Jessica Ann Foley’s Reviews

Jessica Ann Foley

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Only Criminal Defense Attorney You Should Hire!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica 6-12 months ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Foley for a probable cause hearing. The case was out of Dorchester District Court. She did an excellent job. She is tremendously hard working and and on top of her cases. She kept me informed throughout the process and was able to keep me calm during the proceedings. She always responded to my calls and emails in a timely manner and made me feel like i was her only client.

  2. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE AND HIRE JESSICA FOLEY TO REPRESENT YOU!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This past spring I met with Jessica Foley to represent me on my first time criminal matter and in speaking with her was convinced that she was more than capable of handling my case. Boy was I ever wrong on hiring her. On my first court appearance she shows up 20 minutes late (mind you I am freaking out that she is not here well ahead of time and in knowing where the courthouse is). In going before the Judge, she looks to get the trial pushed out and asks me my availability for the next date. I told her anytime, she pushes it out a month further than what was initially offer by the court.

    When we leave the court, she speaks to me for about 10 minutes and just says “Oh well, this is the way the court system works” and leaves. I then get a call later in the day from her office looking for payment of the balance due on the flat fee agreement amount. Really concerned about her clients well-being and just looking to line her bank account. I could have stood before the court and accomplished the same result as she did without having to pay for it.

    A week later I send her an email asking her to explain herself and what happen and get no response back. As my next trial date approached, I ended up speaking to two other attorney’s and learned far more than anything Jessica initially told me. At that point I decided to terminate my representation as I knew I would be better served going with someone else.

    We are now in dispute over her legal fees and getting nowhere to resolving it. If you read this, be advised and do not make the same mistake I made as it will cost you spend your hard earned money and get nothing in return. Jessica is an unresponsive, unsympathetic and typical self-absorbed attorney.

  3. Ticket Dismissed!

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Foley saved me from years of auto insurance premium surcharges! With a relatively clean driving record, I was clocked by LIDAR speeding on the Mass Pike doing 80 in a 65 during a long ride home from a business trip by a MA State Police Officer. I am generally not a speeder and certainly didn't want the insurance premium hikes, so I decided to appeal to the mercy of the court. From one past experience trying this, I knew that I wasn't skilled at pleading my case to the Court Magistrate without getting a little bit worked up so i sought Ms. Foley's help. Ms. Foley skillfully, honestly and calmly stated my case to the Magistrate and I was quickly found "Not Responsible" with an admonishment to "Slow Down". Perhaps I could have accomplished this on my own, perhaps not, but Ms. Foley provided the necessary skill to increase my chance of having the ticket dismissed and we succeeded! Additionally, Ms. Foley is quite personable and makes you feel confident and at ease. I will keep Ms. Foley's card in a safe place in case needed in the future. Highly Recommended!

  4. Case Dismissed!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica 1-3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Foley was outstanding! She was there for me from beginning to end. She went above and beyond her duties and even referred me to support groups that would help me with my experiences. I couldn't of asked for a better attorney. Her hands on approach to the problems between me and my girlfriend showed that she truly cared. I was very scared and frightened at first since this was all new to me but Ms. Foley did an amazing job of reassuring me that things were going to be ok. She came to every court appearance on time and ready to defend me to the highest degree of law! Every time she stepped foot in the court room, I knew, I had the best defense I could ever ask for. As a result of her tremendous work, she successfully got my charges dismissed and I am now living stress free of these false accusations. I would recommend Ms. Foley to anyone who's found themselves in wrongful Domestic Violence charges, she is the best there is at fighting for the truth! She also treated my folks well and I am glad I chose Ms. Foley to represent me. God Bless her!

  5. Execellent Massachusetts driver

    Posted by Lois, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Foley was effecient, responsive, professional. And she believed in my cause. I have no tickets on my record and believed I was unfairly cited in a speeding ticket by a MA state trooper using LADAR device. She told the truth to me and on my behalf. I never met Ms. Foley in person and found her on the web. I was told by other attorneys in MA that my case was a lost cause. Not only did she represent me, she won. I recommend her without reservation. Very professionally handled. I work with attorneys in business all of the time. She was excellent.

  6. smart, quick

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jessica is a very intelligent lawyer. She listens well and knows what to do right away. She knows the law.

  7. Was court appointed for my son, no contact and totally unprepared

    Posted by Ronald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Foley was hired to represent my son and never returned our calls, missed court dates and finally sent another attorney in on the trial date who knew nothing of the case. She never returned a single call despite repeated calls from us. We then found out that she has an extensive workload of court appointed public defender cases. Make sure you can contact her if you hire her.

    1. Jessica Ann Foley

      Jessica Foley

      Lawyer Comment:

      I do not believe that these comments were meant for me for the following reasons 1) to the best of my knowledge I have not represented a juvenile with a father named Ron, 2) I have never sent another lawyer on a trial date, 3) I do my best to either personally return calls within 24 hours (or have someone else), 4) I do not have another trial attorney working for me, and 5) although I do represent clients for court-appointed cases (as I believe all attorneys should), it does not encompass my entire practice. I also treat every court appointed client as I do my 'paying' clients. I'm not perfect, but I feel as though I zealously advocate and defend for every one of my clients and work with them to get the best possible outcome.

      Posted about 4 years ago. Flag

  8. “Before the law"

    Posted by Joe, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Here's how it came that I needed her assistance: I had a roommate who was diagreable and unable to communicate in a civil and appriopriate manner and it got progressively worst. She decided to pull her Trump card and use the 209A abuse prevention order to evict me.

    This gross misuse of an order designed for victims of violent crimes was now being used as a tool to negotiate money and an eviction.

    Jessica totally took control of the situation and saw that this girl was taking advantage of law designed to protect abused indviduals and she negotiated a deal that kept us out of court as well as uncovering evidence that my former roommate had perjuried herself and thus is liable for any and all damages that may a rise in future concern.

    Without Jessica I am sure my former roommate would have gotten the order extended without cause. Thanks to Jessica this case became a slam dunk and before the law there stood a door...

  9. Jessica Foley

    Posted by Melissa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jessica represented me for a SORB hearing, but she also gave me a lot of advice and help for my care and protection case that is still underway. Jessica did a lot of research for my SORB hearing, she was very well prepared. Jessica was available all times of day, and I called once late at night because I was afraid when I heard the sherrif had been at my house while I was gone, she called the police station to find out what was going on and called me back to let me know everything was okay. Jessica always answered her phone when I called, or called me right back. Jessica worked very quickly, when I asked her about finding a doctor to do an evaluation it took her about one day to find him.

  10. Expert Criminal Traffic Lawyer

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jessica Foley.
    • I hired Jessica more than 3 years ago.
    • Jessica handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jessica was there for us. That's part of what I want in a lawyer, the trusted advisor and knowledgeable in the needed topics. I also like her presence in the courtroom. I needed fearless and direct, and that's what I got. I needed an advocate for our position, not an apologist. Someone to defend us, not cut a deal. I got that. I also like that she is modern, with email, etc. And she contributes to the public domain in her areas of expertise. That is what attracted me to her services in the first place. I hope I do not need her again, but I will not hesitate to make her my first contact in those matters.