Matthew C Simon’s Reviews

Matthew C Simon

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Quality legal services

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm in the process of opening a small business and Matthew drafted the necessary contracts. He is courteous and professional.
    He answered my phone calls/emails promptly. I look forward to using his legal services in the future.
    I highly recommend his legal services.

  2. Even Helps At Lunch

    Posted by Matthew, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Highly recommended. He is accessible at all times and always "Johnny on the spot" with the (correct) answer, no matter when / where I speak with him. Always very intelligent and reasonable in talking deals, especially during lunch. Great bang for your buck with this guy.

  3. Explained when it was time to settle.

    Posted by John, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matt negotiated a $40,000 reduction in the assessment of my condo. My original target was lower than what i ended up with, but Matt was able to get a significant reduction. He explained that it was not worth the wait and risk of a hearing since we were getting most of what we were after.

  4. The best I've ever had!

    Posted by Craig, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I had an issue with some legal documents in a bad business deal I turned to Mr. Simon for council and I couldn't have been more pleased. He constantly kept me informed and was easily accessible throughout the duration of time it took to handle. I was also pleased with the results of the case and will 100% use him for another legal matter in the future.

  5. Excellent across the board ,,,

    Posted by Frank, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Matthew Simon was fantastic in keeping me up to date on all phases of my case, he was always there and responsive if I had a question. He was smart and articulate and always ahead of the other side. His hard work and dedication to my case made me sure he had my best interest at heart.
    I wouldn't hesitate to use him again and recommend his services to anyone who needed legal services.

  6. Sr. Claim Representative

    Posted by Shannon, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We have utilized Mr. Simon to handle a multitude of differeent commercial general liability, premises liablity and personal injury cases. He is diligent and extremely thorough on each and every case he handles. Whether complex, or simple he is competitent and knowledgeable providing a comprehensive review, and recommendations for the best possible outcome . He is an exceptional attorney and provides quality work. I would highly recommend him.

  7. Hardworking and amazing!!

    Posted by Liz, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt is fair, honest, and incredibly trustworthy!! He puts up a strong fight with knowledge and research of the situation and the law. Matt fought for my rights with perseverance and strength. He helped me through a personal situation that I wouldn't have been able to get out of without him!!
    I definitely recommend him!!!

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Janice R., a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Simon was very accommodating and quick to respond. He was very forthright and honest when I had questions. He was knowledgeable and respectful and easy to work with. I was very happy with the outcome of my case and felt that he truly took the time to review the evidence and come up with the best result possible. I highly recommend him.

  9. Expert legal guidance

    Posted by Lisa, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Simon's services to help in a matter concerning my legal obligation to a local business owner. Matt listened to my account and quickly identified all pertinent pieces of information required to understand the full scope of the agreement. Once he had the information in hand, he was able to pinpoint at least 2 or 3 points in my favor and expertly craft a letter to the business owner stating why the agreement was invalid. He followed up in a timely matter and was able to resolve the issue to my satisfaction. He was also very easy to work with and always instilled confidence that my case was in good hands. I have used Mr. Simon for other similar legal matters in the past and am always very pleased with his work and expertise. I have and will continue to recommend Matthew to anyone looking for a lawyer.

  10. Dilligent & Trustworthy

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Simon.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt showed true dedication in my time of need. He was diligent in studying the surronding facts to my case and was well versed with the penal code that coincided. I would recommend Matt to all people who are interested in superior quality of work, with the compassion and sensitivety to produce amazing results.

Contact me anytime for a free 30 minute consultation to discuss your case.

973-588-3050