Paul Holliday Wilson III’s Reviews

Paul Holliday Wilson III

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional lawyer for a small business in the social media space

    Posted by Al, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    We needed a contract for a big new hire. Although we retain a large law firm with a specialty in HR, they honestly couldn't give us the attention I required. I'd known Paul for almost 10 years but never thought to work with him until this issue came up and I thought that going small firm could work. When I called Paul on the same number (still hadn't changed in all that time!), he was over-responsive, which I truly appreciated. He gave me an honest, accurate quote before starting any work and when he started, boy, he didn't let up! He not only reached out to me while he was on vacation, he sat through his agreement line-by-line to help me understand what he did and why he did it. It was excruciating, but he honestly increased my own understanding of the federal and state laws involved in our situation and ultimately made me appreciate what only a lawyer could: that a great contract can be a work of art. That said, Paul isn't just a lawyer; he's an artist! His advice and compulsive attention to detail helped me ultimately decide against hiring this new hire and saved me 20x more than what it would have cost me in the end. Worth every penny!!! Thanks, Paul!

  2. Top Lawyer

    Posted by Steven, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    "Paul is an extraordinarily talented attorney, working tirelessly to produce exceptional results. There is good reason that he was first in his Negotiations class at Harvard Law School. His counsel is focused, wise and delivered with the utmost integrity. Of hundreds of lawyers I have worked with over the years, Paul is at the very top

  3. Recommendation

    Posted by regis, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is a very attentive attorney. He takes a lot of time to carefully listen to his client and reflects in a very detailed and focused manner with impeccable precision to the requirements. He is very approachable and is always reachable. Working with him is pleasurable and personal - very unlike a typical corporate law firm experience.

  4. Paul Wilson

    Posted by Jason, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Paul in 2005. He is an exceptional attorney with superb negotiation skills and excellent attention to detail, but he quickly became much more than that. Paul's strategic perspective enabled me to rethink the entire deal I had brought him in to help close. Five years later I am in a much better position because of that, and I am grateful to Paul for the perspective he provided.

  5. Great lawyer with the upmost regard for work ethic and quickness with flawless work

    Posted by Josh, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul did a great job putting together all the paperwork I needed to form my company. I was under the gun to get it done and he did it in the time I needed it to be done by. Paul has also helped some of my clients in regards to reviewing their lease documents and did a great job at that as well

  6. Paul Wilson

    Posted by Tom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul is very thorough and is very reponsive to our needs. He was able to get to root of what we were looking for and than was able to transform that into the appropriate documents.

  7. Contract Review

    Posted by Paul, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Wilson is thorough, detailed, timely, knowledgeable, and professional.

  8. Thoughtful & Knowledgeable

    Posted by Chuck, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Wilson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Paul helped me with a consulting contract. I found his advice to be strategic and thorough. He was eager to bring in subject matter experts, when they were required.
    While services were not cheap, the quality of the work made for a great value.