Back to Thomas’s Profile

Client Review

Thomas has received 109 client reviews

This attorney gave me very good results; very professional and honest -- highly recommend.

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas < 1 month ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I received multiple traffic tickets with Reckless Driving being one of them and decided to hire Thomas to represent me. My experience with him and his service has been very positive; he is someone who will be very straightforward and honest with you. Above all else, he maintained a high level of professionalism in regards to his job and in handling my case; it was this approach that made me feel that hiring him to help me was the right choice. In addition, he was always there to answer any questions that I had, and let me knew that he would try his best to give me the most favorable result possible. In the end, he got my Reckless Driving dismissed, and through his work, he's also managed to keep my license from suspension; I only ended up having to pay some small fines. The results was more favorable than I could have imagined given the tough court, and I could see why he is well respected among his peers and highly rated. I would strongly recommend this attorney to anyone that needs good representation. Thank you so much for your help Thomas!

DWI Case

Posted by: a DUI client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I had to deal with a DWI charge and a refusal. I had no idea where to start or what lawyer to choose. After speaking with Thomas Blauvelt he made me feel comfortable in choosing him as a lawyer. He truly did for me what other lawyers could not do. I had four tickets in total and walked out of court with only a 3 month suspension, he managed to get my refusal dropped. I am extremely happy and satisfied I hired him as my lawyer. Thomas Blauvelt is excellent! I would highly recommend him!

Excellent service, temendous knowledge, perfect advice from Thomas Blauvelt

Posted by: Paul, a Fraud client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.

Thomas handled my Fraud matter.

Thomas Blauvelt is an excellent attorney. He handled my case with the highest level of professionalism and consideration, for me personally. His knowledge about my specific issue was at the highest level. Thomas Blauvelt had existing, highly respected relationships with all opposing parties. I recommend Thomas Blauvelt at the absolute highest level possible. His knowledge, experience, and advice was invaluable to me. My settlement was dramatically improved considering what I faced before consulting with Thomas Blauvelt. 100% satisfied!! Hire Thomas Blauvelt.

Municipal Traffic Violation

Posted by: Joseph, a State & Local Law client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

Tom was consistently thorough and patient while explaining the legal implications of the issues that impacted the decisions involved in this case. His professionalism gave me confidence in his ability to negotiate a settlement with the court that resulted in a conclusion which proved to be the most appropriate and agreeable to me. I hope others are equally fortunate to make use of his services.

DUI CASE DISMISSED

Posted by: BEN, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am fortunate to meet Mr. Thomas Carroll and explained my case along with all details. Mr. THOMAS CARROLL was very responsive and he made the word " you are in good hands" real and true in my case. Tom took my case and within two months all done and the case was dismissed. Tom is excellent in follow-up, communication and a very knowledgeable & influential person. I take this opportunity to really covey my sincere THANKS to Mr. Thomas Carroll Blauvelt for all his assurances and advises even after the case was closed and I strongly recommend TOM to anyone who needs to deal legal advices/cases.

One of the best lawyer's out there and His work speaks for itself, as I learned everytime he represented me. Excellent service

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I highly recommend Tom. I hired Tom to represent me for a few legal matters and he's been excellent with helping me get matters resolved. I've finally qualified for an Expungement and am very satisfied with everything he has done for me. I was informed on exactly what was happening and where everything was at. Any time I had questions, he was always available for answers and Tom has helped me tremendously, get my life back in order and back on the road to success with better paying jobs and not having to worry, about having to go through explaining records to employers and worrying ever again, that my personal business being out there for anyone to see. Very professional, and extremely trustworthy, I can't say anything better about the service I've been provided. Highly recommended ,

Unsafe driving & Reckless driving ticket

Posted by: Vandana, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

What a Great Person Mr Thomas as a Lawyer as a human being I highly recommend him ,he knows what he need to do . he save my money & reduced 13 points to 2 points only as every one know after 12 points licenses get suspend he saved my licenses suspension . he is just Amazing , my case was so hard nut to crack it but he Crack it .... i have 7 points with my last ticket he is taking care for that also he is going to reopen my case he said he will do his best YES he does his Best effort as he did for mine 13 points to reduce 2 points & RECKLESS driving ticket removed EXCELLENT EXCELLENT....... & EXCELLENT

One of the best

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Extremely helpful, straightforward, and takes the confusion out of the process. Could not have been happier and will definitely be recommending to anyone who asks.

BEST DWI/DUI lawyer !

Posted by: Tristan, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Almost two years ago, Friday night, Palisades Park NJ, i got pulled over by a police officer and arrested with DWI charge and 5 more tickets. gosh.. :( i only had two glasses of wine and a little bit of cocktail at my friend's wedding .. i think i was set up that he followed me from the restaurant. i was driving totally okay but police officer charged me very unjustly... anyway it was worst case i could't even imagine.. i tried to talk to other lawyers before i met Thomas Blauvelt but i wanted to hire the best lawyer because it was so important to me. Through Avvo web i could find best reviews and i called his office. i drove up his office by driving for hour and half form my home. Thomas also said that it's worst cast he never had before.. but he said he will do his best. most lawyers say that but he was very confident and knowledgeable.. than any other lawyer. i was very nervous and afraid.. it was my first arrested and DWI but Thomas really could make me feel calm and relaxed. had a couple of herein.. went to the court... i didn't do any and he did everything. the police officer has some issue and my case was postponed and it took another year.. got a letter a couple of month ago from the court, i worried about it and i called Thomas.. he worked on my case we went to the court and my case was all dismissed! i still can't believe that happened. i really want to thank God and Thomas! thanks for all your great work. i totally recommend Thomas Carroll Blauvelt. you are about to hire the best Lawyer! i can tell!!!

Choosing Thomas to represent me was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Thomas Blauvelt

I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.

Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Thomas is a great attorney. As I was searching desperately for someone to represent my borderline DUI case, his name came up on this website with a number of excellent reviews and solid recommendations. Other attorneys popped up as well during my search. I called 3 different attorneys, spoke to them all, and decided on Thomas based on how comfortable I felt during the conversation and his previous experience with cases similar to mine. At no point did he give me unrealistic optimism, but just enough to appreciate his willingness to do whatever he could to help me out. The first time we met, he answered all of my questions honestly and with the potential outcomes. In the end, he was able to get my charge reduced -- no DUI and a fair penalty on the facts. I would highly recommend Thomas; as all cases are different, I would recommend simply giving him an initial call to determine whether he's the right person for you. He will be honest, provide the facts, and will answer any questions you have; if he takes your case and you choose him, he will do everything he can to get you the best outcome possible.