explained all the details and kept me posted on the progress. He was able to reduce the charges to my satisfaction.

  5. Very professional and accessible with a flavor of humor.

    Posted by Zachary, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a traffic ticket for speeding and it carried a fine and 6 points on my license. Mr. Kapp was recommended on the internet and I called him to discuss the incident and how things are now handled at the SCTPVA. He gave it to me straight, but in a way that someone without a law degree could understand easily. I found myself laughing with him a few times and felt like I was in good hands.

    After retaining him, I sent him my ticket and he took care of the rest. A few weeks later, I received a note and a resolution of the ticket. 0 Points and a fine.

    Any questions I had, he was happy to help. I couldn't have been in better hands and rarely feel compelled to write a review. A++

  6. Top Notch Representation.

    Posted by Harold, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    David handled my case professionally, from start to finish on short notice and kept me informed throughout the process. He provided spot on advice before and after the case and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

  7. Mr. David S. Kapp: An effective, reliable, reasonable and respectful attorney!

    Posted by Bret, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    After receiving a speeding ticket by state police in Suffolk County, NY, in November of 2012, I decided to find a lawyer to represent me. After speaking with several law firms, and being told, quite often, "Mr. or Mrs. Z will get back to you," I contacted Mr. Kapp and got to speak directly with him, with no intervening secretaries to take all my information (and give me little back). Mr. Kapp remained involved in my case even as the traffic court system in Suffolk County was changing (in the course of receiving my ticket and resolving it, the ticket was handled first by NYS, then by Suffolk County after the state closed its offices in Suffolk). Mr. Kapp gave me clear, concise information on what to expect, and I found him to be most reliable, honest, informative, respectful and responsive . . . a combination of virtues difficult to find in any professional in any field.

    Throughout his handling of my case and the resolution of my ticket, I found Mr. Kapp to be highly effective. He had my ticket reduced from an 80 mph speeding violation (on the LIE with its 55 mph speed limit) to a *parking ticket.* No insurance headaches to contend with, and no points on my license hanging over my head! Mr. Kapp's fees were reasonable and consistent with or lower than other attorneys I had spoken with, and he kept his word on that. The degree to which he expedited the ticket and my case and again, his responsiveness to me (e.g., returning calls and emails, mailing information), were unexpected, welcome, and, I imagine, highly unusual.

    Thank you, Mr. Kapp, for your wonderful services. I will use you again if I have a need and I will refer to you anyone else I know who might have a need for your services.

    BG
    Mineola, NY

  8. The Best !!!!

    Posted by Shiju, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Excellent Excellent Excellent
    i got a 6 point ticket for speeding 77 / 55
    he reduced it to a parking ticket
    i had a excellent experience
    he was extremely professional and always available
    i will recommend him to anyone and everyone

  9. Excellent lawyer who does excellent work.

    Posted by Willie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My son received 8 moving violations ,in August this summer by a state trooper in old west bury LI. I was in shock. That is a lot of points on your license possibly losing your license. So I had to retain an attorney for my son. I searched the web and called quite a few lawyers. But there fees were really out of this world. Super expensive and I also didn't get the feeling that I would get the attention that one deserves when you hire someone. But then I came across Mr. David Kapp. His price was excellent and his over all knowledge of the vehicle traffic laws and the court system led me to think he knew his stuff. He knew the judges and prosecutors quite well. This isn't like in NYC in LI it's a real court with prosecutors judges and lawyers. So I retained Mr Kapp. He kept me well informed through out the entire time he had to appear in court. My son did not have to miss any work and out of 8 moving violations he got 5 of them completely dismissed. 2 others were just $100.00 fine for each and only one violation he got 2 points on his drivers license and $120.00 fine and $80.00 court fee. So the total amount in fines comes to $405.00. The 2 points he can get removed if he takes a drivers improvement course which you can do online now a days. I really thought my son was going to loose his license. I do believe the trooper was harsh in his issuance of the violation but in those small towns a lot of there revenue comes from moving violations. But I also know my son some times does things with out thinking. Anyway I thought we would have to pay a lot more than what we did. In total we paid $905.00 that's the lawyer fee of $500.00 which is excellent and the $405.00 for the violations. I will recommend Mr. Kapp to anyone. He is fair and really knows what he is doing. Trust me I don't recommend or write a review for anyone that doesn't deserve it. He really does deserve it. Great job Me. Kapp. Thank you ! Willie

  10. Really helpful with my tickets

    Posted by Ryan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kapp.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Kapp was very quick in responding to all my questions and updating me on what was going on with my case and was able to convert my moving violation to a parking violation which really helped because I couldn't afford the increased insurance rates he knew exactly how he should approach the situation and handle it professionally