Robert A Serafinowicz’s Reviews

Robert A Serafinowicz

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Rob Serafinowicz summed up in two words, Tireless and Dedicated...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As the sister of a client that Rob defended, I can't express in words how thankful I am that my loved one had him on her side. The time and devotion he gave to her case went far beyond what I expected. Rob is a seasoned, knowledgeable and caring professional. My fears of what could have been were doused by his confidence in winning this case. My trust in him came quickly and it never swayed. He is relentless, there is no better.

  2. Attorney Rob Serafinowicz is an awesome lawyer......

    Posted by dana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob has defended my husband several times in the past 4 years. He is an awesome and most competent attorney. He is always knowledgeable about the law and its relevance to the case at hand. He keeps clients well informed and gives great advice as to the pending outcome of the case. Rob attacks the case with vigilance and gives his all to benefit his client to the fullest. I would strongly recommend having Rob in your corner when needed.

  3. You get more than just a lawyer when you hire Rob he is beyond knowledgeable...and listens to you.

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have refered many people to Rob and everyone i did, hired him, they have called and thanked me for such a great lawyer, how many lawyers once they charge you their retainer you dont hear from them or you get calls back from an assistant from their office because they THINK they are too impotrant and know they have your money. Rob never makes you feel like that, is gets back to you within 24 hours, and 9 out of 10 times he has the answers you are asking for you right on the spot. Very impressed with Rob. Rob isnt affraid to stand up for you or what he feels is right, esp. in a judicial system that is broken in areas and needs fixing. I left a lawyer i paid in full, to hire Rob and i am happy i did.

  4. Rob Serafinowicz Represents Military Veterans The Way We Should Be Represented!

    Posted by Andres, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a veteran of the Marine Corps having served 8 years active duty (4 years as infantryman and 4 years as a military policeman). Rob represented me in a criminal case in Derby. As I stated before I am a Marine Corps veteran and had misunderstandings with local Law Enforcement that went in the wrong direction. Rob right away showed much respect for my service and was very understanding and non-judgmental about my PTSD. Rob made the court aware of my service and made them aware of my combat experiences that led to my diagnoses of PTSD. Rob speaks with confidence because he is confident. As a veteran I was looking for a "no-holds barred tell it like it is" attorney who frankly took no B.S and told no B.S. Rob was and is that attorney. I suggest any and all veterans that need legal representation, but are reluctant to discuss their PTSD issues because of society, to hire Rob. He is non-judgmental and understanding and will definitely help you out......

  5. Rob Serafinowicz, Esq. - Knows the LAW

    Posted by MiketheCPA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the first time Rob represented me in Waterbury, CT during 2010, I knew I had found an extremely competent, reliable and, most importantly, an experienced attorney in the areas of criminal and civil law that I was in need of. After cutting through the legal red tape on matters related to my 2010 divorce case in Waterbury, there was no question who would be the best choice for representation in a current criminal matter I have before me. In fact, in two court appearances for my current case, Mr. Serafinowicz has been able to reach resolution with the Court on a number of complex legal matters that would have taken most other lawyers I have engaged several costly visits to Court.

    Competence, reliability and experience - this is what you get from Robert Serafinowicz, esq.

  6. A Lawyer That I Can Count On For Anything

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rob Serafinowicz is an excellent trial attorney, whenever I had questions or concerns about my case he was answering them right away. I am thankful for his intelligence and great attention to detail in securing my acquittal in less than 45 minutes. Thanks Rob!

  7. Falsely accused of rape.

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was falsely accused of sexual assault in 2007. I had to deal with this every single day for almost two years. Finally in 2009 the case went to trial. It took almost a month with jury selection but it took the jury less than an hour to find me not guilty.

  8. Horrible Experience

    Posted by a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a horrible experience with Rob. He was completely unprepared for my arbitration hearing. Being a tv journalist, I went back and had several attorney's look at the findings after the decision. I was repeatedly told my representation was lazy. Witnesses in the case told me he barely talked to them before the hearing. He provided zero evidence and just seem to show up the day of. I wish I had hired a more knowledgable attorney. [name removed]

    1. Robert A Serafinowicz

      Robert Serafinowicz

      Lawyer Comment:

      Client was angry she was caught lying under oath and wanted to get out of paying a valid debt to her former agent.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  9. former client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Serafinowicz is an outstanding lawyer and advisor. He was very objective from the outset and I never doubted his ability to resolve my case with the best results. This man is among the best of the best.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Serafinowicz.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Serafinowicz has a tough no nonsense approach and isn't afraid to stand up for what's right. He diligently works for his clients, is a good communicator and keeps you informed. Serafinowicz is a fighter and will fight for his clients so they get the best outcome. I would highly recommend this attorney.