Thomas Carroll Blauvelt’s Reviews

Thomas Carroll Blauvelt

Average Rating

Based on 125 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. THIS MAN HAS TRULY SAVED ME

    Posted by Dimitri, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tom for a DUI case that I was involved in, I was looking at getting my driving privileges suspended for 7 months and an interlock device for 1 year after I received my license back. At the end of it all, I only lost my license for 3 months with no interlock device needed! I promise you, Tom is your best hope when it comes to DUI cases. DO NOT LOOK ELSEWHERE.

  2. Skillful advocacy + Unyielding determination + Responsiveness to Client = "Top Notch Lawyer"

    Posted by Louis, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas < 1 month ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Blauvelt to represent me in connection with several traffic offences which could have resulted in potential jail sentence and further suspension of my driving privileges. Mr. Blauvelt t was unrelenting in vigorously defending me and did not waver in pressing my case to a favorable conclusion. He would not even accept for my license to be suspended for a single day. Mr. Blauvelt is well regarded and respected in both of the courts in which he appeared on my behalf. In addition to being a skillful advocate, Mr. Blauvelt's is very personable and took a personal interest in my case. Because of his efforts, I will have my license restored tomorrow. Without hesitation or reservation, I recommend Mr. Blauvelt to handle your legal matter.

  3. Great Attorney open, honest and extremey knowledgable. Well respected and will fight for your cause without hesitatio

    Posted by Stephen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas is a great attorney and very knowledgable not only with the entire array of municipal court statutes proccesses and procedures but also superior court matters. You can rely on Thomas to find the most cost effective method of disposing of your matter without the hidden or additional attourney fees. Thomas was very well known and respected in the municipal courts where he represented me and it made a difference as the prosecutor and Judge were willing to play ball. Thomas will give it to you straight however will fight your cause aggressively. Great Attourney

  4. Commercial vehicle citation

    Posted by Yorllana ulloa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I sent them the ticket by fax and never called them agai, then I get an email with
    The outcome of the case and I couldn't be more satisfied. Great lawyer.

  5. Exceeded my expectations

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas < 1 month ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Answered every question quickly and was very helpful. I received to severe traffic tickets and he was able to reduce the penalties more than I could have hoped. I highly recommend Mr. Blauvelt.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas Blauvelt is an excellent Attorney. I hired him six months ago for a DUI case. He kept me well informed and up-to-date, he explained everything precisely, and as accurately as possible. Tom as he asked to be called, is Very passionate about his work and he is definitely 100 percent dedicated to getting you the resolutes you are acquiring. Tom won my case and I'm proud to have been represented by an attorney that fights for justice.

  7. Highly Recommend Mr Blauvelt

    Posted by Shawn, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My teenage daughter has a probationary drivers license. She was involved in an accident and received a careless driving citation. Mr. Blauvelt had the citation dismissed. He was a great comfort to my daughter in court.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas is an excellent attorney. He has years of experience and I actually heard a judge say to a defendant that "you are lucky to have Mr. Blauvelt as an attorney. He is excellent and you would not have gotten such a good deal with someone else". Literally, word for word. I've never heard a judge praise a lawyer in that manner. Other attorneys respect him as well. I ran into my brother's old attorney in Elizabeth. He recognized me and asked me if I had a lawyer. I told him I had Tom and he backed off with the utmost respect.

  9. The best decision that I ever made (retaining Thomas Carroll Blauvelt)

    Posted by Ed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am not a DWI kind of driver but I had a lapse in judgement which led to a DWI, reckless driving and lane change tickets. I retained Mr. Blauvelt and consider this one of the greatest decisions of my life, Mr. Blauvelt and his expert examined all of the facts surrounding the arrest and found enough irregularities in the police work to eliminate the DWI and lane change tickets. I paid $130 for the reckless driving ticket. My savings was thousands in fines, multiple points and future insurance costs. The cost of representation was well worth it. When leaving the judge complimented me for retaining an excellent attorney. If you are reading this, I suggest you retain Mr. Blauvelt to represent you for any legal matters. ES

  10. t c is, the best lawyer ever

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Blauvelt.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Had a due in may of 09 was in a very bad spot TV handled my case with, ease and was there every step of the way to let me, know how things were going he got my suspension reduced and the fines as well if u need legal help Thomas Carroll Blauvelt is your man

Former prosecutor. 10/10 Superb. Call me for your DUI, criminal, or traffic matter.

732-360-1703