Karina Pia Lucid Esq.’s Reviews

Karina Pia Lucid Esq.

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client Review For Karina Pia Lucid, Esq.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina 1-3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Due to my financial circumstances which included unemployment and several real estate matters, I had to file for bankruptcy and about a year ago my bankruptcy was finalized. I spoke to several Attorney's and was discouraged because they didn't seem to understand my entire financial circumstances and my impression was that I wouldn't receive the personal attention I needed. I didn't want my bankruptcy handled like it was a “drive through” bankruptcy, I needed allot of expert guidance on my specific financial needs.

    A friend told me about meeting Karina at a networking group meeting and hiring her to handle her bankruptcy. Karina did an outstanding job on her bankruptcy; my friend liked working with her on a professional and personal level. I had the same experience that my friend had with Karina. Her guidance, caring and expertise made the bankruptcy process easier for me. I’ve told my friends who know of my bankruptcy, that no one else could have handled my bankruptcy as well as Karina did. My friend gave me a gift when she shared her story of the circumstances that led her to file for bankruptcy and by recommending that I speak to Karina.

    I prepared the information Karina asked for and when I met with her she understood my entire financial circumstances and advised me on the best type of bankruptcy for me to do. I had the opposite experience with the other Attorney’s I spoke to. I hired Karina the day I had my consultation and without hesitation I would recommend to anyone who needs her legal expertise to hire her.

    Karina is down to earth and really cares about her clients. She has always given me the personal attention I needed and has gone above and beyond in providing me with additional guidance.

    I will also work with her on another matter that needs to be negotiated. Karina still continues to advise me on how to proceed to save me money and time on my legal matters. She is always concerned about saving me money and honest to where she even advises me if there is any part of my legal needs that could be handled by another Attorney to save me money.

    I've written this client review in the hope that it will help anyone who is in the process of making a decision about going through the bankruptcy process and seeking outstanding legal advice.

    Good luck and all the best!
    PS – I prefer not to give out my name in this client review but if you would like to speak to me, please let Karina know you would like to speak to client J and she can give you my phone number. I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

  2. Best Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Kimberly C., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina 1-3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karina Lucid is an excellent attorney. She was very knowledgeable, personable, and very client oriented. She always made me feel at ease and helped me to nagivate through the legal process feeling very confident in her ability to represent me. She was always available to answer questions and she made me feel comfortable with my current situation. She was reassuring, yet she gave me facts and options, and not just what I wanted to hear. I had a great overall experience with her representation. If you want someone who is client focused and knowledgeable Karina is all of that and much, much more. If I was ever in this situation again, but hopefully not I would most definitely seek out Karina as the one to represent me.

  3. A real professional with proper attention to detail.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina more than 3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I met Karina by sheer chance through Avvo about 2 years ago but it was an absolute blessing. I am still involved in a complicated situation and Karina has been by my side. She understands the situation and understands the proper way of handling things. I highly recommend her.

  4. Great Lawyer, Great Person

    Posted by Suzanne Iazzetta,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.

    I worked with Karina on a number of cases and always found her to be extremely knowledgeable, hardworking, and an asset to every case. She takes a balanced, collaborative approach to legal matters and never fails to consider what would be the best and highest result for all concerned. I would highly recommend her.

  5. Review of Karina Pia Lucid, Esq.

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina more than 3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    “Karina's knowledge and expertise in her legal field are unsurpassed as is her relationship with her clients. My wife and I felt very relaxed when discussing our case with her. Karina took the time to expalin procedures and answer our seemingly endless list of questions. We can't thank Karina enough for her compassionate and professional service. My wife and I would highly recommend her to anyone.”
    Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

    John & Patricia Corriero
    hired Karina as an Attorney in 2011

  6. Karina is handling my chapter 7.....so far everything seems to be going great.

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina 1-3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    So far everything is going very smooth.....we are still working together. Very lovely person.....very helpful and makes one very comfortable under some stressful circumstances.

  7. Kaina Pai Lucis Esq is top notch

    Posted by Matthew, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • I hired Karina 1-3 years ago.
    • Karina handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent job! Very cautious about my situation, making the right decisions to help protect my business. She is hard-working and was even empathetic toward my own financial situation. I would definitely recommend Karina Pia Lucid Esq.

  8. Common Interest Representation

    Posted by Anthony, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karina Lucid.
    • Karina handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Lucid represented a party that had a common interest. Her compasionate representation of her client's interest was the driving force that put the puzzle together. I manage the legal affairs of a company that does businesses Nationwide. I did not hire Ms. Lucid, but if my company needs representation in New Jersey she will be my first call.