Marcia J Mavrides’s Reviews

Marcia J Mavrides

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There is a reason for her 10.0 AVVO rating...

    Posted by Janine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The only regret I had about my experience with Attorney Mavrides and her staff was that they were my second choice. I was referred by a colleague to another attorney to handle the divorce of my 25 year marriage. BIG mistake.... After 7 months of working with my prior attorney, 5 trips to court and a meeting with a conciliator, the parties were still unable to reach an agreement on any of the issues. My attorney was spinning her wheels and not getting anywhere. I knew it was time to find a new lawyer. I read about Attorney Mavrides and had a feeling she was the right lawyer for me. After my first meeting with her and her associates I felt extremely confident in my decision to retain her. She is brilliant! After listening to my case she knew exactly what needed to be done to bring the matter of my divorce to a closure. She explained what her plan of action was and what was needed to execute it. She came through with everything we discussed. In 3 months my divorced was finalized. Working with her and her associates was a pleasure. They were knowledgable, very efficient and friendly. They took a lot of the stress out of a stressful situation. The attorneys at The Law Offices of Marcia Mavrides are amazing! They were able to help me get closure on that chapter of my life and I am now able to move forward onto the next chapter of my life.

  2. Simply the best divorce attorney!

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marcia and her team were true professionals in handling my divorce. The process itself was extremely overwhelming and emotional, but having the best divorce attorney and practice in my corner gave me the confidence that I would get everything I deserved and needed to move on with my life. After 6 months of back and forth non-sense from my ex and her attorney, Marcia was finally able to get them to settle in court before going to trail. Not only did I get everything I wanted, but she saved me the extra money with not having to prepare and go to trail. I can't thank Marcia and everyone at Mavrides Law enough for getting my life back on track!!!

  3. Happy Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marcia helped and educated me on the best options given the circumstances that led to the end of my 24 year marriage. She prepared my uncontested divorce agreement and guided me through the entire process.

  4. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.

    I hired Marcia through a referral and am extremely happy I did. Marcia and her staff were responsive, professional, and they walked me through my case step-by-step.

    I would absolutely recommend Marcia and her team to anyone looking for a great divorce attorney in Massachusetts.

  5. Past Client

    Posted by Sarah, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marcia and her team were professional, caring, and understood my situation. They made a very difficult situation easier to deal with. Marcia Mavrides is an excellent lawyer and a compassionate person.

  6. Experienced. Professional. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by Bill, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marcia and team were excellent. I was not confident in how my case was going and sought a second opinion with Mavrides Law to address my concerns. During this consultation, Marcia and I reviewed many issues/open questions and Marcia presented a well laid out plan for how she would move forward if she were my attorney. I was extremely impressed with her professionalism and clear knowledge of all aspects of family law. I retained Mavrides Law shortly after that. Marcia exceeded the expectations set in our initial consultation. In the end, my decision to move forward with Mavrides Law paid tremendous dividends.

    Marcia was aggressive with opposing counsel when the situation called for it. Marcia was persuasive when she needed to be persuasive. Marcia's results in court were superb. Marcia and team gave extra attention when I was not comfortable with or unsure of what to expect during the process.

    It goes without saying that Marcia leverages her 30 years of experience in all aspects of her practice and the results show. Marcia runs a first-class operation. Her team is tremendous. I would not hesitate to recommend her firm.

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Marcia is extraordinarily knowledgeable. Throughout my case she was great at explaining the complexities of my divorce and was always very responsive to my many questions. Her team of attorneys and staff are welcoming and responsive. Marcia is not only a brilliant attorney, but extremely detailed, thorough, and skilled in negotiations. I am so thankful I had her help throughout my very difficult divorce, and would recommend her to anyone looking for a top notch attorney.

