Christopher Quincy Davis’s Reviews

Christopher Quincy Davis

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Christopher Q. Davis -- Experienced Professional

    Posted by Audrey, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris Davis is an excellent attorney. I hired him as the lead attorney when I filed a federal lawsuit against my former employer. I worked with him for over two years. He is very knowledgeable about all areas of employment law and fully understands how to navigate the federal court system. Chris was always responsive and either took my calls right away or responded within 24 - 36 hours. He is confident and always prepared. While he is an aggressive attorney he also understands how to work effectively with opposing counsel. Chris went up against one of the top law firms in New York City and was able to resolve the issue 100% to my satisfaction.

    I went through a very difficult situation with my former employer and I was very glad to have Chris there with me every step of the way. He offered solid support and guidance.

    I have recommended Chris to others who were in need of effective representation and will continue to do so in the future.

  2. An Attorney who is Honest and Results Driven

    Posted by Pete, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can only say that Mr. Davis was very responsive and used every tool at his disposal (e-mail, staff, phone, etc) to keep me in the loop at every step in the process. Further if I were concerned or had questions, he took the time to explain the situation to me in lay-man's terms. I can say that without Mr. Davis, I would have been lost in a system filled with procedural practices of which I was not privvy to. Overall an excellent job! I would highly recommend him.

  3. Chris Davis Review

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted the Ottinger Firm after separating from my employer. Chris Davis was the attorney who represented me during this very difficult time. Chris put me at ease and made the process very easy. He is extremely knowledgable and competent.

  4. Very effective employment attorney, particularly in class actions.

    Posted by Susan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had very positive results working with attorney, Christopher Davis.. Mr. Davis is very knowledgeable in the many areas of employment litigation, understanding the myriad of state and federal laws. This was crucial to our case, a hybrid state/federal class action lawsuit. He has a very reassuring manner, is an excellent communicator, and proved to be a formidable attorney against our large corporate defendant. Mr. Davis is competent and effective particularly in class action litigation, his specialty. I highly recommend Chris Davis for those needing legal representation in employment matters.

  5. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by NAA D, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I read about the law firm, so when i had a problem with my employer, i approached them. could not have been more happier. Chis is very patient, answered all my questions and the outcome of my case was, ''well you guessed it '' AWESOME.

  6. Knowledgeable, creative lawyer helped me to be successful

    Posted by Ann, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Davis is very knowledgeable, smart and creative, he helped me with my separation from my previous employer. I am very satisfied with the results and his service and I highly recommend him.

  7. Knowledgeable and Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Jeff, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Strongly recommend The Ottinger Firm for anybody seeking legal review of contracts. My attorney, Christopher Davis, is very knowledgeable and was able to guide me through the contract process, ensuring I did not expose myself to significant legal risk.

  8. Delivered As Promised

    Posted by SatisfiedClient, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris skillfully handled my separation from my previous employer. There were a number of legal issues that the employer either violated or nearly crossed the line. Chris utilized his knowledge and experience to get them to provide severance and sign a non-disclosure. I truly believe that I would have received nothing if I had attempted to handle this issue on my own. I owe Chris a BIG THANKS for working this out in a very short time. Thanks, Chris.

  9. Hire Chris Davis!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris Davis was amazingly helpful, patient, diligent and smart when he worked on my case. I could not have been more pleased and I highly recommend him.

  10. A Knowledgeable & Professional Gentleman

    Posted by Joseph, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Davis.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Davis and his firm were recommended to me by a friend who had also received excellent service from The Ottinger Firm, P.C. for a similar kind of problem. In my case, I was suspended and threatened with dismissal for simply having given honest answers to questions put to me by my superior.

    I initially spoke to Mr. Davis for about an hour by phone, and by the time we had finished our call, I knew I was dealing with a true gentleman who honestly wanted to help me. He answered my questions in an intelligent, straight-forward manner, was clear about what I might expect in the days ahead, and kept in constant communication with me by email and phone during the entire period of our involvement.

    I was extremely satisfied with the results of my dealings with Mr. Davis and the Ottinger Firm, and would gladly recommend them to others; in fact, I already have. When I returned to my workplace, I was told by several people that, historically speaking, few if any other employees had been able to retain their positions when faced with the kind of kangaroo court I had been subjected to.

    Thanks to Mr. Davis, I was also given other options to resolve the situation; I chose to return to my employer. I have returned to my workplace and have thrived since I’ve been back. For this I have only Mr. Davis to thank.

    One doesn’t encounter many truly decent people these days, and I consider myself to have been extremely lucky, even blessed, to have found Mr. Davis on the other end of the phone when I made that initial call. Our exchange made me feel better about humanity as a whole, and that’s not something one can say too often with any honesty in life.

646-356-1010