Maurice Giro’s Reviews

Maurice Giro

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child Support

    Posted by Karen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-6 months ago.
    • Maurice handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My initial posting was inaccurate and my sincere apologies.

    Maurice was completely forthright and trustworthy from the day I interviewed him for our case.
    His knowledge was impressive and his staff was easily attainable, and the response time to my questions was timely. He possessed knowledge and skill while standing his ground on our case and yet remained professional and upstanding while before the judge.

    I would highly recommend Maurice in the future.

  2. Child Support

    Posted by Karen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-6 months ago.
    • Maurice handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Maurice was completely forthright and trustworthy from the day I interviewed him for our case.
    His knowledge was impressive and his staff was easily attainable, and the response time to my questions was timely. He possessed knowledge and skill while standing his ground on our case and yet remained professional and upstanding while before the judge.

    I would highly recommend Maurice in the future.

  3. So Thankful

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to see Mr. Giro after my husband served me with a divorce complaint. I was terrified that he would take my pension from me after I had worked so hard for it my entire career. I was also scared because my husband was asking for custody of our daughter. After meeting with Mr. Giro, he made me feel very comfortable and confident that everything would work out for me at the end.

    Now that my divorce has been finalized, I am very happy that I chose Mr. Giro. He allowed me to keep custody of our daughter and my husband did not receive one cent from my pension. I give Mr. Giro the highest recommendation.

  4. Effective and Zealous Lawyer in Child Support Case

    Posted by Francis, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Maurice to help challenge a child support/wage garnishment order issued against me, a non-party to the underlying child support proceeding. (This was a case of mistaken identity -- the defendant and I apparently shared the same name.) Maurice skillfully navigated the NJ court system, and zealously and successfully argued my case. As a result of his efforts, the wages that were erroneously garnished from my pay were returned to me. I would highly recommend his services.

  5. Expert defense attorney

    Posted by Bryan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Maurice to help defend against a client who filed a frivolous lawsuit against my firm. Maurice was aggressive and we were able to settle the case for a low amount with minimal time wasted. He was courteous and responsive, and on time to court. I will continue to hire Maurice as the need arises.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice 1-3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Maurice Giro is a great and reliable Attorney. He recently settled my divorce case and I knew I made the right decision hiring him the very 1st day we discussed my case! Throughout the process he was extremely informative and kept me up to date with all that was going on. I will most definitely recommend his services. Overall great person/attorney!

  7. Business

    Posted by Roger, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice more than 3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very competent, professional, on top of case at all times, reasonable rates, treats you like your case is important to him, great results! Thank you Mr. Giro!

  8. Loan Modification

    Posted by Jennifer, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice more than 3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Giro helped me tremendously with our home loan modification. He really cares and does a nice job for you. Good sense of the inner workings of the system.

  9. One of the best New Jersey Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice more than 3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with Mr. Giro. He is professional, accurate, and cared for me and my interests. I couldn’t ask for a better attorney to handle my case. I will recommend the firm and Mr. Giro at every opportunity.

  10. Trustworthy New Jersey Family Lawyer

    Posted by Alex, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Maurice Giro.
    • I hired Maurice more than 3 years ago.
    • Maurice handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    5.) There is never a good time to get a lawyer. Either you, a family member or friend is in trouble with the law, there is a divorce, child custody issues, etc. My family and I have been so fortunate to have had Maurice Giroin our corner. He is a caring, aggressive and intelligent attorney. His staff, from the secretaries to his associate counsel, are top notch. He represented me in a difficult child custody case. His advice to me was right on point. He made all important court appearances. I know from my experience, the experience of family members and other, that this law firm is of the highest quality.

877-854-7612