Mary Katherine Brown’s Reviews

Mary Katherine Brown

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. One of the best lawyer

    Posted by Melek,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    Mary Katherine Brown was very good. My case was on child support and won it on the first day. She got my son's father to make an agreement which I had full custody. I was very happy and satisfied with her work. I am glad my dad found her and will use her again when it comes down to family court. She knew what kind of questions the judge might ask and what they looking for. She was very detailed and knows her profession very well. She is good at what she does and ask to bring in any documentation or evidence some sort that the judge might want to see depending on your case.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so glad I was able to help you!

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Child support/Child visitation

    Posted by Flora K,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    Ms. Brown was working on my case re: child support/child visitation rights. I founded Ms. Brown profile on one of the websites but was a little bit skeptical. But anyway decided to schedule consultation and did not regret a bit. Ms. Brown was presented as professional, very knowledgeable and experience lawyer. She know when to stand up for you and leading you to a win. Additional, Ms. Brown is very approachable and open to any suggestions/recommendation and discussions. I would highly recommend her as a lawyer.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I really appreciate it, and I value your good opinion. Very best wishes to you!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. She's great!

    Posted by JuliaPugachevsky,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    Mary Catherine Brown answered all my questions, was very responsive and overall made what would have been a headache of a process go very very smoothly. Definitely recommend!

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I really appreciate the positive review! I wish you the very best going forward, and peace :-)

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. Competent and knowledgeable.

    Posted by Anna,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    From the day I met Mary I was pleased with her level of professionalism, knowledge and experience. Her phone and email communication was always above the standard and she was happy to go into detail when I needed it. I was pleased when she was able to settle my divorce, child support and child custody agreements out of court, it seemed very efficient. I was so impressed and felt blessed to have her at my side to argue for my son's and my needs. Without Mary’s representation, I don’t know how I would have resolved the issues. I would recommend her to anyone facing a divorce.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the positive review! I wish you and your family the very best always :-)

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Capable, Informative, Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    When dealing with agencies such as ACS if you do not have Proper Representation such as Mary Katherine Brown the case against you can turn your life into a nightmare. Mary Katherine basically hand held me through my ordeal with ACS. She listened to my story from beginning to end. Once I was done, Mary thoroughly explained to me what to expect with my case. And most importantly what My Rights are when dealing with ACS. She also kept me informed with all updates related to my case. Mary worked to find the fastest and best solution to bring the case against me to end.

    I am most grateful for Mary Katherine Brown, Esq.

    Thank you for all you have done for my family.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      I really appreciate the positive review, and I'm so glad to have been able to help you! Thanks again!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. Honest and superb attorney in New York City.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    I was looking for an experience attorney and I met Mrs. Mary Catherine Brown. She handled my child support case that was a little out of the norm and difficult. Throughout the process, she was honest with me, explained things to me every step of the way. She researched every issue and gave honest and reliable advice. In the courtroom she was very brilliant, made strong and forceful arguments that push the other side to agree with her.
    Ultimately, the child support case against me was dismissed within a short period of time. I was pleased to have her as an attorney and the service she provided.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the positive review! I'm glad I was able to help you, and I wish you all the best in the future!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  7. Professional, courteous and knowledgable.

    Posted by Erica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.

    I had nothing but a positive experience from consultation to close with Ms. Brown. She stayed in touch, kept me informed and guided me in the best way possible.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much for the review. I really appreciate it! I wish you all the best!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  8. Professional and Down-To-Earth Service

    Posted by Nev, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mary Brown.
    • I hired Mary 6-12 months ago.
    • Mary handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so grateful to find Ms. Brown, after switching attorneys twice in the duration of my ongoing case.

    Brown is professional, no-nonsense, and most of all down to Earth. I actually felt like I was speaking to a human being about my sensitive matter, and she listened with balance, rationality and compassion. Front desk service is also very polite and professional.

    Most importantly, Brown represents her firm and she is who you will hire as an attorney once you sign on-you will not be re-directed to an unknown associated attorney, unlike many other larger firms.

    I would recommend Mary Brown to anyone with a legal matter within her range of expertise.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. I wish you the very best!

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Child custody case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms/Mrs Brown help me through my Custody battle with my son's father. When the case started I was assigned a Legal aid lawyer, who could not be reached after several messages, did not take the time to interview me at all, to understand the situation, and had a load of other case work that mean't she had no time for mines. This is when I seeked out Ms/Mrs Brown to represent me and fired my other lawyer. I choose her based on her views online, which where on point. Ms/Mrs Brown is very attentive, and can be reached at any hour when there is a concern, worked with me financially, truthfully, very dependent,Knowledgeable, strategic, and a damn good custody lawyer. I have to admit that I was a little concerned by some of the decisions that where made, but I later on see that it was her strategic plan to show my child's biological father's ass for what it is, a lair who cares about his money more than his own child that he was wiling to use a technicality of the court system and say the child is not his even with an existing paternity test and when the child is a picture of him. I was happy with the results, as I don't have to deal with this lair anymore and I can spent my time enjoying by sweet, loving, and handsome son.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the nice review! I really appreciate it, and I wish you all the best in the future!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  10. Outstanding Child Custody Attorney !

    Posted by Andre, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Brown.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.

    I found Mary Katherine Brown on Avvo and let me just start by saying she was guided to me by the good will of God. She was very attentive and made me feel at ease regarding my personal situation. She is very astute and knowledgeable of family law. She was able to successfully obtain for me what I needed from family court. I am truly grateful ! I recommend Ms. Brown with full confidence.

    1. Mary Katherine Brown

      Mary Brown

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your lovely review! I really appreciate knowing I've helped you, and I wish you all the best in the future!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

If I can help you, I will. Telephone or email inquires are welcome. Payment plans.

718-878-6886