Back to Brian’s Profile

Brian has received 38 client reviews

Did not keepme informed

Posted by: a client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Brian Perskin

Mr. Perskin never explained anything to me and did not keep me informed. he changed then court date less than 24 hours prior without consulting with me. He also never explained the statutory formula for maintenance to me. Would not recommend.

Stay Away

Posted by: Milica 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Brian Perskin

Didn't keep me informed at all. Failed inform me me about a cancelled discovery conference in his offices in June. Failed to inform me about the change of court date this December. The day before the court date I found out by pure accident that the date was adjourned from December to March NEXT year. Put the phone down on me telling he'd call back. Charged for 2.5 hours for the court appearance which lasted 35 minutes. Poor communication, doesn't show respect for the client, overcharges.
  1. Brian Daniel Perskin

    Brian Perskin

    LawyerComment:

    I'm sorry you feel this way. Court dates generally get adjourned within 3 days of the proceeding for matters of discovery. My office was trying to avoid the client incurring unnecessary legal fees by adjourning the court date. Court appearances are generally time consuming and it is more cost effective to work out discovery issues on a conference call, without appearing in court.

    Best of luck going forward.

    Posted 4 months ago. Flag

Recommendation for Brian Perskin

Posted by: Valerie 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Perskin

Going through a divorce was one of the most difficult, trying times that I have ever faced, and may ever face in my life. Especially because the major issue at stake was custody of my 2 year old daughter, who means everything in the world to me. I don't have family local in New York, and I felt more alone than I've ever felt in my life. I was now faced with putting my entire life and future in the hands of a person (lawyer) whom I have never met. After countless intro meetings with different divorce attorneys, it wasn't until I walked into Brian Perskin's office that I actually felt like I was finally in the company of someone who really cared and empathized with my situation. Brian really went above and beyond to fully understand my situation and the outcome I desired. His extensive experience as a focused divorce attorney was immediately apparent, and after having the opportunity to observe some of the other less functional client / lawyer relationships, I knew I was in very good hands. Brian knows his way around the legal system, he is a "straight-shooter" and down-to-earth man. Most importantly, his extensive experience enabled him to simply and easily explain to me exactly where we were through every step of the way. My particular case was rather complicated, seemingly with no end in sight from the beginning. Originally, I was told by the many other lawyers I met with before Brian, the process could take as many as 3 years to finalize. Brian's ability to negotiate and express my interests in court ultimately resulted in a settlement of which I was very pleased with, and in under one year's time. I am writing this to truly express my gratitude for everything Brian has done for me and my daughter, and I would not hesitate for a second to recommend him to anyone who may find themselves in the very unfortunate situation of divorce.

Steer Clear! This man is horrible, unethical, and gives the legal profession its bad reputation.

Posted by: Cassandra 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Brian Perskin

He screwed up my case so badly that I basically had to learn Family Law on my own and got better results going pro se. First, he filed the WRONG type of Petition. I am not an attorney, and when I questioned his strategy he responded by yelling at me for at least 45 minutes about how great he is and how I don't know anything. And yes, he billed me for his Narcissistic tirade. He also billed me for court appearances that never happened, Petitions that were never written, and mystery conferences that didn't occur. Oh, and that Lexington Ave address? It's a mail drop. There's no office there -- at least, not one where he works. Don't let the fancy address fool you -- he's on Court Street in Brooklyn in a tattered suite in a dingy old building.
  1. Brian Daniel Perskin

    Brian Perskin

    LawyerComment:

    This person is NOT my client. I have no record of a client, past or present, with the first name of Cassandra. My office in Manhattan is located at 380 Lexington Avenue, and my Court Street office is one of the nicer suites in Brooklyn.

    I invite any perspective clients to come in for a cup of coffee or cappuccino.

    Posted 9 months ago. Flag

Brian is a winner

Posted by: Tommy, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Family matter.

Brian represented me in two important cases. To me, there's no better recommendation than the fact that he devised winning strategies in both cases, which were well executed. Furthermore, he's professional, responsive, and easy to work with. He also has an excellent team of associates. His rates are reasonable for the value. I would use Brian as my attorney again for most matters.

Thank god for Brian and his team

Posted by: a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you're thinking of divorce or in the midst of one, do yourself a favor and hire brian and his group of lawyers. They're empathetic, no nonsense and have your best interest at heart. You'll feel better knowing that someone has your back.

so great...

Posted by: c.t.s., a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'd recommend Mr. Perskin and his firm in a heartbeat to anyone who's dealing with these issues. They're amazing. My husband decided to sneak attack divorce on me and I thought I was doomed till I retained Brian. Right now, my divorce is on "hiatus", as my husband got the shock of his life by Brian when he saw all of the filings. I don't know if we will stay married forever but I do know what's right and what isn't. The thing is, brian didn't do anything outrageous, he just did what was right and legal. He and is team are so smart and savvy. He is a real human being and so is Susannah. They won't bs you and will tell you when to get a grip. If you don't want to get the runaround, I'd recommend them in a second.

got help with child custody

Posted by: Bri, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My ex-boyfriend was doing drugs and still expecting to see our kids due to the visitation arrangement. He said I couldn’t do anything to stop that despite evidence of the drugs. I proved him wrong when I got brian’s help making sure my ex could not see the kids without supervision.

child custody/support

Posted by: Miranda, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My ex-husband was useless after 3 years of marriage. He refused to get a job and he wouldn’t watch the baby when I worked. When I decided to end it, I knew I needed a good lawyer because I definitely wanted custody. That’s exactly what I got when I hired Brian Perskin and his team. And it will be even better when my ex-husband finally get a job so he can start paying child support!

Has my trust

Posted by: Michelle, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Brian Perskin

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I wanted a postnuptial agreement with my husband and when we went to this firm we were very confident this lawyer knew what he was doing. We did end up getting the agreement done and it was pretty easy. God forbid we ever divorce I know which firm to go to.