David C. Newton’s Reviews

David C. Newton

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. David gave me peace of mind!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David was awesome! As much as I wish I had not needed a lawyer in the first place, part of me wishes to get into some legal trouble again, just to have his help! He is a super guy and obviously very intelligent by his communication and interpersonal skills. He made the process of dealing with a legal issue very stress-free.

    THANKS DAVID!!!

  2. very pleasant to work with and to have on your side

    Posted by jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David is a very good lawyer. He knows what he is doing and is very pleasant to work with. He is always on time and keeps his clients well informed and explains all the questions and concerns you may have.

  3. Great experience for Noobie defendant!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David did a magnificent job representing me in a misdemeanor criminal case. This was my first experience with the court system, and he was able to communicate the details and logistics of the case in layman's terms to me. He has a very down-to-earth personality that was contrary to what I expected in a good lawyer. He inspired my confidence without over-promising or setting false expectations. Finally and most importantly for me, he got the DA to dismiss within the time frame I was expecting. I highly recommend David, especially for people who are navigating the court system for the first time.

  4. Great Attorney

    Posted by mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.

    David was able to help me take car of my legal matter very timely. I would highly recommend David.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Dennis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I've retained the services of attorneys in the past and have, to say the least, been disappointed in the outcomes of the issues at hand. This was not the case this time around. I finally found a Lawyer that's honest, straightforward, and delivers what he says he'll deliver. On first meeting with David I was pleased by his candor and his explanation of what could be the expected reasonable outcome of the issue I was facing. He took the time to ask of me what I thought would be the best possible outcome in my case. We then formulated a plan that was based on his knowledge of cases similar to mine and what wound be in my best interest in getting my life back on track. On the day of my appearance in court he delivered exactly what we went in there to accomplish. He didn't try to fill my head with unrealistic expectations. We simply took care of business and I walked away confident that I had hired the best man for the job. I cannot emphasize enough how strongly I recommend this Lawyer.

  6. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Karen, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    David is a great lawyer. He was very patient and kind during my difficult time after my mom died. He was very knowledgable in what I needed to do to make sure my mother's affairs were all taken care of in a timely and efficient manner.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Anthony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Newton is all professional and knows the law very well in all aspects and categories. He responds quickly to calls and emails and keeps his clients informed of all angles.

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by Ying, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dave was very patient and information in explaining the setup our our wills. I will definitely hire him again if I ever need any other legal assistance.

  9. Outstanding Defense !

    Posted by Rock, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty Newton was attentive to my case, addressed my concerns and did the proverbial hand holding with me through a nerve wracking case. He is a consumate tactician with regard to the intricate process of litigation and defended me in an arena where I had been maltreated in the past. I would highly reccomend Atty Newton!

  10. Best Lawyer I ever Had

    Posted by Jarad, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Newton.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Newton was by far the best lawyer I ever had. From the first time I contacted him, he was very responsive to any question I had. He stayed on top of my loan modifaction with the mortgage company to get it done for me. He kept me in the loop the whole time. Atty Newton was very patient with me during the entire process. I would (and have already) recommend him to all of my friends and family, and to anyone else who needs a lawyer. He's a great guy!

Call or Message Today to Receive Your Best Criminal Defense and a Free Consultation!

978-995-2014