Carolyn Nicole Daly’s Reviews

Carolyn Nicole Daly

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Divorce Lawyer... period.

    Posted by Deb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carolyn is the best of the best. Her and her team, Jason and Donna and staff were not only always professional and attentive, they treated me like a human being going through a very tough time, not just “another client”. Her personal attention to every matter was impeccable. I would recommend Carolyn to anyone who needs an honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable lawyer who truly cares about you as a person first, not just another client doing business. She always returned my calls or emails right away no matter how busy she was, even if she had to be in court that day. She doesn’t drag things on, she gets right to the point and goes to work and knows her business inside and out. She never wasted time and was always right to the point (saving me tons of billing hours I’m sure). She is a lawyer with a heart and I really feel she cares about her clients as human beings first. She gave my case extreme attention and care. During a difficult situation, you need this kind of treatment and attention. lt was a relief feeling confident that her and her very patient team were taking good care of my case and well being and I am forever grateful.

  2. Outstanding representation without the drama

    Posted by M'lou, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    There were many complex aspects to our marital settlement. Carolyn was very good at making sure I understood the nuances and what I should push for and not push for. There were a few items where she wanted me to be more aggressive but respected my position and didn't push beyond my personal comfort zone. I know that I got a fair settlement agreement that is consistent with my moral compass.

  3. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I went through a very ugly divorce. I needed someone who was professional, knowledgeable, efficient, reliable, and who would keep me calm throughout such a tumultuous process.
    Carolyn Daly did that. She remained positive, professional, yet realistic throughout the entire process. I would not have gotten through the divorce without her.
    Furthermore, she is extremely knowledgeable about tax laws and investments which gave me even more peace of mind.
    I echo the same sentiments for her counterpart, Jason LeVoy. They both get an A+.

  4. Review for Carolyn Nicole Daly

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Carolyn is an outstanding attorney and she represented me well while dealing with one of the most challenging issues I have ever encountered. I highly recommend Carolyn and will do so to others seeking marital legal assistance.

  5. Thoughtful counsel

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Carolyn provided thoughtful advice and counseling during a very stressful time. The process was done with ease and her office support team kept things moving forward. Her expertise was very helpful and she earned my trust during the process.

  6. DivorceCase

    Posted by Sabina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Carolyn and her firm were wonderful to work with during my very complicated and heart wrenching divorce. It was clear that my personal well being was always considered and that when ever I needed her, she was there. She is extremely professional despite the constant unprofessional tactics by her adversary. She helped me remain calm during court appearances which were often if not always very difficult and upsetting. The result was in my best interest, not hers. Her approach is about you and not the money like her adversary. The courts aren't always fair but that is something no one can do much about. This was the most difficult, upsetting and horrible experience in my life and Carolyn and her team got me through it, just fine. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to be treated fair and compassionate, she is the best.

  7. Smart, Effective and Pleasant

    Posted by Anthony, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Alimony matter.

    Carolyn is the attorney you want in any Family Law proceeding. In my case she listened to me and really understood the issues. She explained a few options and the pros & cons of pursuing each one. She's a good negotiator, tough when she needs to be without complicating matters. I found Carolyn to be timely, witty and very straight forward in her communications with me. Professionally, I interact with lawyers every day. I chose Carolyn to help me with a personal matter and I would retain her again if needed.

  8. I highly recommend Carolyn for Legal service!

    Posted by Stephanie, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Child Support matter.

    I have been working with Carolyn for over 7 years now when I had my twins. Right from the start she was prepared and knew what to do to help me through an extremely challenging child support case. She has always been extremely professional and knowledgable. I feel confident with her ability to get things done and highly recommend her for legal services.

  9. Thoughtful and caring

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • I hired Carolyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Carolyn represented me in my divorce case. It was an especially complicated one, since there were significant assets. Some of the investments were also complex financial instruments. Carolyn took the necessary time to understand the different investments so that she could represent me well. I felt that she really had my best interests at heart throughout the divorce process.

  10. Extremely Responsive, Reassuring, and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carolyn Daly.
    • Carolyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    After reading about Carolyn on Avvo and needing to speak with someone right away I left a voicemail at her office around 7pm. Before 9am the next day, a wonderful woman (Donna) called me and began to answer my questions. She immediately put me at ease regarding the concerns I had about the behavior of my soon-to-be ex-spouse. After answering my immediate questions and putting me at ease, she explained that while Carolyn would be happy to consult with me, she had a feeling that because of the distance (I live in Burlington County) that it might be more cost effective for me to work with somebody local. Donna spoke with Carolyn about my situation and called me back within a few hours to let me know that she had the name of someone she would trust but they were on vacation and so I should sit tight but most definitely contact Carolyn if I needed something in the meantime. The next day, Donna called me back and had talked again with Carolyn about my case and due to some of the suspect behaviors of my spouse (videorecording me), she didn't want me to wait for the other attorney to return from vacation and had the name and had already spoken to another colleague of hers that is close to my home. I contacted the office and they knew exactly who I was and were just as helpful as Carolyn's office. In a time of turmoil and confusion having someone who is responsive, reassuring, and knowledgeable is of the utmost importance. Donna also impressed upon me that should something not be right with the referral that I should contact them immediately. I don't believe that will be necessary.