Back to Gabriel’s Profile

Client Review

Gabriel has received 17 client reviews

Helpful, careful, and fast

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel 1-6 months ago.

Gabriel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I apologize ahead of time that this review has to be made anonymously. I wanted my divorce, same as my marriage, to be something very quick. I wanted it to be done clean and right at the first try. Among other divorce lawyers in the area, I mainly chose Gabriel because of his flat rate policy. He gave me a flat rate for the work described in the very beginning. He is knowledgeable, nice, and easy to talk to. Most importantly, he is a perfect middle man who's amazing to work with. Gabriel works very fast - you are never waiting for him, it's always the other way around, in my case. He is patient and he will comfort you and show you different options when you begin to have doubts. Also, he handled everything at the court. My ex and I only had to show up and answer yes no questions. I highly recommend Gabriel and his team, for only he can pull a 2-week time frame between our initial conversation and going into court for the first and last time. He is sincerely as good as it gets!

Highly recommend Gabriel Cheong for divorce, post divorce represntation and consultation.

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I met with Attorney Gabriel Cheong this year in consultation on a complex difficult case. He provided a extremely educated, useful, excellent opinion of the case and followed up on the case which is rare. He went beyond the basic consultation and truly delved into the case to provide me truly useful information and cared about my situation. I would highly recommend Attorney Cheong for representation in a divorce or probate case, he is extremely intelligent, knowledgeable of the, knows the people in the small Boston Probate community and provides excellent, useful legal counsel. He is interested in working to successfully resolve your case, not prolong it as other attorneys do for their benefit, especially in the field of divorce in Boston. He is part of the new field of law, which is the true future of law, in which billing by the attorney shares the incentive of the client: successful resolution of the case. Gabriel Cheong is the best of the future of law, legal representation with the client and the counsel sharing the same incentive, avoiding the "Boston history of prolonged legal divorce cases taking clients to the edge of bankruptcy before "folding the tents.". I highly recommend Attorney Cheong.

A trustworthy, knowledgeable, and smart estate planning attorney

Posted by: Susan, a Estate Planning client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an experienced corporate and business attorney who was in need of some complicated estate planning services. I found Attorney Cheong through articles he had written that addressed the very issues about which I was concerned. I contacted him and he was prompt in his response, and prepared my full estate plan to address my needs, even accommodating last minute changes that I requested. I will use his services again and will gladly refer him to those of my clients needing estate planning and other personal legal services.

Knowledgeable Professional

Posted by: Uanalee, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel 1-3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Cheong represented me in my divorce matter. He led me through the process and was efficient with handling my case. I highly recommend him.

Fantastic job by the team at Infinity Law Group!

Posted by: Danny, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Gabriel and Jaye did a great job handling a modification to my divorce agreement at a very fair and reasonable flat fee. Both responded very quickly to my questions and concerns, offered great advice and generally cared for the best interest of the children. Thank you!

The BEST divorce attorney!

Posted by: Larry, a Divorce client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Gabriel is a very knowledgeable attorney in family law. My case was very complex and lasted 2yrs which ended with a trial. During that time I was emotionally drained with 2 young children to take care of, making important decisions weren't easy but Gabriel was always available to give me sounded advice to help me through. He is always well prepared and well organized, to me, that's very important especially when appear before the judge. He's always a few step ahead of the opposing attorney and can think on his feet which is also very important during the trial. Fairness and the welfare of my children were what I was looking for, and I found Gabriel's style was the best fit to my personality, that's what you need, otherwise you can't work as an effective team. He also explained everything to me and kept me informed at all time. I can't ask for a better attorney to handle my case. I highly recommend Gabriel.

Excellent attorney!

Posted by: Arthur, a Child Custody client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Gabriel was very helpful with my child custody case and he's services are very affordable and easy to understand. He responded very quickly every time I emailed him with any questions or concerns. I strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a good attorney who really pays attention to his clients needs.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a Family client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Cheong is an excellent attorney who knows his stuff. He is always helpful and informative. Anytime I've called or emailed, he responded quickly and with the answer / information I was looking for. I definitely recommend Attorney Cheong.

Excellent pre-nup attorney

Posted by: Jim, a Prenuptials client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My mum recommended me Gabriel through an advertisement in the newpaper. i was a little hesitant at first. but after my first meeting with Gabriel and many conversations with him over the phone, i find him to be one competent attorney that will GET THE JOB DONE.

Excellent attorney!

Posted by: Nicole, a Prenuptials client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Gabriel Cheong

I hired Gabriel more than 3 years ago.

Gabriel handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I worked with Attorney Cheong when he drafted my prenuptial agreement. He is very thorough, diligent, knowledgeable, and above all, honest and ethical. He was a pleasure to work with and I would wholly recommend him to anybody else.