  8. Not a good experience with Mavrides

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hired Marcia to represent me in a divorce. She did nothing for me. I paid her a lot of money and did not get any guidance from her. Her office was unorganized, they repeatedly ask for the same documents that I had already sent. I called them to ask what was going on and what we needed to do. They never called me. I called them to set up meetings, they never called me. It seemed that my case was forgotten. They had some staff turn over, not a good sign. I never heard from them for weeks. Nothing happened until I called and asked what was going on. I'm very disappointed in the service I received from this office. She seemed unorganized and overwhelmed with her case load. She showed up late for my first meeting and was unprepared. She cancelled a meeting the day before and was unreachable to reschedule. She didn't return phone called in a timely manner.
    She is a one man show with two assistant lawyers (one quit) and a paralegal and secretary. She advertises that she has two offices but really only works out of her Boston office.
    She is a nice lady and seems knowledgeable but is not giving the service that anyone would want.

    1. Marcia J Mavrides

      Marcia Mavrides

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is important to recognize that in many contested divorce matters, emotions can run very high. Although the attorneys at Mavrides Law are compassionate and responsive to each client’s concerns, we are not therapists. Our job is to gather information and formulate legal strategies with our clients to move the matter towards the best result. However, the Attorney-Client relationship can only succeed with cooperation and team effort between the attorney and client. Otherwise, a feeling of frustration can be the result for both attorney and client. I hope this former client found successor counsel that is a better personality fit and that the case resolves to the former client’s satisfaction.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Michael L

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Contemplating divorce I asked several friends for a good divorce attorney. Marcia came HIGHLY recommended . To say I was completely satisfied with the representation Marcia and the team provided throughout my divorce is an understatement. From my intial consultation with Marcia several years ago, I immediately knew I was speaking with the right attorney. I remenber after explainning my situiation and reviewing some of the financial statements ect. Marcia said to me " you seem professional, well prepared and organized". Let me tell you about myself. I am very good at what I do and I only handle family law. You are in good hands". Married 20 years with 3 children , divorce is a diffiult decision . When it was time to start the divorce process, I knew where to go . Throughout the whole process we were on the same page .. I was always well informed on issues and /or progress .Marcia always had my best intrest at hand .I had heard many nightmare stories of what happens to fathers in massachusetts divoce court . I was reassured by Marcia I would be OK. Durring the whole process the team kept an agressive pace to get the end and we did successfully . I am very happy with the outcome. I have refered Marcia in the recent past and will continue to do so . I can't imagine finding a more competent attoney/ law firm . Truely professional,considerate and understanding . Thanks to Mavrides Law " LIFE IS GOOD " again

  10. Shared Parenting Success Story

    Posted by Ivan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Mavrides.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's with GREAT PLEASURE that I write this review.

    I've been working with Mavrides Law since my initial consultation back in December of 2011. From my first conversation with Marcia, I knew the connection we made was one that was first and foremost all about my daughter's future.

    She not only spent over an hour with me on the call to learn about my specific situation, but her knowledge of family law in the state of MA was evident from the beginning: and if you're going to fight for shared parenting, you need the best of the best when it comes to knowledge...

    Everything Marcia or Jennifer explained would happen throughout this arduous/emotional/frustrating process happened like clock work. Their advice was always in the best interest of my daughter. They were candid and blunt about what to expect and put things plainly so that I can make the best possible decision for my daughter.

    Fast forward 1 yr and 4 months from when I actually retained their services.

    I've recently been blessed and awarded 50% shared custody (legal & physical) of my daughter, and that was all due to not only their firms experience, but also to the dedicated team they have assembled at Mavrides Law.

    Marcia & Jennifer were diligent, hard working, empathetic, and just plain awesome to work with throughout this process....Working with them together was like working with a pitcher/catcher duo that is unmatched. I couldn't be more blessed to have connected with them both. If ever I need anything regarding family law again, Mavrides Law is on my speed dial: plain and simple.

    Their support team, Alana and Liz were also incredible to work with. Always pleasant, professional, and just all around great people.

    It's apparent that everyone at Mavrides Law is all about the children...Really, they are!

    In closing, while I don't wish the custody battle process on anyone, if you are ever faced with the decision to hire a family law attorney in Massachusetts, Mavrides Law should be on your list of first options.

    My step father use to say to me, you get what you pay for, and while Mavrides Law may not be the least expensive firm out there, Mavrides Law is worth their weight in Gold.

    My daughter and I are forever indebted to them all!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

617-723-9900