Bari Zell Weinberger’s Reviews

Bari Zell Weinberger

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In the most difficult moment of my life Weinberger Law Group Delivered!

    Posted by Heriberto, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-6 months ago.
    • Bari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In the most challenging moment of my life Weinberger Law Group delivered! Ms. Raquel Vallejo was amazing at explaining the process of divorce to me. She saw the toll this divorce was taking on me and was understanding and compassionate throughout the entire process. I walked into her office unsure, fearful and uncertain as to what the outcome would be. Nevertheless, after it was all said and done she delivered on her promises. I am eternally grateful. to Ms. Vallejo and the Weinberger Law Group family thank you for giving me your best!

  2. Bari won't let you down

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Child Support matter.

    I was very lucky to have Bari Weinberger as my attorney during a recent, quite difficult child support post judgment case. Bari is brilliant and knows the laws like the back of her hand. She is thorough and tough but truly cares about her clients and their children. Bari was able to put my mind at ease during an extremely stressful time. I knew all would be alright as long as she was my attorney. You will want her on your side. A true class act!

  3. Outstanding counsel

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.

    Our family retained Carmela Novi on the recommendation of another attorney whose judgement I respected, and we found my confidence well placed. Her skill, experience and preparation were exemplary throughout months of legal proceedings and several court appearances. Above all, her advice and counsel, products of her years of experience, proved to be invaluable as we progressed, and were instrumental in leading to an entirely satisfactory resolution. We recommend her wholeheartedly.

  4. Just the Best!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Bari Weinberger is an amazing attorney. She is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, empowering, quick-witted. A great negotiator. She and her staff were extremely responsive for any question that I had.
    Just the best!!

  5. A WONDERFUL experience of my life !

    Posted by Anca Popa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have had a WONDERFUL experience working with Weinberger Law Group !!! Everyone there is professional, very friendly and caring, respectful.
    I am a Romanian citizen and I got divorced in the United States, eight months ago, June 2013. During the divorce Weinberger Law Group was my family from the United States. They was there for me the whole time working in my best interest. More important, you know that you are going to win because this team is AMAZING and very TALENTED!
    Bari is not just a top notch lawyer. She's a women with a big heart.
    I highly recommend Weinberger Law Group.
    Anca

  6. Recent experience with Bari Weinberger and the Weinberger Law Group.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Family matter.

    Bari provided strong assurances during the initial consultation in effort to get our business. Later none of these assurances materialized and what was described as an easy winnable case turned to be a big mess with a bill 4 times larger than the one estimated in the initial consultation.
    Bari and her team did not pay attention to the details and provided wrong information in the motion they filed on our behalf, which put us at a clear disadvantage.
    The monthly billing statements included inaccurate items and inflated charges that we continue to dispute to this date. The Weinberger's billing department did not cooperate at all in resolving these issues.
    We did release the Weinberger's group from representing us mid-way through the case and retained a more experienced law group.

    1. Bari Zell Weinberger

      Bari Weinberger

      Lawyer Comment:

      We truly understand that occasionally there are situations where someone may not be happy with a judge’s ruling in a disputed divorce/family matter. It is for this reason that we make it a practice to never guarantee or provide assurances about outcome or total cost because the outcome and the process is in the judges hands. Know that we are happy to respond politely and professionally to help you in any way we can. If you are having problems with our billing department or with our work product or have any outstanding issues, please feel free to email or call us at any time so we can properly respond to you and your concerns. We always address client concerns immediately, fairly and forthrightly for every client/customer.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Jessica Ragno Sprague -- excellence and integrity!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jessica Ragno Sprague of Weinberger Law Group was absolutely outstanding. She took over our case under difficult circumstances – another attorney had failed to follow through on a number of issues and we were under pressure to resolve the case quickly. Ms. Sprague has integrity and accomplished more in a matter of months than the previous attorney had accomplished in two years. She was professional, personable, forthright, and presented the case to an arbitrator succinctly and successfully. She and her paralegal, Kathy Simmons, were responsive and efficient. This experience resulted in a highly satisfactory outcome. I recommend her without reservation, and thank her for her exemplary performance.

  8. Weinberger Family Law Group

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Family matter.

    The Weinberger Law Firm is a highly professional group of attorneys. My family retained the service of Sylvia Breitowich. She accomplished in 2 months what 3 attorneys couldn't accomplish for us in 7 years. She is a results driven straight shooter with great attention to detail and excellent knowledge of the law.

  9. Simply The Best!

    Posted by Armen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari 1-3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bari Weinberger handled my case perfectly! From first day I met Bari in her office through the day divorce was finalized (several days ago) I was comfortable and confident that I have the best lawyer and the best law firm in New Jersey representing me. Bari Weinberger guided me through entire process. She always responded to all my inquires, whether in person, email or phone, weekday or weekend. Bari is a great strategist, knowledgeable, sharp - she is always prepared and always ahead of the game! Divorce can be stressful and challenging time for both parties, especially if children are involved. I could not be happier with the outcome of my divorce and will never be able to thank Bari Weinberger enough for handling it so perfectly, effectively and helping me and my family through what must have been the most challenging time of our lives.

  10. Personal experience with the Bari Weinberger Law Group

    Posted by Ronald, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bari Weinberger.
    • I hired Bari more than 3 years ago.
    • Bari handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After 18 years of litigation in the Family Court of NJ I needed an experienced Attorney/Law Firm that was capable of handling my extremely challenging case and I was fortunate enough to be referred to Bari Weinberger of the Weinberger Law Group. Bari Weinberger as well as her colleagues and paralegals are professional, friendly, highly-organized and extremely dedicated. From day one her primary motive was to protect my interest and she did with true professionalism. Bari stopped at nothing to make sure she found what she needed to address my case. She was prompt with her responses and very clear in her communications. My questions were always answered, I was kept up to date on all proceedings and my input was always respected. As a Trial Attorney her performance was second to none and her approach to cross examination was aggressive as she left no stone unturned. I would HIGHLY recommend the Bari Weinberger Law Group.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

973-939-8962