Peter Joseph Lamont’s Reviews

Peter Joseph Lamont

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Pleased with Peter Lamont

    Posted by Dr. Lena M., a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    I hired Mr. Lamont to help me with business contracts and to negotiate an employment contract. I used a few attorneys in the past to help with personal issue and they were nasty and arrogant and not pleasant to deal with. Mr. Lamont is not like any of the other attorneys I know. He is super professional and delivers on his promises. The work I need was small but he treated me like I was his best client. He always took my calls and completed my work so quickly. I highly recommend!

  2. Review of Peter Lamont - Outstanding

    Posted by Sgt. Davis, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I have been a police officer for over 15 years and have come across a ton of lawyers. Ive been questioned by them at trial and deal with them all the time. I needed an attorney to help me out with a personal matter and i didn't feel good about using any of the guys that I know. I was looking for someone how my wife would like and feel comfortable with and who really cared about our situation. A buddy of mine told me about Mr. Lamont. I called and met with him the same day. I really can't enough about Mr. Lamont. He got where we were coming from right away. He resolved our problems and his price was very fair. Honestly, I hate dealing with lawyers, but I loved dealing with Mr. Lamont. He will be the only lawyer that me and my family deal with from now on.

  3. Above and Beyond Incredible

    Posted by George, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Throughout my career I have worked with many many lawyers but no one has been like Peter and his team. I needed help with a very difficult employment issue. Peter and his office were caring, professional and effective. Everything was above and beyond incredible. Peter really listens to clients and puts 100% effort into everything he does. Thank you to Peter and the entire team.

  4. Attorney Peter J. Lamont

    Posted by Vas Parisi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.

    Peter Lamont and his supportive office are definitely part of my tribe as I re-invest myself and my new business. The security and comfort is an experience not normally associated with the legal field. You Guys Rock !

  5. Security and Comfort - You Rock!

    Posted by Vas, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.

    Peter Lamont and his supportive office are definitely part of my tribe as I re-invent myself and my new business. The security and comfort is an experience not normally associated with the legal field. You guys rock!

  6. Interior Design Services Contract

    Posted by Holly, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.

    I found Peter to not only give appropriate advice but found he is also an excellent listener. My Interior Design services contract now not only serves its practical legal purpose but also serves to educate my client in what to realistically expect when undertaking a design project with the aid of my agreement.

  7. Thank you for making selling our house so easy!

    Posted by Lou, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    We hired Peter's firm to help us sell our house. He truly deserves his AVVO 10 rating. Our sale was really complicated. When I first spoke with Peter he told me not to worry about anything and that his firm would handle everything and he delivered! I cant believe what a terrific job Peter and his firm did for us. His fees were fair and his level of skill and service was unbelievable. We highly recommend Peter and his firm to all our friends.

  8. Thank you for a superb agreement and wonderful experience

    Posted by Iris, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Peter created a design contract for my business. He truly understood what I was looking for and gave me more than I expected. The turn around time was fast and he also took my call and returned my e-mails. Definitely a different experience than my past attorneys. He deserves his high rating!

  9. Review of Peter Lamont

    Posted by Stacey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.

    Mr. Lamont is really different than any other attorney that we have used or met with. He and his staff always makes me feel at ease when I speak with them. I met Mr. Lamont 3 years ago and he help me & my husband turn around our restoration business. Since them we have worked with the firm on all of our collection accounts and other matters. I never had such customer service from a lawyer or lawfirm before. I have and continue to recommend his office to my friends.

  10. Thank you for helping us get through this!

    Posted by Angela, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Lamont.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I bought a house and our home inspector totally messed up and told us it was safe. to buy. We have a child with food allergies and asthma and we found out that there was aspestos and mold in the home and that our inspector missed it. We tried to get out of the sale but it was too late and I creid myself to sleep so many nights. I found Peter on avvo and contacted him. He was unbelievable from the beginning. He listed and never talked down to us. He made us feel comfortable. He really cared about us and out son. He fought for us and we got more than enough money back to make all the repairs and even put in a purification system. You are more than a lawyer to us - you are now part of our family.

Call now for a free consultation.

973-949-3770